5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only thing that worked, April 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
I bought the Nuby after I read on many sites that this is a great transition cup. I had an 18 month old who was too attached to her bottle and didn't look like she was going to leave it anytime soon. I wanted to transition her to a cup but nothing worked. I bought at least 6 different cups which she liked to drink out of once in a while but nothing that she considered permanent that should would give up her bottle for.

This "cup" is kind of cheating. It still has a nipped on it which is the first stage nipple. So it's really a bottle in the shape of a cup. But that's what worked for her. She accepted it right away. Now after just a week I've gotten her to just have her milk in her bottle and everything else in her Nuby.

We're progressing and that's what's important. I would definitely recommend as others have.

NOTE: My only complaint is for Amazon and not the product itself. They don't specify a color. When I ordered the invoice showed 'Girl Colors'. The first one I ordered came in pink which was fine. Then when I saw it was a winner, I ordered 2 more and they came in an Aqua - also fine - and a blue one with trains which was clearly for boys. I wrote Amazon and the rep didn't seem to care at all and brushed me off saying that there was no way to choose a color. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it but....., February 6, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
It leaks sometimes if I'm not careful when I put the nipple on the ring. Some have those 2 interlocks with the ring but some bottles dont?! I have to check if the nipple's been put on properly every time before I give the bottle to my daughter, if not, milk will pour all over her. Otherwise is a good bottle and it's the only bottle my daughter will take during transitioning from bottle to sippy cup because the shape of the nipple and the handle which makes it easy for her to hold it. The curve shape of the bottle is good with her little hands too when we take the handle off once she gets older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item that grows with your baby, September 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
I have used Nuby products before and really like this 3 stage system.

The nipple is very soft and pliable. Handles are great for little hands. The spout is easy to figure out and easy to clean. It's a great trainer for babies transitioning to sippy cups. I love that it has a lid and that the handles are removable. When I travel I take off the handles so the cup fits easily into my diaper bag pocket. Great colors and design.

The reason I gave it 3 stars is because the lid does not fit securely against the spout/nipple. If the cup is inverted or left on it's side, it tends to leak out liquid since the lid doesn't block the spout/nipple. Leakage is a big issue for me, so this was definitely a big down-side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for infants who find holding a bottle challenging, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
I bought this cup for a child with developmental delays who can not hold a bottle. He can easily hold the handles on this sippy cup bottle and it is lightweight. I have had no issues with leaking or use. I am deducting one star for being unable to choose a color. If colors vary, at least make them a bit more neutral. The pink version of this cup is a light cotton candy pink, for those who are curious. I would have preferred blue as shown or a more bold pink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
Good quality product, can use it both for baby with the nipple spout and for older kid with a regular soft spout. My baby likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product is Good But..., December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
The product its self arrived in perfect condtion,however i was sent a pink and a blue when i only selected blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
We have tried a lot of sippy cups and this one has proven to be the best one yet. As long as you line up the notches, you will not have any problems with leaking. And this is very easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong color, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
I have a grandson and ordered this bottle for him. The one shown in the photo was blue, and it was the only one that didn't say colors may vary. When I received the bottle it was pink. I am not one of those gender neutral people who thinks it's okay for boys to use pink baby items. I wish amazon would allow you to choose the color you want rather than just send you what they want you to have. It's almost like it's a ploy, by the businesses selling on Amazon, to to force to buy more of their product. Amazon, please allow color selection on your items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a great bottle, but amazon screwed it up, September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Natural Touch 3 Stage Feeding System, 8 Ounce (Baby Product)
Can I express how much it SUCKS to not be able to pick the color? Is there nothing amazon can do about this? So yeah, great bottle, but my son has to drink out of a pink bottle with fricken' pink flowers all over it! I can't return it because amazon will charge me nearly the price I paid for it for shipping, and then I might just get another pink one! TOTAL FREAKING BS! It's not like I can paint the thing either! UGH!

UPDATE: I called Nuby and they said they hear about this issue all the time. Thankfully they offered to swap out the cup free of charge. Amazon irritated and inconvenienced me and my son will have to wait a week for this cup, but at least Nuby stepped up to the plate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More like fast flow, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm rating this bottle 3 stars because it claims to have a medium flow nipple, but seems more like a fast flow. I was hoping to use it now, but will have to wait until we are using fast flow. I do like that it has a sippy cup top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No