4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cutest thing!, December 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baba Buddy (Zebra) (Baby Product)
So I ordered this bottle prop because I'm always busy with housework or running errands and my husband and I have a house across state we go to about once a month. I thought I could use it while I did my housework or made the long trips. I ordered the zebra print (which shows up camo in the pic so I wasn't sure what to expect) and it showed up right on time being a very pretty zebra print. I tried it right away and I've got to say I believe it is well worth the money. It looks so cute on my 4 month old daughter and I'll be saving it for my next child. It fits the nuk bottles perfectly. And another plus about this prop is it doesn't fasten like a bib but stays in place just fine. I wasn't too comfortable with the idea of something like a pillow being fastened around my baby's neck. But everything seems to be wonderful with this product. I am glad I ordered this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, November 6, 2011
This review is from: Baba Buddy (Green) (Baby Product)
I received this baba buddy a couple days ago. It helps tremendously when I am doing something and my son needs a bottle RIGHT NOW!! My sisters want to know why they didn't have these when their babies were small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great invention!!, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baba Buddy (Blue) (Baby Product)
I've had this for months now and it hasn't torn apart and i use this everyday. I've had no issues with it whatsoever and everybody is interested in it when they see it and wish they had one. Thanks for coming up with this idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ehhh. rarely used, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baba Buddy (Green) (Baby Product)
It works, I guess, but my kid never really took to it. As soon as he turned his head, the formula dribbled across the cheek and he never got reoriented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not That Great and $$$$, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought this would really help solve my problem of feeding my twins. Eh...it's just OK. For the most part it doesn't prop the bottle high enough, still need to put something under it to get bottle at the correct angle for proper feeding. $35 is WAY too much $$ for this product. A Waste x TWO for me :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have twin girls and this is a lifesaver when I have to feed them both at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Item for all Mommies, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baba Buddy (Pink) (Baby Product)
My baby girl was a preemie and because of that she never took to nursing from the breast, but loves breastmilk. So I am a pumping mom. This product is great to use if I need to pump more milk as she feeds. Before I was holding the pump with one hand and her bottle with another.

Great for when we are on the road and she becomes hungry. You can make a bottle and give it to the baby without having to sit in the back seat or having to stop to feed.

We love festivals. I use to have to stop everyone to feed her. Now I can create a bottle and give it to her while she is in her carseat/stroller and continue on.

My baby sometimes want a bottle in the middle of me getting ready. This is perfect for that!

Overall, this is a great product to use when your hands are busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for multiples!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this product. It is a must have for moms of multiples. The VentAire bottles do not work well in this at a young age, I switched to Dr. Brown's and it is much better. It has held up well after several washings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works even on a wiggly baby, November 15, 2012
By 
sunshine grrrl (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 5 month old twins are on a schedule and I need to feed them at the same time. I bought one Baba buddy so I could prop one and bottle feed the other by hand. My twin girl is a very wiggly eater and likes to arch her back and turn her head while eating. I wasn't sure if she would push the pillow or knock it out of place, but surprisingly it stayed put and she finished her bottle without any problem! I used to prop her with a towel and the bottle would constantly fall out of her mouth when she moved. It was a pain to fix her bottle over and over again, and I thought I would always have to hand feed her and prop her brother. Now they can take turns being propped. The Baba buddy will make feeding time so much easier.

It fits my medela and tommy tippee bottles perfectly and the elastic ring is snug so the bottle stays in place. The angle of the pillow is good, but towards the end I lift the bottle by hand to get the last bit of milk into the nipple. Overall I'm very happy with this product.

I took away 1 star because the seller way overcharges for shipping. I paid $11 to ship but the actual cost on the package was $3. I'm ok with sellers charging a few extra dollars for handling but an extra $8 is a rip off in my opinion, especially since the product is pretty pricey to begin with. I would have considered buying a second Baba buddy since I really like the product, but I can't justify paying another $11 for shipping in addition to $29.95. I may cave in eventually and buy another, but for now I'll stick with just one.

Also I originally ordered Chocolate brown, but the seller emailed me that it was out of stock after I placed my order. I had to choose another color, which wasn't a big deal to me, but if you have your heart set on a particular color it may be out of stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect when you need an extra set of hands, October 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't know how I would have survived having twins without these. My girls used them very well, usually laying in a Boppy pillow. Initially I was worried about them getting dirty quickly, its a non issue and, they wash up really nicely in a front loader like I have. If you have twins this is a must. Usually I tucked a burp cloth under the biggest part of the pillow as it seems they need a bit more angle (when they are small) Stopped using them around the 7 month mark as my girls hold their own bottle now. Oh, another concern was that this would cause them to learn to hold their bottle on their own later. Nope. They are great bottle holders right on track, if anything, I think it intrigued them and caused them to learn earlier! Great product, maybe a bit overpriced but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No