27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great doll but do not pay these third party prices. 5* doll -* resale price., December 4, 2012
By 
A. Motley (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
5* doll -* on the third party seller price. People look at the seller not just the Prime/free shipping! Do not buy this doll third party unless you like being gouged.

This doll, like most of the Monster High line is not an exclusive or a limited edition doll. Much like the Spectra doll last year, because it was hard to find was priced out of this world. This doll will probably be back on the shelves in the summer for the $12.99 or $14.99 that I paid for it at Tatget when they first came out. I will also point out that when these dolls were in the store nobody wanted them, to the extent that they were marked down to move them off the shelves, which seems to be a standard trait with the boy dolls including the super desirable (now) Deuce doll, which by the way is of course back on the shelves in the Scaris Travel line.

No one seems to want the boy dolls until they are impossible to find and that in itself makes them rare because the only numbers Mattel sees are from their retail orders and they are always flat with the boy dolls so they make less of them because they don't sell! My advice for ALL of the "retail" MH dolls is to either buy them when you see them or wait them out and refuse to pay the resale prices. There are countless numbers of resellers that literally stalk Amazon for MH dolls, they buy up the entire stock of them to resale (double or more retail) but as with he past two or three releases they are stuck holding dolls they can't move because Mattel is mass producing them so we can usually find them retail if we are patient.

As a collector I know that the exclusive (SDCC) dolls are never, ever going to be $25.00 and I would never wait for them to show up because they only go up in price as time goes by and unlike these dolls they will NEVER be on the shelves or sold by Amazon because they are limited/exclusive editions. These retail dolls are another story, they will (most likely) be back eventually. If your child is an intiteled little brat that stomps her/his feet and gets whatever they want no matter the price well you know how they got that way so pay up and stop whining. If on the other hand your child understands that they can't have everything they want the second they want it, they will probably be able to get these eventually. I hope you have the later ths Christmas, if you do just be honest with the kid from the beginning and let hem know they are being scalped and you are taking a stand against it, if no one buys they stop hoarding to resale (supply/demand) tell them if and when the are back at a fair price they have a xmas IOU on the doll (make a real paper awesome one if possible) How cool is it to get other great stuff now and an extra gift later? Totes cool lol.

Good luck and Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays or bah humbug, whichever fits your situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why on earth would you ask $199.00 for a doll, September 14, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
My daughter wants the boy's of monster high so bad. However, we sadly can not get them for her because you yahoos buy them all up and ask 200 bucks a piece for them. Amazon upsets me when they do this. All my daughter has asked for christmas is the boy dolls from monster high and we can not even afford one. Thankfully I just found jackson at Wal mart on clearance for $16. so at least she will have one. PLEASE PEOPLE STOP PAYING RIDICULOUS PRICES FOR THE DOLLS AND THEY WILL HAVE TO LOWER PRICES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The price?, September 10, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
My younger sister is forever looking for Monster High dolls and its sad that when she does come across a doll that she wants it costs over a hundred dollars. Are we being serious? I WILL NOT and WOULD NOT buy one doll for that much. Thr prices are absolutely ridiculous. I realize the dolls are difficult to find. Trust me - I understand but $199 dollars for one doll? How about no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gil Webber, a good find..., April 26, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter, she "collects" these dolls and is very into Monster High in general. This is just one of the standard dolls, it's not really supposed to do anything specific, so I wasn't expecting too much. He came with a few accessories, doll was not flimsy, she enjoys it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally found him!!!, January 2, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
My daughter is thrilled to have this guy, he has fins down his back and on his arms and legs. I was thrilled to find him at Target for $11.50, all of the Skull Shores dolls were there for that price. It did take us 3 or 4 Targets to find him though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Got Him Today Cant Wait To Open Him Up 4 Christmas!!, November 25, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
The item was just as they described, brand new, and amazing! i really wanted gill, me and my mother searched TRU for hours and couldnt find him so i was happy to find him here. He was a tad bit expensive but we still got him, when he arrived today, the recipte was next to his box saying please leave feed back. I looked the doll over to make sure it was not ruined (heat can make the paint melt, but it was fine.) Loved him cant wait till christmas and have lagoona and him EPIC ROMANCE SCENE ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lagoona Gets Her Boyfriend Finally!, November 16, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
Lagoona was the last to get a boyfriend - finally Gil has made an appearance.

The Gil doll is blue skinned, has webbed fingers, and fins just like Lagoona. His hair, like Deuce, is folded over on the side for the doll so he can fit into his helmet. The helmet fits snugly around the gills on his neck and then clicks closed. He has a shell necklace, clear plastic and black sandals, black fishbone shirt, and shorts with a Hokusai (tidal wave) type of logo - very Billabong (which is odd since he is fresh water).

In all, Gil is a great addition to the MH line - he looks good with or without the helmet. He also goes perfectly with the other Skull Shores dolls (especially the very cute and sweet Lagoona Skull Shores doll).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are cute., March 29, 2012
By 
MM (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
My daughter loves these but they cost a fortune, are hard to find and break easily. If you're lucky you can find them at Walmart or Traget for 'only' $20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way Too Much Money!, July 5, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
I'm looking for a Gil Webber doll and came across this one.. but it's $369.99 dollars!! I will NOT buy a doll for that much.. I just looked on the Target website and they're selling it for 12 dollars! You will NOT get any sales with a doll that's that much money... That's just unreasonable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is a rip off, December 27, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Gil Webber Doll (Toy)
I have been looking for Gillington Webber dolls and found them at several places for reasonable prices. They are: Ebay, ebay sells them $14-$18 and taraget.
Don't waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No