8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but BE CAREFUL, January 17, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I grew up playing with Barbie dolls, and now at the age of 26, the Monster High series has got me feeling like a kid again. I like the create-a-monster dolls (even if creativity requires a few sets)and this was the first add-on pack that caught my attention. I really do like the look of it (even though I agree with the previous review the face could use some work), and she is a diverse addition to the other dolls.

However, while I was dressing her I nearly broke both her legs! Anyone who has dressed a MH doll knows the shoes rarely go on and off with ease. These are by far no exception. The thinner plastic for the "bones" bends way too easy when jamming on shoes, so please -dress her with caution!-

Overall, as an adult, I can dress her and display her without damage, but I would hate to see someone spend good money on this item and them have their child crying within minutes if it gets bent or broken. Please be careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars skeleton parts, January 12, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I received this as a Christmas present, luckily I had also received the CaM base pack as well, otherwise this would have been totally useless.
The skeleton parts are fantastic, and for only ten bucks, worth it if you have the base pack, You MUST have the base pack to get the main torso and the upper thighs and arms for this to even work, and that kinda sucks, the base packs are twenty at the very least and you have to have them to be able to make the skeleton or bee, or the three eyes girl, and you ONLY get ONE torso with each base pack, so you can only make ONE doll at a time even if you have enough other parts for 3.

That is a rip off, sadly.

I'm a huge fan of the monster high dolls and the create a monster kits are a fun idea, I just wish they would sell some darn torso packs!!! It would make things so much better, I dont want to have to spend 60 bucks so I can make 3 dolls with the ten dollar extras.......that adds up to a lot of money Fast, and the only parts that are compatible with the regular dolls are the heads, if you are lucky enough to pull one of the regular dolls heads off without ruining the neck bobble.....

Ok, so the skeleton pieces are a great looking addition, if you have the other parts, her bone pieces are fragile though, they can get bent easily, say, if you or your kid puts her in a toy box or bag for to long, they are easily bent out of shape, and not to sturdy, they are just little plastic bones after all. But they do look fantastic if you are going to make her and sit her up somewhere.

The wigs however are terrible, they are horrible quality, and they do not like to stay on, the hair comes out in the brushes a lot of the time, and the hair lines are badly done, and they just dont look as good as a liv wig will look on the dolls.

I was really excited for these sets to come out, but with closer inspection of my own sets, I am let down some. Also at the same time, these legs seems much sturdier than the earlier dolls with their bands that can snap easily, and there is no easy way to fix the dolls with the snapped bands(not that I have found) but these legs just pop right on and off, Mattel should be doing that with all the monster high dolls I think, it would save a lot of little girls from crying when their dolls leg bands get broken.........I know it would have saved me some money, and my little girl some tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost amazing. UPDATE!!, December 16, 2011
By 
J. Delisi "thegirljen" (Ann Arbor-ish, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
You must have the main set to get the key torso, but this one is by far the coolest of the add ons. The limbs are bones and are very cute. I am almost $100 bucks in with all the sets and at one time only have 2 dolls fully made. Super fun idea that has helped spark new monster high adventures.

Dear Mattel, Please add more torsos.

UPDATE: Mattel now has a 5 pack of torsos on their site for under 8 bucks. Includes the upper limbs and torso for the 3 add on packs in the right color and 2 more in the right color for the first wave big sets that only came with 1. 8 bucks more but I just added 5 fully made dolls to my girls collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter plays with her all the time, October 11, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
This is a great add on set. My daughter loves to mix and match these bony parts with all of her dolls. Or she'll take an arm and put it by her Clawd doll and say that he became hungry. It's very cute and she comes up with all this creative ideas while playing with this set. She also wants a boy skeleton set to play with too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and not so good, October 1, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I am 55 years old. I bought the doll so that I would have one to play with my granddaughter. You have to purchase a separate pack with torso, upper arms and thighs to use this doll. Once you have all the pieces it is a fun doll. My granddaughter is 6 years old she found the parts difficult to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's fun for 10$, January 5, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
Found this set at a Walmart for $10... and at that price, it's worth it. The only gripe I have with it is the wig that came with mine was terrible in quality. Other than that, the Skeleton pieces are amazing for coming from a mold, and the shoes are pretty darn stellar, too. The dress is cute, and the bone hair clip is adorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool, But..., January 13, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I expected to be able to get away with JUST buying a fairly basic set and just interchange the limbs with one of the other Pre-existing character dolls I had on hand (Newer Lagoona Blue figure, for example). The design of the bones are fantastic, and a definite mixup from the typical body moulds of the others.

HOWEVER, it is impossible to place the skeletal limbs on another pre-made doll. The joint plugs are way too thick to place on anything other than pieces from another set. I am also a but unhappy with the face up of this doll, but would recommend the cheaper sets if you are going to practice 'repaints' of dolls, as these sets tend to be MUCH cheaper than a whole doll. The wig I got did smell horribly of chemicals, so I had to wash it quickly after opening the package. Not the best surprise to open up the packaging for a dead doll and smelling Formaldehyde (Marketing ploy, Mattel?).

All in all, it's a wonderful idea- in a way. Though I would prefer if Mattel simply made a put-together skeleton doll for mass market. I would really like to have a torso and other doll parts to got with the rest of the skeleton motif for the doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really awesome, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
This doll does not come with a torso.

But, if you buy the torso pack it makes a more sturdy Skelita.... she fits in the clothes better too!
Really recommend this doll for the monster high collection... she's cool and fun. Great hair too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skeleton Doll Parts, January 5, 2014
By 
Carol Robel (Olympia, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
This is what our 12 year old granddaughter wanted and although I don't understand the mentality of this, it was she desired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars you sent me wrong item !!!!!, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
you sent me wrong item. my order Monster High Create-A-Monster Skeleton Add-On Accessory Parts but you sent Bee create. what wrong in your work and i sent this box to my sister in thailand im just know it wrong and the price is differrent im order in amazon i never have problem but this frist my problem.how you gonna do about this !! contact me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No