31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Louisiana Grammie, May 31, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
I purchased two of these Fisher Price Dollhouses from Amazon. I searched Goggle, reading reviews and this seem to be the best dollhouse for our 2 and 3 year old granddaughters. The price was great, free and fast shipping. Both granddaughters play with this all the time and their imaginations are precious. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for the perfect preschool dollhouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this toy!, July 23, 2010
By 
M. Benoit (new orleans, la United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
While I wish it came with more furniture (and I wish the furniture was easy to find), this is a great toy for my daughter. She isn't bothered that the dolls don't look like her. Frankly, I think it's good that the dolls are African American because it teaches her about diversity. I love that she can fold the house herself! All in all a great investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic investment, July 26, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
i bought this for my three (going on ten)year old. She loves it! that is putting it mildly. She plays house as often as she could. Like a real house, furnishing is the other investment. But as it stands I am already getting high returns on this one. The things you learn when your children role-play... This is a must for every little girl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful mistake!, September 14, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
My daughter, who received this as a gift for her third birthday, loves doll houses. This one is no exception. It took me less than ten minutes to put together, it is sturdy, and beautiful. Her Grandma and Grandpa purchased the family room and bathroom to go along with it. She plays with it almost 2 hours a day and after 2 weeks, still isn't bored. I bought this doll house from Amazon because it cost less than anywhere else. When I received it, I realized that it was inexpensive because the family that comes with it is African American. So, we purchased a family that resembled her own. However, I am grateful that I hadn't realized this because now my daughter, who sees no difference, has more dolls to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but wrong family!, February 13, 2011
By 
Paige (Maine, USA/ NYC) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
This is a nice house and my gf loves it. I bought it for her for Valentines day. We just opened it and found that it has the white family instead of the black family!
I specifically ordered the African American family so it would resemble the house she had when she was a kid. Later on we planned on getting more families to diversify.
Now we aren't even sure if we should order since we wouldn't have any assurance as to what family we would get. Would we end up with two Caucasian families?? Who knowS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Doll House, January 19, 2010
By 
N. Singh (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
Perfect doll house for my 3-year-old girl. It arrived in perfect condition. It is exactly the size shown in the picture- it reaches my daughter forhead when sitting down playing with it. I am very satisfied and my daughter is so happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Family Type, September 6, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
This was purchased for our 4 year old daughter's birthday. She loves playing with it but it would have been nice to have a choice of what type of family (Caucasian, African American, etc.) you would like included with the dollhouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars African American House more money than Caucasian house??, November 21, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
Can Amazon explain why this house is more expensive that the caucasian family house??? That is terrible!!!! I'd really like to know why!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most Awesome Dollhouse, October 12, 2010
By 
Stacey (LITHONIA, GA, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
This dollhouse was and still is a huge hit for my then 3 year old (now 4yrs). She loves setting up the house with the furniture and pretending to feed and bathe the babies. Her little brother likes to knock it down with his IronMan action figure, but it's very sturdy and durable. It's large enough to store the furniture in, if you want. When she's not playing with it, I fold and close the back of the house, sit it against a wall, and it doubles as nice "girlie" playroom decor. My daughter now has a "pool" in the backyard of her dollhouse and the Loving Family Minvan, so this truly provides hours of pretend play and fun! The furniture is kind of expensive, but it initially comes with enough furniture to start with. Toys R Us does have great sales on the sets at times.I would definitely recommend this for any little girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dollhouse Review, January 18, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Loving Family Grand Dollhouse (African-American Family) (Toy)
I am so happy about this purchase! Bought it for my 5 yr old for Christmas. Was initially dissapointed that I couldn't spend the extra money on the fully furnished dollhouse, but ultimately glad I didn't...because now my daughter is REALLY excited about the prospect of adding new furniture herself! I think it's great to build from and might even use this as a reward tool. Good behavior = a new room set. :-) It's also great to have the furniture as a birthday gift option when family members ask what to get for her. I think it's a great toy that will sort of re-create itself each time we add furniture making it more interesting each time, and extending the life of her playtime with the house. Great buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No