8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A favorite toy, March 20, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
My daughter (age 4 1/2) loves horses and princesses and so she loves this toy. The plastic has a nice opalescent color. The hooves are painted. The bridle and saddle are made from a soft rubber and can be removed. The hair brush is being used on all the dolls now. The clips are of a good quality that my daughter can wear in her hair. She asked me to braid his hair and it has been that way since we got the toy. Her various princess and barbie dolls are the right scale to ride on Maximus. Because he has one foot lifted, his balance could be better, but he does stand without being propped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, December 26, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
Love this horse! Was less impressed with the Rapunzel and Flynn dolls, but the horse is great. Love that his head moves, he stands up without falling over even with Flynn on his back, and the hair brushes pretty well without coming out. Definitely recommend this for your Rapunzel fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute Toy, January 17, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
My daughter enjoys this toy but doesn't use it very often. I think she just wanted it because it matched her Rapunzel doll, lol! Considering the price it's just a plain horse with long hair, not really worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My little girl LOVES this, March 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
My little girl did lots of chores and lost 2 teeth to buy this w/ her own money. She even saved a little money getting him on sale here on Amazon rather than the Disney Store (they were out both times we went). She LOVES this Maximus toy. His hair is so pretty, soft, and silky. She LOVES to fix his hair in different styles. She also likes that his head moves. He even stands up on his own. I know that last sounds like a duh statement, but anyone w/ little girls who LOVES horses and has a ton of them know that ALOT of the horse toys don't stand up on their own too well. Maximus does. My 7 yr old absolutly loves him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, But Available For A Much Better Price, December 25, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
While most every Tangled fan loves Maximus and the amazing "personality" that Disney bestowed upon him (and all of the characters in that movie in my opinion...no two movie animals that I can think of have ever had more amusing and hilarious expressions than Maximus and Pascal), along with the entertaining and memorable exchanges with Flynn Rider (sword vs. frying pan fight anyone?), it amazes me to see this item alone going for between $85-$100 when the entire Tangled gift set including this exact item, along with the Rapunzel and Flynn Rider dolls combined, sells for $70 or less at Disney Tangled Rapunzel Happily Ever After Playset. Great toy...little girls love brushing pony hair whether it is Maximus or any horse, but why not get more and spend less at the same time? Full disclosure: I am an Amazon seller, but I do not currently have the above mentioned alternative item listed for sale. I just wanted to point out its availability and current price point to anybody considering purchasing this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute toy, August 19, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
This was purchased for a 7 year old girl who loves all things Barbie, Disney Princess, etc. She's been very happy with the toy (Maximus Horse happens to be the favorite character of the movie) and it seems to be holding up well. Held up much better than Rapunzel's locks - talk about Tangled!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horsey, July 5, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
My 2 year old daughter really loved the tangled movie. So for her birthday, my mom got her the big castle & Rapunzel(whose hair is really hard to manage. You almost have to send the doll to the salon to keep her hair from getting super ratty), but we couldn't find Maximus or Ryder Flynn anywhere. They were available on Amazon, so I ordered them for my mom as the rest of her gift for my little 1. Maximus is a durable toy that has stood up to my little girls abuse. There were some small accessories we had to put up because they are small enough to go into the mouth & possibly cause choking. It's a very nice toy with alot of detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy for the little ones who loved Tangled, May 16, 2011
By 
Nancy LaLonde (BAY CITY, MI, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
I actually bought this for my grandson who is 4. He loved the man and horse in Tangled. He loves it and plays with it alot. I would recommend this for any young child. It's durable and adorable, stands by itself even with the rider on it's back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, April 8, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
I was sooooo impressed with this toy. The picture does not do the toy justice. I was so impressed with it quality and appearance. I would suggest this toy to anyone and get ready to be surprised when you receive it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Horse, January 5, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Maximus Horse (Toy)
My niece loves the horse so much that she won't play with her other toys. It was a excellent toy choice. She loves combing the horse's hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No