10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet 1600 Draculaura, December 28, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I found Draculaura, Clawdeen, Frankie and Claude Sweet 1600 today at my local Fred Meyers for $25. They will probably be even cheaper at Walmart. Be patient, and don't cave to the scalpers! Draculaura is beautiful and very detailed. She has one of the loveliest dresses of any Monster High doll yet IMO. My daughter was over the moon excited to receive this doll!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Beauty!, January 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I just picked her up at my local Wal-Mart for $22 bucks, about $5 more than the other Monster High dolls were priced, but she was totally worth it! She is just SO Classy looking! This version of Draculaura, for me, was a must-have! I just adore her dress and her party-acessories, and even the way her hair is styled, she is just as beautiful as ever in 1600 fashion, a Diva before her time! She comes with some fun toys, like a pink cake with chocolate icing, hairbrush of course and the Monster keychain thing. She was just too glitzy and glamorous for me to pass up, the pictures online do not do her justice. There were a few other 1600 MH dolls and they paled in comparison to Draculaura, although Frankistein was cute (and she's my favorite doll normally), DL totally won this round of Goth Girls imho! Get her while you can, these 1600 icons seem to be flying off the shelves, she was the last one left at Walmart and only a few of the others, and thats with me driving to the second closest Walmart because my closest one can't keep them in stock! Highly recommended if you can get her for a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL!!.., October 24, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
hello everyone.....I bought my draculaura sweet 1600 a few months ago at my local walmart...to be honest I am 23 yrs old and I totally love monster high...I've always liked vampires and other monsters..so I really wish these dolls had been available in my childhood..anyways!!..I do collect them and to be honest of all the 16 that I have I only ordered draculaura in her original outfit from amazon...all of the others I have been patient and had gotten all of them within a year from walmart and other local stores....now I'm only missing operetta and toralei but I'm seriously thinking to get them here so that I'm finally done with my collection..the reason for which I think is better to buy them at the store is because you can make sure that their hairdo is on place and her clothes and everything..pretty much you can check that there are no defects....however I can say that the draculaura that I had from amazon (not the sweet 1600 but the one with original outfit) was received in great condition and not even the box was damaged or anything.....now..as far as this draculaura sweet 1600 she is simply beautiful and glamorous even the box haha!!...but beware if you are buying this for your lovely kids...the type of hairdo that she has can be ruined easily just by touching the Hair do a few times, specially her bangs as you can tell are really nice and different!! but well I guess kids will always play and that's the point..that they do whatever they want with their dolls!!..if you collect them like me..that's a different story because obviously you want to have them like new and flawless all the time....hope this review helped.. as I mentioned I have 16 mh dolls in case you have any questions about their clothes..details..accesories etc..thank you!!..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Daughter loves it!, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I don't know why this doll likes so much to my daughter... However, she loves it and enjoys to play with it. It cames with a full detailed dress , and some other accesories... Even the doll has arms and legs totally mobile!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monster high doll, February 4, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
My kids loved the dolls, they have not stop playing with them. They are not that durable, one of the dolls already has a broken arm. For some reason they have enjoyed them more than their previous barbie dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She's so totally not going to the dance with Edward., March 11, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
At the rate we're going, I think my daughter's going to have every Draculaura doll there is by the time summer hits. She really loves this character, and is getting into Monster High big time. For Christmas, she got the Classrooms Draculaura and the Dead Tired one too. Recently, she picked this Sweet 1600 one out with some of her birthday money, and she lucked out since it was on sale. I'll get the main negative point about these dolls out of the way first: the price. There's no denying that the Monster High line of dolls are some of the coolest toys that've come out in the last couple of years, but the continued price increases are pretty lame, especially when the quality or number of accessories that come with each doll isn't increasing. That being said, I'd suggest looking around for a good deal before jumping the gun on this doll unless you absolutely need it right away.

Draculaura has hit her sweet 1600, and it's time to celebrate! She's easily recognizable, with her standard black and red hair, cool makeup (now with 100% more sparkles!) and pink skin. She has removable earrings and a headband, and her dress can be removed if you want to switch it out with something else. Draculaura also has the usual Monster High body, featuring some really good articulation so you can keep her in fun poses. There's been a lot of negative points regarding her legs breaking easily, but in the month that my daughter's had the doll, nothing's broken on her so far. Her dress has a lot of nice detail to it, and it almost makes sense to have this doll at the current price point because of it. Trust me- it looks nicer than it does in stock pictures.

Unlike most of the other Monster High dolls I've seen, when they're not sold out in stores, Draculaura comes packed in a big box that shows off what initially looked like a lot of accessories, but she's only packing a little bit. First up is another one of the usual skull key clips, a hair brush, birthday cake, a single solitary invitation to her birthday, and an alternate skirt. Oh, and there's a cute little purse in the shape of lips with fangs on it. I thought that was a nice touch, and it'd be cool to see more accessories like this in the future for her.

Of all the different takes on the character, this is in my top 3. But with how much she costs, that could turn off a lot of people. Again, look around or see if there's a sale coming up nearby where you can get one for a better price. If not, it's not like the doll's reached the cost of the Pullip dolls or anything, but it'd be nice to get a little bit more in the package. Even some Monster High stickers or something would help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Box was broken when I recieved it., June 24, 2014
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter and was glad to see the doll was in perfect condition, but the box was broken. I paid too much money for this to get a broken box. Now, my daughter has no option but to remove it from the box. If she wanted to keep in it for collection she cannot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars adorable, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
these are very nice dolls and my girls are very excited to play with them for years to come. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
bought this for my daughters 7th birthday cake and it was perfect. exactly what i was looking for and she was in love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic doll, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
Good price, my wife and my daughter loves this doll, there are several type of this doll but this is like all girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No