11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most unique 'Dawn of the Dance' doll in the line, September 14, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
People seem pretty evenly divided as to whether they like this Dawn of the Dance version of Lagoona, or hate her. It seems to largely boil down to whether or not you like her hairstyle, which is meant to mimic a fish fin.

Collectors might enjoy this doll's unique hairstyle just for that; it's pretty darn unique. Parents purchasing this doll for children to play with need to be aware that the top part of her hair is styled with very stiff gel to hold it in place. It won't budge with just a brush, if you want to be able to brush and style her hair, you'll need to actually wash the gel out, in which case, her hairstyle won't stay upright.

Beyond her hair, however, this Lagoona has some really awesome little details, like all the dolls in the Monster High line.

She's wearing pearl jewelry. She has a little gold kelp accent on her arm. Her belt is a fishnet, held shut by a little golden seashell. Her shoes seem meant to vaguely mimic ancient architecture and are a bit transparent, which lends them that "jelly shoe" look.

Beyond her hairstyle (if that's a setback for you) is her purse. Considering the purses we have seen on other dolls that actually are semi-functional and open and close, this Lagoona's purse is just two iridescent pieces of fabric sewn together to resemble a clam. While it's a cute purse, it's very cheap-looking because of the way they decided to make it. Overall though, her purse wasn't enough of a setback for me to not get this doll. I personally feel this is one of the better dolls in the Dawn of the Dance lineup.

Another caveat, is that because of her kelp arm accessory, that arm is a bit difficult to pose, because it's hard to bend her arm at the elbow. The accessory isn't very flexible. Again though, this is a minor thing, but worth throwing into a review.

I do not think, overall, that this particular doll is one well-suited for children to play with, but is more appropriate for adult collectors. Between some of her fussy accessories and her hair, she's not a very kid-friendly Monster High doll, unless you have a very well behaved little one that isn't too hard on their toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MH must have, October 27, 2011
By 
Danika N. Tanner (ALBUQUERQUE, NM, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
If you are a collecter like my daughter then this is a must have. the hair on this doll and the cloting are nothing like the rest. She loves this doll and it a fun diffrent kind of doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GORGEOUS, September 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
This MH doll is beautiful. Well constructed, great details. Her hair is funky and fun! The only thing I can see that could be a problem is if you have a younger one that wants to brush the mohawk, it might fall over as it seems to be held up with some kind of stiff product Mattel must use on the hair. Also per Mattel and Comic Con, they fixed the issue of the body parts falling off and/or never going back on... they will even replace specific dolls that had that problem. This is one of the prettiest Lagoona's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funner than barbie..., October 13, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
My daughters love the monster high dolls. I purchased this doll for my middle daughter and it is so cute and fun. She is going to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, September 17, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
Love the creativity and detail that go into the Monster High dolls- from their choice of clothing to their accessories. Fantastic- we want more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fangtastic!, March 15, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
This is by far my most favorite Monster High doll! There is a wonderful attention to detail in her hair, clothes and shoes. For what I paid for her she will not be played with but has been unboxed and proudly displayed. A total must for collectors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Doll Just Beautiful All The Way Around!!, February 2, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
This is a very beautiful doll a must have for any doll collector, But one thing how do you get the hair to loose LOL!! I have two of them and I can't figure out how to get the hair loose two get it in a pony tail LOL! Any help would be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, January 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter & she just loves it. The DVD is great.... Almost better than the wii game version. She proudly added the doll to her collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nephew loved the doll, January 18, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
Nephew only 6 yrs old and collects all these Monster High Dolls - this one was difficult to locate but luckily Amazon had it. Always a good resource. Fair price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for girls, December 29, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn Of The Dance Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves it. She wants to collect all the Monster High dolls now. She loved how it also came with a Moster High DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No