28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really dolls for small children, July 9, 2010
By 
Tabitha Few "Tabitha" (Round lake beach, IL) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
I am an adult doll collector, and I LOVE the Monster high dolls. They are adorable and strange, and very poseable. Yes, they do come apart (some articulated dolls do...I've got several 27cm obitsu dolls as well that do the same thing, albeit with 'tighter' joints). I think that they were probably aiming for an older audience (preteen maybe?) with these toys. The joints could be a little less loose, and they definitely need to put out a Ghoulia doll (maybe more clothes as well for the characters). But all in all, I think the dolls are wonderful, and quite appropriate for girls who play carefully instead of dragging the poor toy around by the hair or a limb through the dirt. Like with all things, one really needs to use common sense when purchasing toys for younger children. If it has small parts, probably not for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Toys Ever!, July 18, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
I have 12 Monster High Dolls and am not stopping!!!

The doll does not "fall apart"! The arms and hands slip off and on. If not, it would be impossible to change them. For everyone saying their child was "careful, but it is not durable!"... Well, their child was obviously not careful. Do not buy these for a child 8 & under. They probably will break... No matter how careful they are .... Because thats what others have said.

Specifically!
Cleo de Nile- Has lots of accessories. I would suggest leaving the elastic on the arm band and the knee purse (not entirely sure of what that is...) or else you'll never get it back on. Her hair is fun to brush and style. Her boots are absolutely adorable! Her outfit is suppose to look like mummy wraps, with a blue top over it.

Deuce Gorgon- His bracelet does NOT stay on at all!!!! That really disappointed me. His hair doesn't really look like snakes... Just green spikes. His legs are a little too long.... Which looks really weird.

Overall, love these dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster High Dolls - Great Buy, May 27, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
My 7 year old daughter Loves these Monster High dolls, she has had the best time playing with them and is trying to collect them all. I thought they were a little expensive, but well worth it because she plays with them all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect couple!!, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon, Combo Pack.

These dolls are the most expensive dolls i've purchased, since beginning my collection of MH dolls. I hemmed and hawed since when I bought my first MH doll in 2011 I saw them on the shelf for 39.99 and I payed triple. After reading up on Cleo and seeing the prices of the other Male MH Dolls I pulled the trigger and I am happy I did! They are such a cute pair and look awesome with my other dolls!!

Starting of course with the basics, this combo pack comes with Two stands one for each doll, One Brush, Persues the two-tailed Rat and Hissette the Cobra. Hissette has a very cute crown and necklace painted on. A diary for both Deuce and Cleo is also included.

I'll start with Cleo's outfit since it's the truest depiction of her mummy heritage, that I've seen too date on a Cleo Doll.

Both her leggings and tank top have the appearance of being actual Mummy bandages. Her leggings even sport an “unraveling” bandage ! A lovely turquoise sheer halter top with black lace detailing, awakens her muted outfit and gives it a more girlish appearance. A fingerless glove again with the bandage print fits up to her elbow, again with a few unraveling bandages as accent.

A gold clutch, generation one gold icoffin and dangling gold earrings are among her standard accessories. The most stunning of her accessories is her headband. It is made of actual gold appearing metal with tiny turquoise stone accents. I have never seen such a delicate and detailed piece on a toy meant to be played with. It is such an endearing feature of this Cleo. All of her accessories match perfectly with her mid-calf wrap style sandals.

Cleo's wig is long, mid-thigh on the doll. The color is standard Cleo style, Black with Shimmering gold strands rooted in. The gold is most prominenet in her heavily hair-sprayed bangs. The wig is thick and easily restyled after unpackaging.

I only own three Cleo's to date but this one is by far my favorite. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this doll!

Deuce is dressed in stonescale wash denim jeans, red tank top and gray-striped sleeveless vest. Deuce has on a pair of fingerless black gloves. A white belt with red buckle chain necklace and checkered vans complete his look.

He comes with red framed sunglasses that fit snugly onto his face giving him the ability to hide his green eyes. His gorgon heritage is evident in the green scales dotting his left arm and the molded snake Mohawk .
Deuce is the first Male MH doll in my Collection and I must say I wish I could get my hands on more the of the boys. I love the fact they stand taller than the girls! I will be stalking my local TRU for the Heath/Abbey combo pack coming out later in 2013.

I would Highly recommend this set as a Collector . As per standard warning as with any of the earlier MH dolls they are fragile. Their elastics can fray and break with play. This makes the doll hard too repair, as the limb will have to be re-threaded. I would think about giving this to a child under 10, especially since it is rare to find this set at retail price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
Bought this as a gift for my daughter and she has played with it daily. Nice quality and loads of fun for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN, DETAILED, GREAT QUALITY DOLLS!, October 20, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
THESE HIGH DOLLS AND THE REST OF THEM ARE WONDERFUL! THEY ARE DETAILED, STYLISH, FUN, UNIQUE AND ARE EVERYTHING THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO BE. FUN, EASY TO PLAY WITH AND GREAT QUALITY. THE JOINTS DO PULL OFF. THEY PULL OFF WHEN YOU WANT THEM TOO. THEY DO NOT JUST FALL RIGHT OFF. YOU HAVE TO ACTUALLY SNAP THEM IN PLACE AND PULL THEM OFF. MY DAUGHTER IS TRYING TO GET ALL OF THEM, RIGHT NOW HAS FOUR (SHE IS 9). HER BFF HAS ALL OF THEM (10YRS). MY NIECE HAS 5 OF THEM (9YRS). NONE OF THE DOLLS FALL APART OR ARE JUNK. EVEN WHEN LITTLE SISTERS PLAY, AGES 5 AND 6 NO PROBLEMS. THEY ARE QUALITY DOLLS. I THINK THESE PARENTS THAT KEEP REVIEWING THAT THIS OCCURS SHOULD PAY CLOSER ATTENTION TO WHAT THEY ARE BUYING. I'M ONE MOM WITH LOTS OF PLAYTIME EXPERIENCE THRU THE ABOVE MENTIONED GIRLS AND OUR EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT HAPPY, POSITIVE AND FUN. ALSO, THE DIARIES THAT COME WITH EACH DOLL ARE REALLY CUTE LITTLE STORIES THAT THEY LOOK FORWARD TO READING AND RE-READ. THESE DOLLS ALSO INTRIGUE THE KIDS TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE "PARENTS" OF WHERE THE DOLLS COME FROM, EXAMPLE CLEO DE NILE PARENT IS THE MUMMY, LAGOONA IS THE SEA MONSTER AND DRACULAURA IS DRACULA AND CLAWDEEN IS THE WEREWOLF, FRANKIE STEIN=FRANKENSTEIN. FUN AND DIFFERENT AND USES IMAGINATION! THEY EVEN MADE THEIR BARBIE HOUSE ROOMS INTO MONSTER GIRL ROOMS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE. THEY ARE FANTASTIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
The item arrive as had been specified and in the time that was suppose to arrive at the moment of the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Monster High Mania, March 28, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
I couldn't find these toys anywhere in stores and my kids just had to have them. They arrived very promptly, brand new and still in the box. The doll has detachable limbs that allow you to mix and match monsters, but Deuce's arm joint wore out the first week and won't snap back in anymore. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A kid's review, March 27, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
I don't know why but my Cleo de Nile doll's hair is beginning to turn white and it's driving me crazy. Also, DEUECE'S PANTS DO NOT STAY ON!!!!! Deuce has a missing arm to top that off. I love all the doll's MH makes but wish there were more boys, and dead tired boys. Over all, these are great toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, March 27, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile and Deuce Gorgon Giftset (Toy)
Very cute! I love them and they added a great touch to my collection. They come with accesories, pets, and their diaries. They are colorful and go perfect together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No