20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cupid is a HIT, December 30, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
This is by far the cutest of the Monster High dolls and a wonderful addition to any little girls collection. I love everything about her. Adorable outfit. The clothes are more "stiff" than the previous dolls so her dress doesn't ride up and her hair is shaped so you dont need to worry about it becoming a mess. She's a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute lil' Doll... but watch out for price hikes, February 3, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
Hi there!
So here agian to add to my growning list of doll reviews here on amazon.
First off.. to talk a bit about the lovely lil lady in question...

The doll is your standard issue MH doll body... long thin legs, pointed toes, delicate torso and arms, and unique molded head. Her skin starts out white and then darkens to black on her feet and hands, which are then painted with white lace designs to make it look like she has stockings and lil lacy gloves. She has cute pink heart shaped lipstic, big blue eyes with lil hearts in them, and pink curly hair with a heart shaped braid thats been sprayed into place. ( similar to the torali' dolls hair.. and I might add.. thank God..i had a time with poor Gouhla's hair)
Her out fit is also quite cute and ver femanine and girly. Its stupposed to resemble ( according to toy fair mag) a "strawberry cake thats been drizzled with chocolate topping and designs." As any good cupid should she has some delicate little wings that have been burnished to resemble bone, and the back of them acutally looks vuagely spineish. She has shoes with pink and white heart cut outs, a ring that resembles a bow and arrow, and earrings and necklaces that carry over this theme. Finally she comes with a white bag that continues the "strawberry cake" theme of her dress.

Over all she is a nice doll, I did note that she has some what better articulation than some of the first edition dolls. Her joints are a lil stiffer and she tends to stay on her stand a lot better with out tipping over in the first stiff breeze.
My only real gripe with this doll is the pricing. Due to the fact that she is a Wally world ( walmart for those of you who don't speak geek) exclusive and there for some what difficult to find. I got lucky and found her at my local walmart for 15.00, but I have seen the poor thing listed for as high a 75.00 in some places.

While she can be a bit hard to find and you may, if you buy her on line, have to pay a bit more she is a nice addition to the line and very unique comepared to some of the other dolls.
I would recomend that you do some trolling around your local walmarts first and then if you cannot find her there return here.
thanks for reading folks
AK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i Love this doll, January 12, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
I was unaware that she was out yet when I opened her on christmas, I'm 28, but this doll is so Beautifully done, her hair and makeup, her little lace outfit and her amazing shoes!
The C.A. Cupid doll is one of the prettiest, if not the prettiest monster high dolls yet, Her hair is a beautiful bright pink, she looks like the perfect little valentine for any ones lil monster!
The dress is beautifully done, very girly, but not to much to make you wanna puke glitter.

Her hair is very pretty and has a heart twisted into it on top of her head, I adore that, she has really cute earrings and her wings are made to look like bone!

The wings might be my favorite part of this doll, other than the doll herself, the wings look like bone, they are bone colored and connect by her neck, basically camouflaged as a necklace, its brilliant:)
the shoes are beautiful, and have little hearts cut out of the heels. She comes with a tiny cross bow as a ring, and her purse is pretty as well.

Everything about this doll is beautiful, from her hair right down to her shoes, she is great.
C.A. Cupid does not come with a pet like most of the other dolls, and she comes with a little card to explain why, just in case your little one wants to know and cant read it for themselves.

I definitely think any collector of this line should get this doll, and she'd make a great valentines gift for anyone that loves these as well <3
Our dolls of Cupid came from walmart for about 22-24 dollars.........not 50 like i see her for online. ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unique doll..... hate the scalping, March 2, 2012
By 
Lorenzo (Heart of Texas) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
The Monster High CA Cupid doll is quite unique in the fact that its not the typical "monster" doll; there are no fangs, claws, bolts in the neck, scars,....etc.
Its more along the lines of a barbie doll; not quite sure why Mattel went this direction with this doll but since its in the Monster High family its sure to be a big hit. I'm wondering if just a limited number of these dolls will be produced. This doll in my opinion is the cutest of all the Monster High dolls to date.

I was lucky enough to find one of these dolls at WalMart; WalMart actually had 5 of these dolls on the shelf but I only bought 1. I wanted to give others a chance at these dolls in the HOPE that at least one other purchser was purchasing a doll(s) for their kids and not being greedy. I am so sick and tired of seeing these dolls being scalped; the scalpers that are depriving young kids of these dolls by holding them for "ransom" should be ashamed of themselves. Its really sad to read a lot of stories about parents that can't find any for their kids because of these greedy scalpers. Oh sure they're available on Ebay and Amazon....for inflated prices that are anywhere from 2 to 5 times the retail price....but who wants to pay that kind of money just for a doll; then on top of that they have to pay for shipping.

Let me close by saying that I agree with some of the reviewers here that preach patience when trying to find these dolls. Keep watching Amazon, the price will come down....I've bought a couple of different dolls (at 19.97) by just monitoring Amazon. Don't give up your hard earned cash to these scalpers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll fall in love with C.A. Cupid !, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
C.A. Cupid - Draculaura Sweet 1600

When I first saw this Doll Online I went into instant must have mode. She encompasses everything I love in tiny doll form! I went to a few Walmarts that said they still had these dolls in Stock, only to be met with vacant stares. After doing a bit more research on the Doll I decided my best bet was to suck it up and buy her online.
I was able to acquire her for about 20 dollars more than her original retail value. I consider this a mild victory since I have seen her go for 50 dollars or more. Cupid is such a stellar doll. To be honest I might have payed more for her, after seeing her in person.

Starting as always with the basics of the doll. C.A. Comes with a Stand and Brush , both pink. Cupid does not come with a diary, but a small card is included. The back has same information that would be found in the back of a diary. It also gives you a cute explanation as to why she does not come with a pet.

Onto the Doll!! There is so much detail in this tiny lil creature. Starting at her feet, cupid is wearing pink and white, open-toed, high heel shoes. The shoes mimic a heart chain-linked design. One heel is in the shape of an arrow and the other a dainty bow. Aside from Dawn of the Dance, Ghoulia's shoes, these are my second favorite pair of MH doll shoes. Tiny details make all the difference.

Another unique aspect of this doll is the black and white lace detailing that is painted onto the actually legs of the doll. C.A.'s feet are painted a deep black that goes up to mid calf, with a white lace detail running down the front of her legs to the tips of her toes. The effect makes it appears as if the doll is wearing stockings. My doll did come with a small paint defect on the back of her right calf. Thankfully it is not on the front !

Cupid's Dress is simply beautiful! A shimmering pink bodice is twined in a sheer black material that turns into the straps of the gown. The sheer black material also makes up this dolls belt. Before cascading down into her full skirt. The very top of the skirt makes it appear that the sheer belt had turned to black ink, spilling down the white and pinked hued skirt. The lower half of her skirt is a rose pink with black lace heart detailing. Hidden within each printed heart is a crossbow, complete with loaded heart-tipped arrow. Her hands, similar too her legs are painted black with white lace detail, mimicking gloves.

Cupid comes with a pink archery wrist guard on her right arm. Her right hand sports a pink and white crossbow ring that extends the width of her fingers. A delicate heart-tipped arrow, running the length of her hand, finishes the detailing. Her earrings also pay homage to her heels. The left being an arrow and the right being a bow. Her necklace is interesting, because it is both a cuff style bent arrow necklace and her Bone wings.

I want to go into the wings with a bit of detail as they are AMAZING! They remind me of ribbon turned to bone. The wings themselves resemble a heart with wing-tails similar too a butterfly. The most amazing detail of the wings, is the bone vertebra spine that runs down the length of her back. I do believed I squealed in delight when I saw it out of the box. I have her displayed on another doll stand so her wings sit more naturally. The MH stands are a bit too stiff and high..I don't like the risk they imply on the wings.

Cupid's purse has pink arrow handles affixes to an opening white heart bag with black and pink details mirroring the design of her skirt. The bottom of the white purse has again the dripping ink detailing found in her dress. This doll's entire ensemble is a collector's delight!

C.A. Cupid's wig is Heavily hair sprayed similar to Toralei's. A heart shaped braid adorns her cute curled chin bob. My cupid's hair is slightly flat in the back, from her year's in a box. Other than being slightly flat in the back her curls and braid are unscathed. I have heard nightmares of other Cupid's who have shipped with seriously wonky hair. If your not a pro a styling doll hair I would not attempt to brush her hair.

I consider this doll a true collectible. I would not recommend C.A. For young children that actually like to play with their dolls. Her outfit, painted limbs and hairstyle would not last long with the younger Monster high fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Fun Doll.... But Better Than The Others, February 8, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
I love Cupid. She is pretty, but her hair is stiff to keep it in place or so it wouldn't get messed up. Cupid's hair has a heart in it & some of it is braided. I like her outfit. I like how her hair is pink. (Finally a pink-head Monster High doll.)

On the back of her card (not shown in photo) has her bio./diary information. Her earrings are cool. I wish she came with a couple of arrows so she can shoot them. She has a cool ring with an arrow on it. Her eyes have little hearts in them. I like her purse. I think she is better than any other Monster High doll (besides Spectra, Abbey & Toralie or whatever.)

I wish she came with a pet. It would probaly be a heart lady or guy or maybe a fish. (Just guessing.) Its name would probaly be Lovey, Hearty, or Valentine or some name for a fish since she likes fish from the information on the back of the card.

Her dress is pretty. Her shoes are cool too. I don't what the pink thing is on one of her arms (I think it's a bracelet or something) but whatever it is it's cool like everything else about her.

She's a great doll. I love everything about her. Another great Monster High doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like toy but not Mattel, February 12, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
This is for all of those frustrated mothers and disappointed daughters. My girls love these silly monster dolls and all of them currently want C.A. Cupid. However, we can't find her anywhere unless we want to pay double or more for the doll online. I know it's capitalism at it's best (or worst) but these are simply dolls. They are not hand painted or limited addition. They are toys and every store that we have been too is almost sold out of all of it's monster high dolls. It's not Christmas...it's February and we still are unable to go to the store and pick up any monster high dolls. I am upset with Mattel because they advertise these dolls on TV and then they don't keep any of the popular ones in stock....not even on their direct website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Belated Valentine's Day gift I simply adore..., April 4, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
I got this doll in March, but only because I couldn't find it in February.

The doll is an alabaster white with pink face makeup and black extremities with a lace pattern painted on. The doll's clothes are gauzy and lacey. Her hair is baby pink and styled with shellac and clear stretch bands. The "wings" are made to look like bones. She has a hand held crossbow on one hand and a free hand open to "hold" her purse.

The extra included was a glossy "photo", with her biography on the back. Details include her name, her flaw and her pet (or rather, a lack thereof).

I paid a premium, but I eventually got her. Like it was best said "Better late than never!".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
Beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised., February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 C.A. Cupid (Toy)
Item was listed as new but it had been opened and was used. Disappointed with the misrepresentation. Overpriced but we bought it anyway thinking it was new and it was the doll she wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No