13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy and Still Cute, the Clawdeen Wolf Re-Issue is a Win, August 12, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Ugh! As an adult collector all the fuss over the original Clawdeen's outfit really annoyed me. But as a parent with two girls (a tween and a toddler) I respect Mattel for listening to the criticism and making new versions instead of pulling the originals. Keeping that in mind I've bought both versions and adore them both.

The new Clawdeen features a new hairstyle and flashier earrings, a wild animal print top with glittery accents and a big belt. Two of the features I like best are her clawed brass-knuckle styled ring and her gold-heeled boots. One caution for folks buying this one as an actual toy, the heels appear to be poorly glued to the boots and might fall off if your child is rough. (I don't unpackage mine so I can't be 100% certain on that but I noticed the glue through the package on mine and felt it noteworthy). Something that is missing from this Clawdeen that fans might miss is her cat, Crescent. The cat is not included as an accessory with this version. The accessories include her purse and school binder, a stand, brush, and diary.

On the whole I think this is a classier version of Clawdeen, she looks more ready for study than party. I thought that it would have made more sense to just issue the outfit (and the ones for the other re-issued dolls) alone instead of a new doll but I read that the jointing on these newer ones is considerably sturdier and there has been less problem with broken joints. All in all this doll is a win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2.0 Clawdeen, September 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
I wasn't much of a fan of the original Clawdeen doll, at least, not enough to spend $20 or so on one, so I passed on her, while my collection grew full of other dolls.

Then I got lucky enough to find this version of her on the shelf! I really, really love this Clawdeen, and she's easily my favorite by far of all the Clawdeens that have been released. For starters, I absolutely adore her hairstyle. The ponytail looks cute, but also a little classy, and it works very well with her considering she has the ears to work around in terms of what hairstyles they can give Clawdeen in general.

Her earrings are really cute as well, with a little chain hooking multiple piercings together on one ear.

Her outfit just smacks of 80's style (like quite a few of these dolls) which for me, an adult collector who grew up in the 80's, is a selling point. Her sweater has leopard spots on it that are actually glittery, and I don't think pictures pick up on that sparkle too well.

Her boots are some of the most amazing ones I've seen in the line; the heels meant to mimic claws are very subtle, but a nice way to keep her "animal" theme. This Clawdeen also features claw style hands, instead of the older style regular hands.

She also comes with a functional purse that opens and can hold a few small items! Very awesome.

While I can't ever rate these dolls very high in terms of their educational value, they are some of the most amazing dolls I have ever seen, and any kid would be truly lucky to get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An American Werewolf in (Your Town Here), January 4, 2012
By 
Amy Steele "quirky one" (The Land of the Mullets With Tails- West of the Atlantic) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Come on, how can you resist a doll that comes with brass knuckles? She ain't kidding around...Onwards: like I have stated in other MH reviews, we are still wary of undressing these dolls, as previous reviewers have reported problems of legs becoming loose at the thigh and other similar results. My daughter has solved this problem by just putting a second outfit over the outfit they come dressed in. Can you imagine Clawdeen's shock? I just removed a semi-poofy, baby-pink dress from Clawdeen's frame. Blasphemy! (Not totally sure if my eight-year-old daughter is bored with the one outfit deal, or if she is doing this for revelation purposes: "Oh my gosh, sweet, innocent Claudine is actually a ravenous werewolf- she's Clawdeen!"...italics on last word in quotes, please.) O.K., hair is simply kept back with a tight band. Hoop that hangs from main earring hoop is missing already (got on Xmas Day, 2011). Otherwise, our earrings are on snugly. Necklace is held on with tight band as well, but if the band gets skewed, kiss the necklace bye-bye. It is just designed too loose/wide, which is why it has a band supporting it in the first place. As with all MH dolls, footwear is hard to remove, but we like that. No Cinderella stuff here. Pants have elastic, which is good. Shirt has Velcro at the back, and seems simple to get on and off. Her wide belt has gold flecks, and helps keep the shirt in place, so I am not messing with it. My four-year-old did undo her belt the other day, and it was simple to get it hooked back up, but if the nub on the back of it gets broken off, the belt will be rendered useless. (Nub is placed in small opening on back of belt as well.) Purse really opens and closes, and has more room than other purses that I have experienced lately, but does not close with a Fort Knox snap (i.e.closes loosely). I am not sure if she comes with a mini notebook for her, but the mini notebooks seem useless. Doll cannot carry it, it opens very stiffly and ours will not stay closed; the two pieces of paper inside are just stickers with no pre-printed interesting tidbits at all. One cannot even write in it without a "Sharpie" because the paper is too slick for ballpoints or pencils. My daughter made her own mini notebook using a bit of cardboard and real notebook paper. This doll is one of the more stunning ones. I just realized that I really like these dolls because they encourage horror education and they do not have huge breasts. Keep her away from silver, please.

Update on 4/8/12: Well, it finally happened...Bratzilla finally removed Clawdeen's earring and partially removed her shirt. The earring is only lookin' so-so now, and the holes on the back of her ear are very visible due to this incident. I do not want to mess with it too much, as the earring is delicate. So, do not remove her earrings! However, the shirt was a breeze. Somehow, my daughter removed it with Clawdeen's hand intact, and for me to get it back on, I had to remove said hand. It snapped back in place just fine. I was concerned about this, as many people have complained about skewed limbs. My older daughter also noticed today that the lower arm limbs have a small "R" (right) and "L" (left) printed on them for ease of replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
clawdeen is creepy cool and freaky fab in this version just lovin her style i mean come on, who cant love her?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun., October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
I love Clawdeen. This is a fun addition to have. She is so interesting!!! I really like her style. Plus her hair was really neat here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A winner for sure, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
This is the most popular toy and got it for granddaughter for Christmas and she truly loves it. Monster High is the big thing this year so anything associated with it is a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
is an excellent toy, highly recommended, I received the package in perfect condition, I hope soon to buy more models of this brand. Highly recommended. simple is a great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandaughter loves it, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
I ordered this doll for my 7 year old grandaughter, she wanted a more expensive Monster High doll but settled
for this less expensive one..... She's played with it reguardless of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love her but she has two left hands???, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
That's all, 2 left hands....:) the rest of her was fine I cant do anything about it it passed return policy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monster High, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
My 8 year old daughter loves the doll. We bought the "school" at the same time and she plays with both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No