30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Actual Product Review:), February 3, 2012
By 
3Girls (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
This MH doll is AMAZING! She is the first to have cherry red hair, which has black streaks. Operetta is the Phantom of the Opera's daughter, so her motif is all about music. Total 1950's Rockabilly style. And her skin color is a very faint lavender; purple is a traditional color of the Phantom. Her houndstooth patterned shirt (a very popular style of that era) is purple. Her saddle shoes, which have spider webs on them and G cleff notes as the heels, are over classic white bobby socks. Her jewelry and cuffs of her sleeves are piano keys (in honor of dear old dad:) O's guitar is coffin-shaped with music note straps. Even her scarring (which is very realistically raised up) under her peek-a-boo mask is made of music notes! I could go on and on... have I mentioned her rad music note tatoos? I especially love her pet Daddy-O Longlegs named Memphis~ he has a pompadour greaser hair do, and an Elvis-like sneer as he combs his hair.

These dolls are so clever and well thought out in design. I can completely see why adults adore these dolls; I think I love them more than my daughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love Operetta!, January 18, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
I've posted a couple other reviews, and as I've said in the past, Mattel has stepped it up a notch on the design quality of the newer MH line of dolls. I just scored Operetta and Nefera today at Walmart, for 18.97 each. Keep your eyes open, they are just now reaching store shelves and they are more plentiful than you think. But make sure to jump on it quickly, they'll get bought up fast! And no doubt by these greedy toy resellers!! Call your local Walmart and Target stores and see if they have them in stock. As for my review of Operetta, well, I'd say she is my favorite doll in my collection. The color of her skin is purple, and her hair is red with black streaks, done up in pinup/rockabilly style. She has a big heart mask over her left eye to help hide the "scarring" on the left side of her face - and yes she actually does have scars etched into the left side of her face! She is wearing two different earrings but they are each dice, one black, one white. She has tattoos down the left arm. Her outfit is cute, with cuffed capri jeans and a cute little rockabilly style top. Her accessory is a guitar shaped like a coffin with a big spiderweb painted on it. Her pet is a spider with a pompadour, and he is using one of his legs to comb it! So far, I think she is the most detailed, well thought out doll of the bunch. You will not be disappointed with this one! Good luck in your endeavors to find her, and DO NOT pay over retail price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Doll!, February 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
This doll is so beautiful! She has beautiful detailing on her face down to her tattoo on her arm. Love her little rockabilly style! My daughter squealed with excitement when I surprised her with this doll. I had been on the hunt for her at Walmart, Target and Toys R Us but every store we go to their MH section is completely wiped clean (even on the days they get new product in). I kept checking back on Amazon on a daily basis and Amazon came through like always and had this doll for $19.99 along with Nefera plus we got free shipping! Definitely worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One beautiful doll... just avoid the ugly prices!, January 31, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
I'm adding my voice to the chorus of people who have managed to pick up Operetta at regular retail at their local Walmarts/Targets, or here at Amazon. Operetta is one of the most highly anticipated dolls in the Monster High Spring 2012 collections, and once you get this beauty in hand, you'll see why.

The detail Mattel put into Operetta, like with all the other Monster High dolls to date, is magnificent. Mattel has run with the most commonly recognized iteration of the original Phantom of the Opera and they have given Operetta facial scarring on the left side of her face, which she partially obscures with an ornate mask in the shape of a heart-shaped music note. A closer look shows that the scarring is not some random mishmash, but is actually swirly treble clef patterns. Very clever, as are the other details, from the comb top that holds the mask in place by nestling into Operetta's victory roll hairstyle to her mismatched dice earrings, from her rockabilly chic emsemble to her beyond-adorable high-heeled saddle shoes; I would so get a pair of shoes like Operetta's if they actually existed!

That being said, I want to beseech those of you who have not yet been able to get Operetta and are tempted at the idea of spending twice the price (or more) to have the doll NOWNOWNOW, to fight the temptation! It may take some time and effort to find Operetta and the other new Monster High dolls on your own, but don't give up; you eventually will! And most of all, do not give in to the greedy scalpers who hoard these dolls to try and take way more of your hard-earned money than they deserve to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please be patient, February 22, 2012
By 
Robin Parker (Irmo, South Carolina United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
Just got this doll yesterday from K mart for 20.99 after not being able to find a single Monster High doll in any store for about 2 months. There were 3 or 4 Operetta's and about 6 Nefara's. Dont fund these toy high jackers who buy up all the dolls only to sell them here for twice or triple the original price. That said, this doll is beautiful and every MH doll is unique in it's individual details!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pretty, January 22, 2012
By 
Kara (Dayton Ohio) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
I love this doll. I think all the MH dolls are beautiful and so glad they are not the typical barbie. I got my nieces into these when the first six came out(frank,draculaura,clawdeen,Cleo,Deuce,LB) I happened to find both Operetta and Nefra at a local target.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Southern Monster Gal with a Ton of Soul!, November 15, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
Operetta is the daughter of the Phantom of the Opera and she is a Southern fried sweetie. My daughter loves the way she talks in the cartoon and was super happy with how the doll looks with tattoos just like her Daddy's. Operetta's hair had severe issues when she came out of the box and it took a lot of brushing, curling, and boiling to get it looking right. The back of her head was a disheveled mess, but it is fixable if you have a lot of time and patience. She has cute shoes, but my daughter thinks she should have had real socks instead of plastic ones built into her shoes. Overall my daughter loves the character but wishes the doll had better hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, November 14, 2012
By 
Beth (Riverton, Wyoming) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
My daughter loves this doll, it's her favorite. It encouraged her to learn about the play(The Phantom of the Opera) as well as the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Fave Monster High Ghoul, March 21, 2012
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
I love love love Operetta. I think the Monster High series are cute and well intentioned. They all have flaws and differences unlike Barbie I feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous fun with Monster High, March 20, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Operetta Doll (Toy)
Great unique dolls with lots of fun. Monster High dolls teaches kids to be unique and it's okay to be different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No