55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get hydrated with this totally ghoul Monster High playset for kids and collectors!, September 25, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Length:: 8:06 Mins

Hi there Amazon shoppers and Monster High fans! This is my video review of the Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll and Hydration Station Playset from Mattel. I apologize for the length but this was my very first video review and there's a lot of info about the set I tried to incorporate here.

In addition to the Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset featured in this video there are other dolls and playsets from the Dead Tired series mentioned and shown in the background. If you have any questions about these other items please feel free to comment on my review or check my Amazon profile for more Monster High related reviews.

I forgot to mention it in the video but I would recommend emptying the water and allowing it to dry without the lid between uses.

Overall this set is really cute and to be honest is one of my favorite sets in my collection. What can I say? I'm just a big kid when it comes to this stuff. Hope the video review gives you a good idea of both what comes with the set and how neat it really is. There was just no getting around sharing this as a video, hope you enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes! It's AWESOME!!!, July 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
I just got the Hydration Station for Lagoona Blue and Neptuna and it's super cool!

Besides the hydration station, it also comes with a Dead Tired Lagoona and Neptuna, bottle of H20, a journal that really opens with pen, moisturizer bottle, and makeup compact that opens, a base and stand if you want to display Lagoona outside of her hydration chamber, brush, night slippers, a sleep mask for Lagoona and one for Neptuna and water funnel to pour water into the chamber.

It takes 3 AA batteries and I was able to fill the chamber and assemble in less than 10 minutes. Super easy. Yes, this thing is as cool as it looks on the Youtube videos, if not cooler. You press the shell on the front and you can switch between three different effects: flashing lights; extended flashing lights, and lights always on. It's got a built in feature that will turn the hydration station off automatically when left idle to save the batteries. So you can't really use this as a nightlight that would stay on all night.

To get the full effect of the hydration station you need to view it in a dark room to see the different colored bubbles and effects. And Lagoona and Neptuna look so restful in their hydration chamber!

It took me some time to get one of these, and I am so happy I did. It's the best Monster High product out at the moment in my opinion. I hope they keep designing cool products like this in the future.

One additional note: In my opinion this is a room accent toy/product. I'm an adult collector so I'm not sure what the little ones will be doing with this, but I would discourage playing hard with it. I was checking out the construction and how they accomplish the bubble and light feature. I think if you were to knock the water chamber about too much you might eventually experience leaking water. I just leave Lagoona in her chamber and use the hydration station as a light accent in my house. Hope this helps.

Regarding battery life: this toy uses batteries up quickly. If you notice that the bubbles really aren't bubbling so much, but the lights are still operating, don't worry the bubbler isn't broken, it just fades first before the lights.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Ok, November 9, 2011
By 
Ray A. Taylor (Grand Forks AFB, ND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
First off let me say that my 9 year old loves the Hydration Station. It comes with a doll that she already has but now she has somewhere to sleep. The lighting is ok, there are 3 different settings you can use.

My main problem is that it sounds like you are running a vaccum cleaner when you turn it on. I would of liked to seen an on/off switch for the bubbles and one for the light. I was expecting our daughter to use it as a night light but she can't because it is to loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh!, November 2, 2011
By 
Sebastian Fernandez (Tampa, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
This toy was kind of a let-down. My daughter was really looking forward to playing with it, and was super excited when the box arrived. We opened it together and assembled it, which does not take too long, about 10 to 15 minutes. She liked the doll and some of the accessories, but once we tried to get the hydration station to create bubbles it did not work right away. It seemed that something was not connecting properly, and after some maneuvering we finally got it to work.

She was interested in the bubbles for about 15 minutes. Then she got bored and did not touch this toy in the month afterwards. The bottom line is that this is not really intended as something to be played with, but more as something to be admired, and that enchantment does not last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute Idea from the Videos, September 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
This tank has been featured in several of the MH videos (most notably to dunk Cleo De Nile at the science fair). It comes with doll, tank, and accessories.

The tank fills in the front with water and provides the optical illusion that the doll is in water (though she's in a dry compartment behind the small water tank). When you press the shell button on front, bubbles float up and green/blue lights wink at the same time. Our instructions says that there are supposed to be several different effects depending on how you press the shell button - but ours only ever did one thing (it turned on). Mattel quality again *sigh*

The fins on Lagoona's legs are particularly loose on this doll and fell off immediately (and wouldn't stay back in). I didn't want to superglue them in since it would mean my daughter couldn't put pants on her (or off her) with the fins in the way.

In all, ours didn't leak, it isn't messy like you would expect with a water toy, and she enjoys it. But it is a one-trick pony, with quality control issues, and I fear she will grow bored of it quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected problems, March 22, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
It's a cute toy and my daughter loved how it looks, but it's really loud. Because of the noise my daughter stopped turning it on and the next thing we knew there was this gross film on the water. We now keep it empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, September 29, 2011
By 
Fritosgirl (Here, There, and Everywhere...) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Length:: 3:07 Mins

I love the Monster High Dead Tired Hydration Station set! Inside the box you get: Lagoona dressed in pajama's and the hydration station (split into three parts). The entire package was easy to open and easy to put together.

The Doll: Lagoona has more sturdy arms and legs, so you shouldn't have any trouble with limbs falling off. Lagoona is dressed down in terms of hair and make up and makes a very cute doll. She comes with a stand with a base that allows her to stand in her station and on a shelf. Small accessories are included (including her fish, a notebook, pen, and shampoo. Check out my video review for images.

The Hydration Station: The station is easy to put together. It takes 3 AA's and water. You fill the station with water. Be careful not to tilt the station when the waters in it. There is no stopper for the top of the device and if you do drop it, water will come out! The hydration station itself is really neat. I love the light and bubble effects. My only problem with the station is that it's loud. I've tested two units and both are loud, so I don't think it's just my model. You can hear it in my video review.

Overall: I like both pieces in this kit. If you are collecting Monster High, you'll want this! While it's too loud to use as a night light, it's a neat toy! Check out my video review and please forgive the condensed, pixally picture!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It Leaked!, January 5, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
We were so dissapointed. Santa brought this from our daughter's Santa list and we we put it together and it leaked at the base- VERY DISSAPOINTED! We returned and did not replace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after a few weeks, September 23, 2012
By 
Amy S. Gray (Zionsville, IN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
For the price of this item, it was cheaply made and only lasted a couple of weeks. It quit making bubbles which was the primary purpose of the hydration station. Very very disappointed when it was the #1 thing on my daughter's wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Adorable!, February 13, 2012
By 
S. Stuehling (Sunburnt in Arizona) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Dead Tired Lagoona Blue Doll And Hydration Station Playset (Toy)
I am an adult collector. I normally only purchase the dolls as I don't necessarily "play" with the dolls, therefore I wouldn't play with a play set they may come with. The Lagoona Blue Hydration Station however, is a rare exception.

The Hydration Station:
This set is visually awesome! The front plastic casing has a faux crack on the bottom right portion, which makes it look like she has had this for a long time. It has three modes of bubbles and lights, all of which are pretty cool. The noise coming from the bubble production is fairly common with a battery operated item that is encased in plastic. It can be noisy but that isn't really a big nuisance. The only gripe I have with the item is it can be hard for the motor to make bubbles come from all four holes at once. I can attribute some of this to the fact that this station likes to be level on whatever surface it sits on, however for a child, making things level will never happen. It may also be the power from the motor (whether battery power or max motor power) I'm not sure. Also, it would have been awesome if they had made a "lights only" setting. That way kids could play with the light effect without using the noisy bubbles. There are adorable little shelves on the inside that hold all of Lagoona's favorite items and Neptuna (her pet). I find it adorable that Neptuna gets a sleep mask for herself. I also find it kind of ironic that Lagoona is supposed to be sleeping in water but they also give you a bottle of drinking water.

The Doll:
Lagoona is adorable in her fish scale pj's (even my husband noticed how cute they were). Her hair is up in a cute pony tale. They have her bangs shoved behind her mask and the tied by her ear. In my opinion they way it looked was goofy so I readjusted her bangs to more closely mirror the stock photos. Her fins seem more stable than her previous and newer versions. She has cute little pink monster slippers with fins for ears. I have not noticed any loose limbs with her. Her makeup is adorable and blue based, which I love. Her stand is made to look like bubbles and is the only Monster High stand I've ever seen that has character.

All in all, this is probably one of the coolest monster high items I've seen. I bought mine a week ago at no better deals .com for around 27 dollars. Keep an eye open on websites like this if you don't mind scratch and dent boxes like me. Also check your local craigslist. I saw one recently near me for 30. I really don't recommend spending the ridiculous 50+ for this item. It is super cool but in this economy patience can pay off, Literally.
Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No