48 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Devil is in the Details, January 30, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
I was so surprised by this doll, that I just had to write a review, as no one has commented on the uniqueness of this doll. To my surprise when I opened her, she is built differently than her female MH counterparts. Because Nefera is Cleo's older sister, they have made this doll taller than the others, and she has thicker more womanly limbs and torso, I LOVE this. This kind of attention to detail makes Nefera one worth adding to your collection.

On a side note, the new black only doll stands are -worthless- They have been included on my Nefera, Operetta, and sweet 1600 doll, and even the -slightest- opposition force separates the stand from the base. I truly hope Mattel resolves this matter as it is nearly impossible to display the dolls with these new poorly designed stands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How you doin', February 3, 2012
By 
3Girls (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
This MH doll IS very mature-looking and taller compared to the other dolls. And it is such a great detail, since she is the older sister of Cleo. Nefera is named after Nefertiti, ancient Egyptian King Akhenaten's wife. The name roughly translates to "the beauty has come," which is yet another wonderful detail because this diva doll is indeed beautiful! She takes command of everyone's attention in the MH webisodes, and so does her doll. Her cold expression oozes the "B" word, yet the boys at school would go ga-ga over her, and girls would secretly wish to be her... all the while hating her;)

Her outfit is made to look like a mummy's wrappings; Nefera's leg warmers and shirt are printed in this theme. The blues used for her hair, lips and accessories are reflective of the Egyptian-favored stones lapis lazuli and turquoise. Nefera has a pet scarab (which is actually a dung beetle, yuck!), and snake (which is an Egyptian cobra, called the asp, which is venomous~ just like her!) jewelry.

As you can see, I absolutely adore these innuendos woven into the design of these dolls. So clever and intriguing. My young daughter merely loves this doll because she can act out such a different personality through her. She also loves how the regular MH girls get comical revenge on Nefera. All of these dolls are great for reinacting the webisodes. I also encourage older girls to study up on the characters and relate the history they infer. Love love love these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nefera de Nile doll, February 18, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
Today I have purchased the Nefera de Nile doll at Target. I really like her, she is a beautiful doll. But she is a little taller than I expected, she really sticks out on my shelf in my room. But I still give her a five. The stand is not that secure, when you stick it through the hole in the base it was a little lose, so I ended up taping the bottom.
Nefera has beautiful hair, it is a turqoise with strands of black and gold glitter in her hair. She has a big, gold headpiece that covers most of her head except for a little bit of her hair showing in the front. Her eyes are a lavender and she has a small red and white dimond shape on her left cheek under her eye. She has dark teal lips and has two different earrings on. The right earring is a triangle shape with three smaller ones dangling from the bottom. The left earring is longer and is in fact a snake with again, the three little triangles at the bottom. Her necklace is a fat, gold what to me looks like fabric type of shape (except the fabric type shape is plastic). It has a small snake coming from the gold plastic fabric shaped necklace, with a giant light reddish, circle. Her dress is absolutely gorgeous. It is a mummy wrap fabric, with on the left side has a long sleeve. They are many various colors, red, turqoise, black, and a goldish tan. It includes a sash that is the color, teal. Her dress has a giant belt that has a braided snake wrapping around it. The skirt has what looks like small scraps of black, and the rest the mummy wrap design. The design has a pattern, braided, then wrap, braided, then wrap again. She has a gold bracelet on her right arm, and a blue dimond shaped ring on her middle finger. She has leg warmers, but they are a lot similar to Cleo's, but that makes sense. The right one is smaller and shorter than the other one. They both have two strands of mummy wrap floating down from the top of the leg warmers. Her shoes are gold, red, teal and black. The heels are teal snakes and the front is a fan shape of gold, red, and teal. Gold in the middle, teal on the outside of the gold, and red on the outside of the teal. Other-wise the rest is black and gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, our favorite so far!, January 17, 2012
By 
Katherine Bray (Spring Hill, TN, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
We were lucky enough to find this doll at Wal=Mart 2 days ago for only $19.97 plus tax. However, we live an hour away from the store and made 3 trips that week so we could find the doll in time for my daughter's birthday. If you factor in the time and gas money spent in the search for the doll I am sure I "paid" more than the $58 asking price listed here. I don't see why everyone is concerned with how other people are spending their money. If I had seen this doll listed at this price 2 days ago I would have ordered it (it was $89 when I checked). The doll itself is more beautiful than the ones we have. She is also about 2 inches taller than the other dolls. My daughter was so excited when she saw it that she actually started crying. I am willing to pay a little more to cause my daughter so much joy that she bursts into tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this doll!, February 15, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
This doll, like every other Monster High doll I've purchased was well worth the money. I have two daughters, ages five and eight, and they play with Monster High dolls everyday. (I play with them almost as much!) So much better than Barbie or any other dolls they've gone through over the years. They are beautifully designed. They take my girls' imaginations so far. These dolls are wonderful. So far they have about 20 or more Monster High dolls and we are looking to purchase more in the near future. I have no problem spending money on dolls or toys that get played with. By far, Monster High has given my girls the most joy and entertainment over all other toys previously purchased. Thank you Monster High!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Doll, March 2, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
Beautiful Monster High Doll! Love the colors and overall appearance of her! Purchased for my daughter, and she loves it. She's a bit bigger(taller) than most of the Monster High dolls, we realized this when my daughter was trying to put Operetta's clothes on her! But we love her all the same! Great addition to the Monster High Collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
I recommend this product. I like the details put in it. Used it at a collectible item and display. Very well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy Doll, April 24, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
One complaint I have about Monster High would be how delicate these dolls are. Though they say it's for ages 6 and up, it should be much older. Unless your kid is gentle with their toys. That's not the case for Nefera. First thing is she's one of the few dolls in the series to be given ball joints in her legs rather then the cheap elastic put in most of the others. Along with being stronger it's also easier to pose. Second thing is her thicker limbs don't seem as flimsy as the others. She looks like she could take a beating and get right back into the ring. Third thing is her hair, it's stunning. Unlike her sister, who has crappy tinsel filled hair that either falls out or gets kinks in it which make it look terrible among her straight hair. She has beautiful shiny golden thread that is soft to touch, looks great and doesn't fall out. I wish they would put out a Cleo with hair like her sisters. She's a gorgeous doll and she looks like she could handle some rough housing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, February 27, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
My daughter just love that doll she goes everywhere so you should buy it so your kid could have fun like my kid did !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUYIFUL!, February 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Nefera de Nile Doll (Toy)
I am blown away by this doll. She is so beautiful! There are turqoise pythons on her shoes as the heel! She has a ring and a thick gold pyhthon necklace. Beautiful jewerly. Her makeup shines and so does the material all over her outfit! I couldn't be happier! <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No