42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and messy, November 8, 2011
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
I bought this item for my 6-year-old daughter and I was incredibly disappointed in the packaging for the price you pay. The make-up is kept in a flimsy plastic package with no cover, so when your child has played with it, the powder from the make up gets everywhere and the crayons (which are really kind of shading art crayons -harder and thinner than regular wax crayons - think the shading sticks that came with "Fashion Plates" back in the 80s) they break very easily. I would rate the "fun factor" very low as well. It seems like it should be a cool thing, but it's just not. Little girls would rather put make up on themselves and not on a piece of paper. Regrettable purchase that is not at all worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its not that bad, November 26, 2011
By 
Miss V (cincinnati) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
I was very curious about this product because i had purchased it prior to reading the previous review. I agree that the package that the makeup comes in is flemsy but my daughter was able to use it easily . My 6 year old got this for her bday and it was the first present she wanted to get into. She loves it and found the "make up" easy to apply on the paper. She completed three of the faces in about 10 minutes she was so excited to put makeup on them. One of the crayons did break (broken by her 5 yr old friend) but we just taped it back together. My daughter is really into pads of paper and drawing and she also loved the melissa and doug create faces pad. Since she loved it so much i gave it 4 stars . It should probabley be more like 10$ but thought it was worth it since she enjoys applying the makeup on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!!, November 27, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
My 3 girls ages 4-8 loved playing with this set and we loved it so much that I came online to buy it for a gift for another little girl. I was surprised to see it did not have rave reviews! We all enjoyed this set! I did one too with my girls and we all had a blast with it. We easily popped out all the metal makup discs from the plastic so we could share them on the table between us and then put them back into the package when we were done to store it for next time. Maybe if you push on them while they are in the plastic you may have the problems that were mentioned in the other review?? It wasn't an issue for us as they are easy to remove and replace when you are done. There are really a lot of blank faces to work with and the jewlery stickers were also fun. It sparked a lot of creativity, with them highlighting the hair, using different skin tones and drawing their own jewelry and accessories, it was great fun. They like that you put on the makeup "just like the real thing". Great set for one or a group and would be fun for a wide variety of ages. It would be easily to use your own crayons or old eyeshadows/etc on them as well for a larger group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars girls love this!, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
Bought these for my 5 and 7 year old daughters at Christmas...they love it SO much that I am buying another set for each. TONS of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She did a GREAT JOB!, January 10, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
Santa bought this for my daughter, I was leary after reading some of the reviews but, I'm glad he went with it! My daughter is 8 and loves doing her own make-up...she played with this for at least 30 minutes after opening it. She did a GREAT JOB TOO! If your daughter loves doing make-up, she will love this. Like any other make-up-it is a bit messy but a lot of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her favorite passtime., July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
My little one is four and she loves it. She loves dressing the "model" and adding accessories. I have no reservation about recomending this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, January 8, 2012
By 
Amazongirl (Sunny Florida) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
My girls love this Barbie make-up artist sketch set. They spent hours drawing and creating the perfect barbie face. I would buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Girls Love It!, August 24, 2014
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
I have 3 and 5 year old daughters and they absolutely love these Barbie Make-Up Artist books. So what if they are a little messy, the pure enjoyment and happiness on their faces are worth it! I will probably buy 2 more of these for Christmas when they are done with the ones they have now. My girls are definitely girly girls, and these are perfect for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make up your own Barbie Doll Head, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
works great with the Barbie delux styling head doll. My granddaughter plays hours applying and re applying the make up etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love It, So Much Fun!, August 11, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Make-Up Artist (Toy)
I love this make-up kit. Even though I'm 15, I still enjoy doing make-up on barbie, lol. It's worth the quality of the make-up and it's just really fun. I received this for my birthday and was so happy. When I opened the box, and then the make-up plastic thing, no powder at all. It stayed where it was and included what it said it was to include. Excellent kit and worth buying. If you want to practice being a make-up artist, as am I, then this is perfect for you or your daughter/sister. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No