11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet 1600 Draculaura, December 28, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I found Draculaura, Clawdeen, Frankie and Claude Sweet 1600 today at my local Fred Meyers for $25. They will probably be even cheaper at Walmart. Be patient, and don't cave to the scalpers! Draculaura is beautiful and very detailed. She has one of the loveliest dresses of any Monster High doll yet IMO. My daughter was over the moon excited to receive this doll!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Beauty!, January 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I just picked her up at my local Wal-Mart for $22 bucks, about $5 more than the other Monster High dolls were priced, but she was totally worth it! She is just SO Classy looking! This version of Draculaura, for me, was a must-have! I just adore her dress and her party-acessories, and even the way her hair is styled, she is just as beautiful as ever in 1600 fashion, a Diva before her time! She comes with some fun toys, like a pink cake with chocolate icing, hairbrush of course and the Monster keychain thing. She was just too glitzy and glamorous for me to pass up, the pictures online do not do her justice. There were a few other 1600 MH dolls and they paled in comparison to Draculaura, although Frankistein was cute (and she's my favorite doll normally), DL totally won this round of Goth Girls imho! Get her while you can, these 1600 icons seem to be flying off the shelves, she was the last one left at Walmart and only a few of the others, and thats with me driving to the second closest Walmart because my closest one can't keep them in stock! Highly recommended if you can get her for a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL!!.., October 24, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
hello everyone.....I bought my draculaura sweet 1600 a few months ago at my local walmart...to be honest I am 23 yrs old and I totally love monster high...I've always liked vampires and other monsters..so I really wish these dolls had been available in my childhood..anyways!!..I do collect them and to be honest of all the 16 that I have I only ordered draculaura in her original outfit from amazon...all of the others I have been patient and had gotten all of them within a year from walmart and other local stores....now I'm only missing operetta and toralei but I'm seriously thinking to get them here so that I'm finally done with my collection..the reason for which I think is better to buy them at the store is because you can make sure that their hairdo is on place and her clothes and everything..pretty much you can check that there are no defects....however I can say that the draculaura that I had from amazon (not the sweet 1600 but the one with original outfit) was received in great condition and not even the box was damaged or anything.....now..as far as this draculaura sweet 1600 she is simply beautiful and glamorous even the box haha!!...but beware if you are buying this for your lovely kids...the type of hairdo that she has can be ruined easily just by touching the Hair do a few times, specially her bangs as you can tell are really nice and different!! but well I guess kids will always play and that's the point..that they do whatever they want with their dolls!!..if you collect them like me..that's a different story because obviously you want to have them like new and flawless all the time....hope this review helped.. as I mentioned I have 16 mh dolls in case you have any questions about their clothes..details..accesories etc..thank you!!..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She's so totally not going to the dance with Edward., March 11, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
At the rate we're going, I think my daughter's going to have every Draculaura doll there is by the time summer hits. She really loves this character, and is getting into Monster High big time. For Christmas, she got the Classrooms Draculaura and the Dead Tired one too. Recently, she picked this Sweet 1600 one out with some of her birthday money, and she lucked out since it was on sale. I'll get the main negative point about these dolls out of the way first: the price. There's no denying that the Monster High line of dolls are some of the coolest toys that've come out in the last couple of years, but the continued price increases are pretty lame, especially when the quality or number of accessories that come with each doll isn't increasing. That being said, I'd suggest looking around for a good deal before jumping the gun on this doll unless you absolutely need it right away.

Draculaura has hit her sweet 1600, and it's time to celebrate! She's easily recognizable, with her standard black and red hair, cool makeup (now with 100% more sparkles!) and pink skin. She has removable earrings and a headband, and her dress can be removed if you want to switch it out with something else. Draculaura also has the usual Monster High body, featuring some really good articulation so you can keep her in fun poses. There's been a lot of negative points regarding her legs breaking easily, but in the month that my daughter's had the doll, nothing's broken on her so far. Her dress has a lot of nice detail to it, and it almost makes sense to have this doll at the current price point because of it. Trust me- it looks nicer than it does in stock pictures.

Unlike most of the other Monster High dolls I've seen, when they're not sold out in stores, Draculaura comes packed in a big box that shows off what initially looked like a lot of accessories, but she's only packing a little bit. First up is another one of the usual skull key clips, a hair brush, birthday cake, a single solitary invitation to her birthday, and an alternate skirt. Oh, and there's a cute little purse in the shape of lips with fangs on it. I thought that was a nice touch, and it'd be cool to see more accessories like this in the future for her.

Of all the different takes on the character, this is in my top 3. But with how much she costs, that could turn off a lot of people. Again, look around or see if there's a sale coming up nearby where you can get one for a better price. If not, it's not like the doll's reached the cost of the Pullip dolls or anything, but it'd be nice to get a little bit more in the package. Even some Monster High stickers or something would help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Daughter loves it!, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I don't know why this doll likes so much to my daughter... However, she loves it and enjoys to play with it. It cames with a full detailed dress , and some other accesories... Even the doll has arms and legs totally mobile!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monster high doll, February 4, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
My kids loved the dolls, they have not stop playing with them. They are not that durable, one of the dolls already has a broken arm. For some reason they have enjoyed them more than their previous barbie dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
Thanks you very much, this is exactly what my daughter is expecting for Christmas. She's gonna love it. Thanks a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous doll, December 3, 2012
By 
Denyse Roberts (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
My daughter wanted this doll for her birthday because draculaura is her favorite monster high doll. The day of her 6th birthday, she could not wait to open her presents , when she open up the monster high doll one , she was so happy and never put it down since. The doll came with an extra dress, a cake, a purse and a key. She has the most beautiful dress on and make-up is spectaular. Her dress sparkles and her pink tiara is just beautiful. This sweet 1600 doll line is the best so far, so just get your little princess a doll, she will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I Vant to Bite My Cake, January 4, 2012
By 
Amy S. "quirky one" (The Land of the Mullets With Tails- West of the Atlantic) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I would never pay even the Wal-Mart amount of money for this doll ($22.97, without tax), but, if my daughter's buyin', more power to Mattel and fellow blood-suckers across the universe.

Outfit: I have come across so many reviews stating that problems arose from undressing these dolls (e.g.legs becoming loose), that we just do not undress them in our joint. If we come across a dressed or in the buff MH doll at a thrift store, we will experiment with clothing. Lace collar has velcro, and is very delicate in construction. Strapless body/bathing suit stays in place. Skirt has velcro, and fits on fine. Included skirt/shirt (what is it?) does not fit on at all. The opening in this garment is too small to allow hairdo or thigh clearance. This garment needs to be elasticized- maybe then she could sport it. Shoes are difficult to get off. Earrings and crown are firmly in place, with the help of rubber bands in the latter. Purse is tiny, opens a bit, and can double as a loose canine holder.

Hair: As long as a hurricane or a restless toddler is not striking your area soon, hairdo will withstand everydayness for, I am predicting here, 8.7 months. Hair does have pink and pink tinsel highlights. Dolls with tinsel in hair is not a plus in the long run, as the tinsel falls out easily due to hair brushing, styling, and weakening over time. Anyway, the hairdo gorgeously pays homage to Ronnie Spector- need I say more?

Miscellaneous: Doll has a small, heart-shaped tattoo on her cheek with the numbers "1600" within this heart. Hopefully, it is mehndi, or her dad is gonna go ballistic. I am not a fan, either way. Her included invitation is readable if you have a microscope in the house (come on, Mattel). There is only one invite, so expect malicious gossip to spread amongst the other MH dolls in your joint. The pink key is interesting if your daughter is the "dungeon master" type, or if you are well-off enough to have i-anything in your possession. (The key unlocks codes on iPhones, etc. for tons of free stuff; peons can just use the code printed on the key's side to use at the MH website, where you get less stuff. We're just coders, here.) Mattel: Skip the i stuff, as it makes some kids feel left out.

Rating: Just three stars due to high price and above negatives. I did factor in as positives her spookiness and lack of light pink.

Update on 6/27/12 for fans of the do: Due to gentle play, some strands are now loose from the original hairstyle. Will update again when total hair meltdown occurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leg was broke upon arrival, March 5, 2012
By 
LLani (somewhere out there USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Sweet 1600 Draculaura Doll (Toy)
I ordered this doll for my daughter. Every day she would count down, when the doll would arrive. Finally we received the doll and opened it up only to see BOTH legs broken off. She was very disappointed. If I'm going to pay 35 bucks for a little DOLL I would expect it to be A LOT more durable.....disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No