11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie's wedding, September 1, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie I Can Be a Bride Wedding Set (Toy)
Cool because it includes Barbie's 2 sisters so it's an instant celebration for any little girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot for the price!, December 28, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie I Can Be a Bride Wedding Set (Toy)
You get a lot for the price in this package of Barbies. I love that it comes with the whole family (Barbie, Ken, Skipper and Kellie) Barbies gown is gorgeous (although the veil is a bit of a pain... it doesn't want to stay down). It is hard to get a Ken doll that isn't wearing swim trunks, LOL. So that is a big plus that he is decked out in a tux! My daughter loved that it came with a wedding cake and gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for My Daughter, January 4, 2011
By 
vamommy (Midlothian, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie I Can Be a Bride Wedding Set (Toy)
We bought this at Target for $35 and I believe it is exclusive to that store. It was my 5 year old daughter's Christmas gift. She has been drooling over the set ever since she first spotted it a year ago.

Barbie has been a thorn in my side because of the cheaply made clothes that frequently require sewing repairs straight out of the box. This set has been an exception so far. Barbie's dress in particular seems well made. My daughter even spilled hot chocolate on it and the stain came out without a problem. Her dress is every bit as fabulous as a fantasy wedding dress should be.

I believe this is the most handsome Ken doll we own or that I have seen. He is quite handsome, even with his molded plastic hair.

The accessories could be a little better, but the presents are plastic and not cardboard like I originally feared. They open and close so the child can place small pretend gifts inside. Of course the set also comes with a wedding bouquet and a cake.

As usual for Mattel, prepare for the time and effort it will require to extricate the pieces from the box.

I would consider this a perfect gift from a bride-to-be to a young flower girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars granddaughter loves this, June 21, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie I Can Be a Bride Wedding Set (Toy)
Got this for my grandaughter for her daddies wedding. It really helped her understand about getting dressed up and what a wedding party was. She "practiced" the wedding with the barbies and did a wonderful job as the flower girl. Got a kid confused about the wedding? This could be a good tool to teach them with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Save money and get at target, March 29, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie I Can Be a Bride Wedding Set (Toy)
My Grand daughters are very into Barbies now! Olivia really wanted this toy for her 4th birthday. I am a little strapped for cash right now but didn't want to dissapoint my little angel. I was almost ready to purchase this from Amazon,,(which by the way is where I purchase MOST of my online purchases) However this time I hesitated and looked other places. I was able to get this toy at Target for 38.00. I love Amazon and usually am able to get the best prices on what I am looking for. However this time....Grandparents, look other places also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my great grandaughter, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie I Can Be a Bride Wedding Set (Toy)
Gave this to my youngest great grandaughter for Christmas. She just loved it. She squeeled when she opened the package. I am very pleased with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, January 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie I Can Be a Bride Wedding Set (Toy)
For the price a very cute set, my granddaughter loves it especially with the mini cooper car we got her to put them in!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars price, November 18, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
My daughter wants this for Christmas. Target had this on offer for $38.00 last week. The price in Target is normally $42.00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seriously?, December 23, 2011
By 
Chi (United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
I was under the impression that the 'I Can Be...' line was meant to empower little girls in being anything that they want to be - in a professional sense. I've seen doctors, a racecar driver, and a paleontologist, among other careers that girls should be encouraged to get into. But a bride in *this* specific line? Seriously? There are so many Barbie bridal sets already. Why not just call this one the 'I Can Be a Housewife' Barbie?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No