5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, November 6, 2011
This review is from: Baba Buddy (Green) (Baby Product)
I received this baba buddy a couple days ago. It helps tremendously when I am doing something and my son needs a bottle RIGHT NOW!! My sisters want to know why they didn't have these when their babies were small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cutest thing!, December 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baba Buddy (Zebra) (Baby Product)
So I ordered this bottle prop because I'm always busy with housework or running errands and my husband and I have a house across state we go to about once a month. I thought I could use it while I did my housework or made the long trips. I ordered the zebra print (which shows up camo in the pic so I wasn't sure what to expect) and it showed up right on time being a very pretty zebra print. I tried it right away and I've got to say I believe it is well worth the money. It looks so cute on my 4 month old daughter and I'll be saving it for my next child. It fits the nuk bottles perfectly. And another plus about this prop is it doesn't fasten like a bib but stays in place just fine. I wasn't too comfortable with the idea of something like a pillow being fastened around my baby's neck. But everything seems to be wonderful with this product. I am glad I ordered this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have twin girls and this is a lifesaver when I have to feed them both at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works even on a wiggly baby, November 15, 2012
By 
sunshine grrrl (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 5 month old twins are on a schedule and I need to feed them at the same time. I bought one Baba buddy so I could prop one and bottle feed the other by hand. My twin girl is a very wiggly eater and likes to arch her back and turn her head while eating. I wasn't sure if she would push the pillow or knock it out of place, but surprisingly it stayed put and she finished her bottle without any problem! I used to prop her with a towel and the bottle would constantly fall out of her mouth when she moved. It was a pain to fix her bottle over and over again, and I thought I would always have to hand feed her and prop her brother. Now they can take turns being propped. The Baba buddy will make feeding time so much easier.

It fits my medela and tommy tippee bottles perfectly and the elastic ring is snug so the bottle stays in place. The angle of the pillow is good, but towards the end I lift the bottle by hand to get the last bit of milk into the nipple. Overall I'm very happy with this product.

I took away 1 star because the seller way overcharges for shipping. I paid $11 to ship but the actual cost on the package was $3. I'm ok with sellers charging a few extra dollars for handling but an extra $8 is a rip off in my opinion, especially since the product is pretty pricey to begin with. I would have considered buying a second Baba buddy since I really like the product, but I can't justify paying another $11 for shipping in addition to $29.95. I may cave in eventually and buy another, but for now I'll stick with just one.

Also I originally ordered Chocolate brown, but the seller emailed me that it was out of stock after I placed my order. I had to choose another color, which wasn't a big deal to me, but if you have your heart set on a particular color it may be out of stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have a singleton and I love it!, February 12, 2014
By 
A. Graham (East Lyme, CT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm really tired of "holier than thou" mothers shaming other mothers for doing things that are unconventional but extremely convenient. I looked up bottle propping on some mommy websites and all I saw was opprobrium towards other mothers that may use bottle propping as a way of getting through life. I used to try to prop with my baby's blankets, but that just made a gross, sticky mess for everyone involved. Then I purchased the Baba Buddy, and it honestly is my savior! My baby only uses it under my supervision, but it allows me to lie down my child without him screeching for a bottle or demanding to be held. He normally uses it in the swing and I'm usually trying to frantically vacuum. I've also noticed that it's light enough so he can just fling it off him when he's done with the bottle (it always ends up on the floor). He has never choked. I have seen him purse his lips and pop it out of his mouth, even when he just wants a breather. I certainly don't think it should be used as a faux mother, but for those times you just have to get things done (near the baby), but your baby is crying for a bottle, it's a wonderful solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twin mom essential, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This allows me to feed both twins at once. I dont have to pull the bottle out of my son's mouth so that I can wipe my daughter's chin or burp her. I began using it with my larger, more coordinated 5 week old twin whenever they were eating at the same time. There is nothing worse than making a hungry, crying baby wait to eat because you have take care of his baby sister. This pillow does not create an ideal angle for an infant, so I do shove a blanket under it. However, it holds the bottle in place so securely I find it essential as a twin mom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for twins!, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a 3 1/2 year old, a 2 1/2 year old and twin 5 month olds. These feeding pillows are AMAZING! They make feeding two babies and dealing with two toddlers are the same time possible. Brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect when you need an extra set of hands, October 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't know how I would have survived having twins without these. My girls used them very well, usually laying in a Boppy pillow. Initially I was worried about them getting dirty quickly, its a non issue and, they wash up really nicely in a front loader like I have. If you have twins this is a must. Usually I tucked a burp cloth under the biggest part of the pillow as it seems they need a bit more angle (when they are small) Stopped using them around the 7 month mark as my girls hold their own bottle now. Oh, another concern was that this would cause them to learn to hold their bottle on their own later. Nope. They are great bottle holders right on track, if anything, I think it intrigued them and caused them to learn earlier! Great product, maybe a bit overpriced but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, November 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are a mom and you don't have an extra set of arms, you need this. Don't delay. This doesn't replace you and isn't something I use exclusively but when I need to feed and drive at the same time or feed and cook, it makes it possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful! I decided to buy a second one., July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have twins and I pump while I feed them so these pillows are essential to my feeding system. I usually take off the pillow after a few minutes and hold the bottles myself but the Baba Buddy really makes my life easier. I use a bib under it to keep the babies' shirts clean and I put a wash cloth over the pillow to keep the pillow clean then I tilt the pillow up with a rolled up burp cloth so the babies don't gulp down air instead of milk.

I use Dr Brown's bottles and they fit well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No