23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Colorful Dollhouse, April 17, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
My friend and I assembled one of these a couple of days ago, and I am very impressed with the quality and style of the Glitter Dream Dollhouse. Just be prepared to set aside a few hours to put it together, and understand that you will need a screwdriver, and you'll need to be the kind of person who can patiently read and follow instructions.

During assembly, you may run into a few spots where you need to test-fit things and/or double check to make sure you're not putting something on backwards or upside down. All parts are clearly numbered, and in the case of certain parts that look very similar to other parts, it's important to make sure you're putting the right part in the right place. Also, pay close attention to which screws you're using for which parts. All the screws are lettered, but the letters aren't actually on the screws, so be careful not to spill them out of their packaging.

Having said that, this was a very satisfying dollhouse to assemble, and when we were done, I was quite thrilled with how good it looked. This is a neat playset, and I would imagine any kid who receives it will fall in love with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Furniture had some chipped and scratched paint. House itself is nice., October 12, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
Good Evening everyone! :)

My daughter wanted a "barbie-doll house" for her birthday so we are surprising her with this one.
It was a good buy.

The house itself is somewhat difficult to put together but it does look VERY nice once it's done.

However, you shouldn't expect too much from the furniture. It's made very cheaply. The paint is a little chipped & scratched.

If you like to paint you could just paint over top of it but I myself think that's just too much work.

I plan on buying some extra furniture elsewhere.

I really am not trying to discourage you from buying this house it really is a nice house for a good price, however you might want to try and buy this house without the furniture and maybe add some on yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome playhouse well worth it!, July 12, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
My daughter loves this house! It is sturdy well made and bright colors. Im very pleased with it and recommend it to all interested in a barbie house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter LOVES it, January 12, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
We got this dollhouse for my three year old for Christmas. She LOVES IT!! She has played with it for a couple of hours every day since. Overall it was well worth the price that we paid for it. My husband and I put it together it took us about an hour I'd say. It seems very sturdy. The only reason why I am giving this dollhouse four stars instead of five is because, when we screwd the roof on even when we didn't screw the screws all the way in the wood cracked a little. We took the roof back off wrapped the holes in clear tape and put it back on. Also we had to put some WD40 on the elevator because it was really hard to push down. Other than that it is a great little house and worth the price, so much better than the cheapy plastic ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Granddaughters love it!, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
Bought as a Birthday present for my 5 year old Granddaughter. Both her and her younger sister love it. They have had hours of fun playing with it so far. The instructions for assembly were excellent. About an hour of time assembling. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a doll house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Great!!, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
My 7-year old daughter loves this. It came packed in a smaller box then I had anticipated, but it was really well packed and labeled. All the pilot holes were accurately drilled and the hardware very clearly labeled. Being Santa all by myself this was a much easier job then I thought it would be. It is sturday and so much nicer than the Barbie Dream House/Townhouse plastic structures!! So pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dream Dollhouse, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
Everything was perfect. Kids love it!

Met my expectations above and beyond. Price was decent as well.
thank you Kidkraft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VM innovations stinks -- dollhouse is OK, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
I opened this dollhouse on Christmas Eve to assemble it for my 4 year old daughter. She wanted only a doll house -- this one to be exact -- and three pieces (1, 15, 16) are missing making it impossible to assemble and the furniture is all scratched up. You can imagine my dismay. I had to go out to Target and Toys R Us and buy another doll house on Christmas Eve. My daughter wanted this dollhouse. I was able to find a smaller Kid Kraft house, but hopefully she will get the one she picked out eventually. One piece missing is a fluke and maybe I could let that slide, but damaged furniture and three major panels missing, come on. I will never order form this seller again. The house is great! Don't order form VM innovations.

UPDATE: VM Innovations did refund my money. They first offered me a $20 credit. I had to call and send several emails right after Christmas. They sent me a shipping label while I was out of the country and then emailed me every day to change my feedback. Yes, it did work out, but it was not smooth or easy as a return for a defective product should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall it met expectations., January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
However, the elevator does stick which is a negative. The quality is good and the size works well for our 4 year old granddaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Barbie House, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Glitter Dream Dollhouse w/ Furniture - 65086 (Toy)
GREAT! My 6 year old daughter loved it! This was fairly easy to put together. I put it together by myself it took about an hour and a half. Easy instructions to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No