35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 5 year old Barbie Girl!, January 2, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
My 5 year old daughter just got the DSi for Christmas, and half the games we bought her required too much reading that she couldn't play independently, so I went out and got her this game the other day. This game gets 5 stars from me because not only is it fun for her but she is getting educational value from it since all the instructions & commands are both written out on the screen AND dictated by Barbie simultaneously. This game is helping my daughter recognize & read short site words like sit, beg, kiss, dance, jump, sleep, which are various 'tricks' that you teach the pups to do. I may have only given the game 3 or 4 stars since the game itself is very simple and might get old quickly, but since its so cute, its Barbie, and its read out loud, it gets 5 (even I enjoy playing it occasionally!).

Finally, here's her review of the game: "I love it because I can pick out my own puppies, give them a bath, dress them, have a fashion show and people cheer for my dog, take their pictures, and collect coins. Plus it has my favorite things, Barbies, Puppies & Fashion!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very short term fun and not much to do, January 2, 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
My 9 year old was VERY excited to get this game, but grew bored with it very quickly, it took all of one day. Most of her DS games she will keep for at least several months and play and replay, even after she's won. She said there wasn't much to do in this game, she completed it in less than a day and had no interest in repeating it. It is probably a good beginner DS game for a much younger child in the 5/6 year age range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Groom & Glam Pups ds - Awesome! (^_^) XD, November 21, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Hello I'm an autistic adult gamer & also a huge barbie fan.

This is my review for Barbie Groom & Glam Pups ds game.

I really like this game it's read out loud to you. (I can already read I'm just saying it's a nice touch to the game) Anyway's Barbie can make you fan out of anything at least me at least. The game is fun & you get to pick a doggy to play with, & groom & buy outfits for & teach tricks to. You can also save your progress in the game & there's also a code section in the ds game also. Overall this Barbie game get's five star's from me & I can't wait to see what other awesome barbie ds games there are yet to come! (^_^)

Happy Gaming!

Go Barbie! (^_^)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like the Game, January 26, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
My daughter got this game for Christmas and played it for a week straight before she tried any of her other games. I would recommend it for any girl who likes animals or dress-up games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my daughter, January 8, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
My daughter loves Barbie and really enjoys this game. She likes that she can groom them and dress them in whatever she wants to plus she gets to name her dogs. She is 6 years old and I think this game is great for her age. I didn't rate this game a 5 star because she doesn't play it alot but she also doesn't play alot of games. She just isn't into the games as much as my sons are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars goood, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
good x mas present for my nice since she likes barbie dolls and likes to play the games all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this game, December 27, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
We bought this game for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it!!! She has spent hours dressing her dog, taking pictures and teaching it tricks. She is not a big gamer but was able to figure out how to play this game and have fun doing it. It is always hard to find games for her but this one is a big hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My 6-year old daughter really enjoys playing this game., January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Would like to see the ability to create / introduce new dogs into the game, as well as new costumes (more "butterfly and rainbow outfits")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
She likes it because it has puppies and she is a dog lover so it works out just great for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Fun, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Groom And Glam Pup - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
It looks like the right kind of game for a little girl. I haven't played it, but I'm sure, from what I can tell, it will be fun for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No