13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, December 27, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
Again... I am not happy with these Add On's for the Create a Monster doll. Though this set was my favorite because of the whole Bumblebee thing going on, but the wig is horrible. Sits sooo high on the head and falls off. Try a Liv Doll wig... they fit great! Again, so glad I only spent $10 at Walmart for this Add On... its not worth any more than that...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough parts available, February 25, 2012
By 
Vikka (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I really like these and love the idea of swapping and changing around the parts to make a new monster, however, the big downer on these is the fact that you are always left with bits that can't be used. Plus, any upper arms and thighs from the original starter packs (not to mention the torso) just won't match the skin colour of this set! If the company sold spare upper arms, thighs and torsos that would be a much better idea and much better value for money. I'm waiting till I can get more parts, until then these are just sitting around in their boxes. Disappointing.

Another suggestion would be that you could swap parts with the regular range of Monster High dolls, because the fittings are larger they are incompatible so you can't even use a broken doll to supplement your parts. I really don't think they've thought this through, unless it was their intention to wast plastic and have kids get bored with them very quickly?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loves the clothes but not too crazy about the wig, October 20, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
My daughter loves the dress that came with this pack. The yellow and black striped dress has taken a turn on all of her dolls at least once. The classic black pumps are now on her Scary Tales Clawdeen doll. I wish Mattel kept all their Monster High shoes this simple and pretty. The Bee wings are on her Create a Monster Witch doll. The doll really does look like a Bee and her yellow and black limbs are nice. Unfortunately Bee's wig is not as nice and my daughter tried several times to make it look pretty to no avail. The wig is now tossed in her toy box where it will probably stay. I buy her Liv wigs for her dolls now. I do wish that these dolls had actual names and back stories to make playing with them more fun. My daughter tends to favor the ones that appear in the cartoons over the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CAM my FAV, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I love the CAM sets they are my fav of all the doll.I have so much fun playing with the wigs ect.I have them all except cyclops,and skeleton dolls .It seem like some MH dolls are not dropping in price but lots have thank goodness.Again love,love,love the girl with changeable wigs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, September 13, 2013
By 
Ruby H. (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
Are you a Monster High Fan or know someone who is then they will love this. I highly recommend for all your fans. They will love this product my Monster High child just loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
It's a girl thing - they ARE better than Barbie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No torso, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I like it but theres no torso that really matches with the yellow. I can't stand that. the dress is awesome and well made. the lengths can mostly cover a different color torso. The plain black pin up heals are really nice but wasted as black on black really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nifty, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
I really like the add-on parts from Monster High. It lets my daughter use her imagination to come up with new monsters to add to her collection. Just make sure when you purchase this that your child already has a create-a-monster kit. There are some body pieces that do not come with this set and if you do not have the create-a-monster kit your child will not be able to create a complete doll. Also, my daughter is 9 and sometimes she has difficulty assembling the pieces and requires assistance so consider that as well before you buy this for a small child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My duahgter loves this., January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
This little bee girl is super cute and fun for the kids or adults if they are collectors.

Would buy this for a gift too, really neat and creative... monster high really has an imagination and the creat-a-monsters are super fun and this one is right up there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont Buy! Buyer Beware! Terrible Product!!!!, December 16, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Create-A-Monster Bee Add-On Accessory Parts (Toy)
When the MH dolls first came out I thought. "With the way they pop on and off, why not do them all like this and make them interchangeable?" yeah great idea right? No, not when Mattel is being greedy. I made the mistake of buying almost everyone of these kits. God Help Me! I got completely ripped off. They are cheap, the wigs look like crap, the arms and legs are loose, and the hip joints break with little movement. I cant believe that Mattel has gotten so cheap. I mean first the first set of MH dolls end up breaking like crazy, then this? Come on Mattel don't you have enough money????? Do you really have to rip off us parents this close to Christmas???? This set was NOT worth the money, and I didnt pay hardly anything for it at the store. None of these sets are worth a flip. I might as well toss them ALL in the trash or had just set my dollars on fire in the store. I will be very cautious in buying ANYTHING new from Mattel that is MH. So parents just beware. If you buy any of these kits just know that you are getting half of what you pay for, if that. What is next? A pile of crap with the MH logo on it? Really Mattel, really? This set is even worse than the others and I bought them all unfortunately! The wings wont stay on, none of the torsos look good with any of it. The wig is cheapy, it looks like crap. the dress looks like it is cheap and it isn't even. The velcro is off to the side and you can see it from the front. It just looks terrible. The legs and arms, like all of the others, wont stay on. So just save your money, just wait for the real doll. These sets suck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No