16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I wonder if her dad is Dr. Acula., January 9, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
My daughter doesn't have that many girly toys aside from Littlest Pet Shop stuff. I don't mind it at all, since when I get a cool toy, she wants to play with it too, but now she's really getting into Monster High dolls, and I think it's great. If I were a young girl living in this era, these would be what I'd be going for as well. Granted, the outfits are on the skimpy side for a couple of them, this one included, but it's a nice take on dolls and monsters. And compared to other doll lines out there, like the Moxie Dolls, it's not a huge blow to your wallet whenever you buy a really good one.

This version of Draculaura features the doll wearing a cute black and pink top with a pink mini skirt. She also sports thigh-high black socks and white fishnets on her legs and arms, and you can easily remove her outfit to switch it with another thanks to velcro on the back. Her shoes don't seem to be removable, not easily anyway, so the socks and leggins will probably stay with 'em too. Also included are pink skull earrings that pop into her ears with little pegs and stay in much better than I expected. My daughter opened up her Monster High dolls on Christmas, and we've still yet to lose the earrings. Draculaura has some nice articulation too, much more than I was expecting. You can move her head around in all directions, shoulders, elbows, wrists, upper legs and knees. The brush she comes with works like any doll brush should, and is a slightly different shade of pink than the pajama Draculaura's. Overall, the design on this doll is awesome, and whoever designed her deserves praise. The pink and black theme she has looks good, and they made it work with the hair too. The facial features like the eyes and mouth are painted perfectly, and I really have no issues with this doll as far as its appearance goes.

The only things keeping it from getting a full 5 stars overall may or may not apply to everyone. First, the prices for her are a lot higher than I would've figured. This doll doesn't have any really unique accessories, so I'd look around for a good deal before ordering her right away. Then again, I did manage to get her at a store when they were having a huge sale on Monster High dolls, but still, this doll should only cost about 1/2 of what she does at the moment. The other issue is more of a collector thing, and it's that the legs don't stay up when you pose them high. The stand they included is a light but does its job, and if you're a collector and want your dolls to be in more than a basic standing pose, getting a cool fighting stance or something won't work. Then again, it could just be the doll we got, so maybe it's a quality control thing.

Even with those itty bitty issues, Draculaura would make a great addition to any Monster High collection. My daughter's always playing with this doll, and I think she's already played with it more than she has her Disney Princess ones. I wonder when Draculaura's going to start being a bully and steal someone's crown...or horse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draculara, Classrooms doll- a collector's review..., September 19, 2011
By 
Violet (Black Mesa, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I have to state first that I am a collector of dolls and action figures, I do not play with these dolls, I mainly collect them and display them, so I cannot give a review of their durability.

This doll is really pretty and I love her look! I took this doll out of the box because I wanted to set her up on the stand that she comes with. She's really stunning when she is set up, and I am very happy with the price point. The only thing that I noticed may be an issue is the hair falling out. I brushed her hair with the brush that she came with and she immediately began to shed like mad, so I stopped brushing the hair and left it alone as it is. She is very nice and I plan on continuing my collection of these Monster High Dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, November 23, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
The monster high dolls are adorable. The toy itself seems a little stiff and fragile for a doll resembling a Barbie but the design can't be beat. Who doesn't love an adorably cute vampire or zombie teenager? My niece is in love with these dolls and I honestly wish they had stuff like this when I was little. I would have gobbled it up too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draculara, December 20, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
Very cute version of Miss Draculara:) We have over 40 M.H. Dolls now, and they are all interesting...not educational aside from comparing the different designs and creativity, and perhaps learning through social play. I utilize them with Barbies to pretend they are put off by her strangeness and then they embrace her unique characteristics. It never gets old teaching children about acceptance...even in funny ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll, July 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
My grandaughter loves her monster high dolls. The demand is so great for these dolls it's hard to find the one you want.
Arms come off easily and they break easy. Bad design for an expensive doll. Overall we would still purchase this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, January 7, 2013
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
My step daughter had been asking for this doll and she loved it when she opened it for Christmas! It was a simple transaction with quick shipping. We couldnt have been more pleased!

Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll, December 15, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I really like Draculaura's outfit here- she looks so demure. I also have Frankie in this line. I would like to see a Ghoulia in this line. Don't really know how durable she'll be since she's staying in the box. Really pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little racey!, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
My daughter really wanted this so I ordered it sight unseen. Man, that skirt is short and the leggings are see through! I would order the doll with a different outfit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draculaura rule, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I bought this doll for my 6 year old daughter, because she is a huge monster high doll fan. Draculaura is my daughter favorite monster high doll. This doll comes with a doll stand, hair brush and a bat key chain. The doll hair is pink and black, with a bang hair style. Her outfit consist of a pink and black shirt, 2 different shade of pink, black stocking, pink shoes and a yellow earing in her ear. My daughter loves this doll and play with it almost every day. The bad thing about the doll, the arms break of easily. I would recommend it for kids 6 and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves her new doll., September 5, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I got pretty much what I expected to get--a gothic barbie doll. My daughter has one other barbie from this collection and she saved her money to get another one. We went to five different stores before having to research online options. This was the best deal and was the doll that she wanted. I would not call this toy "educational", but I do not think that many barbies are. They are highly unrealistic, but what little girl does not enjoy playing with them from time to time? I think as long as parents are open with their children about the fact that barbies are not what girls and women are really like, then there is no harm. I have many talks with my children about "true beauty" and how beauty is portrayed in the media. So I think that for a doll, this one is not too bad. It has not broken and it has been used quite a bit, (and thrown down the stairs by a three year old a few times too many). I wish that their clothes were not as revealing. That is really my only issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No