9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prettiest of the Set!, November 16, 2011
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
The Skull Shores Lagoona is really lovely! She has her hair long and loose this time with a little twist at one temple and then a cute little flower headband to hold it all in place. She really is one of the prettiest of all the Lagoona dolls!

She comes with a top with a long clear ruffle. And a Georgette see-through wrap over black boy shorts. Her shoes are clear plastic sandals with bubble heels. She also comes with a drink.

The Skull Shores series are a real notch above the Gloom Beach dolls of last year. Interestingly, Lagoona and Ghoulia have earrings that don't match but Abbey, who has non matching earrings regularly, do match.

In all, very happy with the Skull Shores series and Lagoona is definitely one of the prettiest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This doll is my daughter's favorite swimming buddy., October 29, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
My daughter dresses her doll in the swim team uniform and takes her everywhere! She did lose her fins on the back of her legs pretty quickly because they aren't secured as tightly as some of the other Lagoona's and her plastic chipped a little around the wrists and elbows. It's not noticeable unless you really look. My daughter gives this doll five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lagoona Monster High, May 24, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
The product is what i was looking for and met the expectations of my daughter. Of course, these dolls are not the most durable but they are more for the interest of the kids today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Careful!!, August 11, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
Hello people on Amazon......I am going to let you hear from one of my friends who got this doll..hope her review helps! Here she is:
Be careful with the headband and DON"T take it off! I don't know what I would have done if my friend wasn't here to fix it..But over all, this was a very good toy and I LOVE Monster High! :)
Hope this helps.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicate, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
Stunning, lovely.. just love this doll. Her outfit, her hair , Really the best of Lagoona dolls. You will find this one as a must have for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster High Easter, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
Lagoona Blue was a big hit with my granddaughter when she discovered this doll in her Easter basket. The doll is prettier than the picture shows. She loves this doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Beach Doll, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
I really want to like the Lagoona Blue series, but she's a doll that I just haven't found the perfect combination of clothing, hair, and makeup to fall in love with at the store. I looked at all of the dolls they have created and decided that this one was the most likely. And actually, this doll worked out really well. Turns out, I really like her. As I said, I like the design of the Lagoona Blue doll itself. I REALLY love her hands; she has webbed fingers that just look, in my opinion, really cool. She also has fins on her legs and arms and round, bubbly or fishy features, such as a round face and round, flat eyes. She also has freckles to soften her fishy features. On this particular doll, Lagoona has very nice eyeshadow. It is blue above her eyelid, then a line of dark blue, then pink, and finally a clear sparkle up to her eyebrows. She also has purple under her eyelids. She has pink lipstick. Her hair is almost completely blonde with just occasional, light blue streaks mixed in. She has nice waves/curls on the top of her head, but for me her curls become more of a messy matte where they falls; they do look better from the back than the front. I really do not like where he headband is held in place; it's very off kilter and doesn't fall correctly, but I'm afraid to mess with the holds in case it will mess up other stuff or I'll find out the band doesn't hold.

I figured you can't go wrong with a bathing suit, but I actually really like her outfit. Her top is a nice black, cloth top that covers her whole chest. It has a couple stripes made of a single line of sewn thread that are angled with alternating pink and blue. She then has a ruffle...I don't know what to call it. It's like a skirt that covers her upper arms. Its sparkly and a really nice accent that evokes imagery of water/waves. She also has shoulder straps that start at the top of her top and V to straps over her back. She is wearing matching shorts; black with the angled thread stripes in alternating blue and pink. She is wearing a very cute, see-through cover. It is black. In the middle are pink/magenta scales. On the top and bottom are angled blue, stripes that look drawn. The blue lines are accented with pink swirls. The cover is tied on her left side. Her shoes are clear blue. The heels are a pillar of bubbles. The front is designed like a sandal, with a thong between her big toe and a strip of cloth with dot/bubble accents. A thin strip wraps around the back of her foot up over her ankle and finishes in a swirl. These shoes are really cute. She is also wearing a pink bracelet that looks like an octopus tentacle. One earring is a pink, hanging octopus and the other is a blue seahorse tail. Her headband is black with a plastic, pink flower as the accent. She comes with a drink, but there's no way to attach it to her, so it easily gets lost.

Overall, I do rather like this doll. She is very cute. I love that the bathing suit isn't an overexposing bikini and still looks very stylish. This doll is one I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter Loved It!, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
She loves these dolls & was very pleased with this one as well. Seemed to be as well-made as any of these are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fail, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
At first was excited to start my daughter collecting these, BUT.....The doll had two left hands. Need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really pretty, December 14, 2013
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Blue Doll (Toy)
Lagoona is so pretty, and you can almost never find these dolls in stores. My daughter found it on one of the shelves at Kmart, but I said no. She begged and begged until I finally bought it for her. She got home and opened it super fast. She played with her and Draculara all day. She is really pretty, but one of the things my daughter didn't like was that her clothes broke after maybe a month or two, and her hair got messy and frizzy really fast. But other than all that about this amazing doll, she is SO pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No