4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic doll, November 14, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
bought this for my 6 year old daughter , i live in the uk but its almost impossible to buy over here. she is excellent and im delighted to now have her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful,unique but fragile doll., January 8, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
This edition of Clawdeen I think perhaps is the most unique looking and colorful in the entire Monster High line and that is saying allot. The doll have wolf ears, a purple outfit and neon yellow hair it really stand out on your shelf and I think the rather insane look of this doll is sure to please a child as well. Clawdeen Dawn of the Dace doll is very well articulated for a doll of this price, about every joint is movable which make it possible to pose her in allot of different ways. The doll's expression and general mold to is good and the detailing of her clothes and accessories are downright amazing.

I wish they had sold Monster High dolls when I was a little girl. Now as an adult collector I can enjoy them on my shelf, but if I had been ten I would have gone nuts over these dolls, they are just so unique and as a life long monster and horror fan I can not hide my delight at this concept. The Monster High dolls manages to both be pretty and freaky and Clawdeen here is no exception. How do not love a neon haired werewolf girl all dressed up and ready for the big school dance?

I have few complaints about this doll, however I have to mention one thing, like the rest of the Monster High dolls Clawdeen Dawn of the Dance here is fragile, limbs will pop off left and right, in fact my doll arrived with one hand loose in the box (something which can be annoying for collectors who want to keep the dolls on display in their boxes.) and while these lost limbs can be popped back in the plastic itself is brittle and it is easy to break of the small knobs which keeps the limbs into place. For an adult collector or a bit older child who is careful with their toys this should not be a problem, however Monster High dolls will not withstand rough play and I can only recommend this doll to a child who is careful with their toys. The fragile construction of Monster High Dawn of the Dace Clawdeen Wolf is the only thing that prevent this doll form getting five stars from me for it is a stunningly beautiful doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic Clawdeen Wolf doll, July 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Clawdeen is one of my favorites of the Monster High doll collection. I love that they created a neon green bob for her Dawn of the Dance outfit. I don't take these out of the box usually (unless I have a duplicate) because they look so nice in their dioramas/box. I'll be writing a review for Monster High Ghoulia Yelps and others as I receive them. Ghoulia and Lagoona are proving to be my favorites though. I've seen pics of the Dawn of the Dance Ghoulia and Lagoona and they look amazing...especially Lagoona's hair. And then there is the Ghoulia and Lagoona Classroom with locker and other goodies that will be available for us to buy soon. Whoever is responsible for designing these dolls and their outfits and accessories...and packaging, is doing an awesome job. Can't wait to see all the new arrivals. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN, DETAILED, GREAT QUALITY DOLLS!, October 20, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
THIS MONSTER HIGH DOLL AND THE REST OF THEM ARE WONDERFUL! THEY ARE DETAILED, STYLISH, FUN, UNIQUE AND ARE EVERYTHING THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO BE. FUN, EASY TO PLAY WITH AND GREAT QUALITY. THE JOINTS DO PULL OFF. THEY PULL OFF WHEN YOU WANT THEM TOO. THEY DO NOT JUST FALL RIGHT OFF. YOU HAVE TO ACTUALLY SNAP THEM IN PLACE AND PULL THEM OFF. MY DAUGHTER IS TRYING TO GET ALL OF THEM, RIGHT NOW HAS FOUR (SHE IS 9). HER BFF HAS ALL OF THEM (10YRS). MY NIECE HAS 5 OF THEM (9YRS). NONE OF THE DOLLS FALL APART OR ARE JUNK. EVEN WHEN LITTLE SISTERS PLAY, AGES 5 AND 6 NO PROBLEMS. THEY ARE QUALITY DOLLS. I THINK THESE PARENTS THAT KEEP REVIEWING THAT THIS OCCURS SHOULD PAY CLOSER ATTENTION TO WHAT THEY ARE BUYING. I'M ONE MOM WITH LOTS OF PLAYTIME EXPERIENCE THRU THE ABOVE MENTIONED GIRLS AND OUR EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT HAPPY, POSITIVE AND FUN. ALSO, THE DIARIES THAT COME WITH EACH DOLL ARE REALLY CUTE LITTLE STORIES THAT THEY LOOK FORWARD TO READING AND RE-READ. THESE DOLLS ALSO INTRIGUE THE KIDS TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE "PARENTS" OF WHERE THE DOLLS COME FROM, EXAMPLE CLEO DE NILE PARENT IS THE MUMMY, LAGOONA IS THE SEA MONSTER AND DRACULAURA IS DRACULA AND CLAWDEEN IS THE WEREWOLF, FRANKIE STEIN=FRANKENSTEIN. FUN AND DIFFERENT AND USES IMAGINATION! THEY EVEN MADE THEIR BARBIE HOUSE ROOMS INTO MONSTER GIRL ROOMS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE. THEY ARE FANTASTIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Little Overpriced, October 19, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
This is a very cute doll, the joints are easy to use, it hold positions well. It appeals to my 6 year year old who finds other dolls too 'girly' and also to my 11 year old who is 'too old' for dolls. The clothes are colorful and easy to adjust - but the shoes (as another reviewer said) are a total nightmare. They're hard brittle plastic and the dolls foot is also a very formed stiff plastic, so they have to be placed exactly right and with exactly the right amount of pressure. The look of the hard plastic shoe is nice, but for the retail price I don't want easily broken accessories. (The purse strap broke when my daughters were unboxing the doll, but I think that was excitement more than anything)

The doll itself is sturdy, the hair is stiff so it's not likely to get ratty. (No idea why they include a brush - if Clawdeen was a girl she'd be wearing an entire can of Aqua-Net Extreme Hold) and the play value is much higher than a standard Barbie. Great new line for girls who like their toys a little less sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly COOL doll, February 20, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
I sure wish they had these cool dolls when I was a young girl! I always loved monsters as a child so these dolls would have been such a ghoulish addition to my little suitcase of Barbies. Actually, in my opinion, these dolls blow Barbie right off the runway!

This was a gift for a six year old and she absolutely adores Clawdeen as much as I do. What I especially like about this doll is it comes with a stand so you don't have to toss Clawdeen in toy chest, but she can stand on her own on your nightstand or dresser and actually be shown off. She now wants the whole collection for her nightstand! Sounds like a plan!

I have seen some reviews on these dolls stating that they "fall apart." So far, we haven't had any limbs come off without us taking them of ourselves. She is as sturdy as a doll can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so excited, December 1, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
this is a very pretty doll. It's almost impossible to find the original doll. But I did find this one at toys r us today for $24.99. It's a little it pricey for this type of doll, but I think we are paying for an imaginative doll so I'm ok with it. Maybe after the holidays the original one will be out. For now I think my daughter will be very pleased with this find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Not many remember this doll so i think it was a good investment cause when they remember they will want her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, August 6, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
This is probably one of the prettiest monster high dolls there is. My little girls really likes her. I would recommend her to any monster high fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome Girl, May 31, 2012
By 
Vikka (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
I absolutely love this girl, she's a wonderful representation of the character and very well made. The attention to detail in the outfit and hair of these girls is excellent and an absolute must for any MH collector.

Not much else I can say except she is definitely the star of my collection so far and is on display at the front of my collection!

Well pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No