39 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popular with Granddaughters, February 9, 2012
By 
TheBeth (Northern Virginia) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
This took me 15 minutes to assemble & very popular already amongst the 4 girls. The two high-backed chairs belong on the back of the house where the kitchen sink flips open to create the breakfast bar. The spiral stairs are unique compared to the glamour house & other houses so that's of great interest for girls to make barbies walk up & down the stairs. The bed flips open to become a double bed. The color scheme & room in this beach house easily fits in with switching furniture from other barbie houses into this one. Girls (ages 4 - 9) play with this house along with the other houses & barbie paraphenalia in the playroom. The 8 & 9 year olds like to pretend they don't play barbie anymore because they're too sophisticated but when they think no one's watching, they're having fun along with their younger cousins). Playtime with this house is about 30 minutes to 2 hours, depending on whether they play alone or with others. A welcome addition to the Barbie collection. (Note: I was asked what I'll do with all of these Barbie toys when my step-granddaughters outgrow them. My answer: save them for great-granddaughters of course! Yes, my step-granddaughters thought this was a silly yet cool idea). I digress... anyway, I highly recommend this house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect Barbie House!, November 5, 2012
By 
@AmyBarseghian (Orange County, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
I grew up with my 3 story Barbie house so am of course a fan of the original. However, this 2 story house is even better than the large 3 story one. It is just the right size for kids so they do not get so overwhelmed with what to do. The house is interactive and encourages play both inside and out. Our daughter loves the pass through in the kitchen and the floating stairs. A great house for an amazing price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what she wanted, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
My granddaughter wanted a Barbie house for Christmas but I didn't want to spend a fortune. I found this little gem on Amazon (4 days before Christmas). It was reasonable priced and is very sturdy. She loves it and I am happy that I could get her what she wanted and not break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC new house for Barbie BUT ..., January 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
This is a FANTASTIC new Barbie house for 2012! LOVE the floating stairs! Great idea Mattel! And it was really easy to put together.

The only thing that I wish Mattel would do with these current Barbie houses is to break up the pink & purple a bit more. It would be soooo much nicer if they would have brought that aqua blue you see in 2nd floor, to the downstairs room and even have made the floating stairs, the TV stand and the 2 bar stools aqua blue instead of pink. There's so much Pink on Pink anymore in these new Barbie homes. Maybe add some yellow to these Barbie houses.

I was fortunate enough to recently purchase the original 1978-1981 A-Frame Barbie Dream House on eBay in MINT condition. Now THAT IS A BARBIE house. Yes, they did sort of remake that house, but again, in all that pink & purple. Plus it is much smaller and there are no jalousie windows. I guess I brought this up because if Mattel would add other colors to these houses, I believe they would sell even more and even faster than what they do now.

Anyway, back to this house. I say go for it! It's really great and my niece LOVES it! Again, I must give props to the floating stairs! VERY NICE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie beach house, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
Great for the price! Bought for a second home and child is just as happy as with the very expensive one she has at home.
Easy and fast assembly, around 30 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 6 year old daughter loves it!, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
Came on time, a little difficult to assemble but not too bad, took about 20 minutes, endless play time. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For BD gift, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
I know my granddaughter will love this. She will be 3 next week & likes barbie
It was very easy to put together =D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, May 29, 2013
By 
Nichole Hanson (Bonners Ferry, ID) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
Got this for my niece and she loves it. The best part is the price these Barbie houses are very expensive , but this was a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it!, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
My daughter received this for her 8th birthday. She has not stopped playing with it. Her nine year old sister loves it, as well. It is easy to put together and has lots of accessories. The price is great. Yes, the main wall is printed cardboard, but it is very stable. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie 2-Story Beach House (Toy)
This was a B-day gift for my little one, she absolutely loved it and still has lots of fun with it. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No