35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, hardy, durable toy, November 23, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
This toy was marketed as one of the "hot" christmas gifts this year, so before the price spiked I bought one. Unlike others, I refuse to rate this toy based on price because Amazon prices fluxuate. I could say it's 50$ now and that's 15 more than I bought it for, but by the time someone reads this, it might be back down to normal prices. So, setting aside price - because I'm not grading Amazon, I'm grading the toy - I gave this 5 stars. My daughter has seen other kids play with their Lalaloopsy dolls and the standard dolls are 100% hard plastic. You can't play with their hair, you can't do much with them... this doll is fantastic. You can style the "hair" which is bendable plastic rods. Anyone who has a child who has a doll with fine hair knows those dolls look nice for about 5 seconds before the hair is tangled, matted, colored purple with a marker and full of birds nests. This doll has lasted since I bought it, and will continue to look nice despite being put through many hairstyles and brought to the playground many times. If the price is too high on Amazon, hold out for a better price, or buy it on sale in store, but it is a 5 star toy regardless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bendable hair is fun!!!!, July 21, 2011
Length:: 4:32 Mins

The new Silly Hair Lalaloopsy dolls have really fun hair that my daughters love to bend into all kinds of different styles! Crumbs Sugar Cookie and Jewel Sparkles each come with a pet that has a bendable tail to have lots of fun with! They have a brush, clips and beads to help style their doll's hair just how my girls like it. In the video below, my daughters explain a little more about their very loved dolls:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want this doll, check back often, December 6, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
========================
December 27, 2011 Update

My daughter loves this toy. It is made out of hard plastic, and is a very durable toy. The clothes are removable, and the hair is made of plastic, but is able to be twirled into many different shapes. The only negative I have on this doll is the packaging. Lots of ties, bands and tape keep every inch of this doll in the cardboard box. I still have no clue why manufactures tie down toys they way they do. I am starting to think that they do this to completely frustrate the parents.

With that said, it is worth about $25 - $35, not the $60+ that this has been listed for. If you were looking for one for Christmas, I hope you were able to find it at a reasonable price.

========================
(Original Review)

Once my daughter told me she wanted this doll, I checked Amazon, and of course it was priced over 60 without shipping. I then checked WallyWorld and target and found it was out of stock there also. I then checked a number of different online retailers finding the same out of stock issue. I just wasn't ready to spend over 60 on this, so I all but gave up. Then last night, on a whim I checked Amazon, and this doll was in stock for 34 with prime shipping available. I immediately ordered it. Within an hour it was back over 50, so I guess it was very limited stock. So if someone you know really wants this doll, don't give up. Keep checking back, and good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun For Girls and Durable, December 8, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
We got this doll and she has been a blast. While the "only" thing you do with her is style the bendy hair, it provides hours of entertainment. My 4 year old likes that she doesn't have to ask mom for help styling a dolls hair. My daughter can do anything with it and it doesn't get tangled ever. She has a pet with her and comes with hair accessories. The only issue was her head is large and heavy from the silly hair and the bottom is smaller, so she really doesn't sit by herself and her head is kind of bobbly. She is a hot toy this year and rightfully so! I recommend her for any girl. The age requirements are spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
It's very cute but she doesn't play with it very much. The doll is made sturdy and durable, of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute and fun, heavier than one would think, March 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
My daughter had this when she was about 8 years old. Fun doll, but she is hard not soft at all - even the hair is hard. However, she is fun to play with, very floppy, and surprisingly heavier than one would think. My daughter would play with her hair, taking the rollers out and putting them in, and arranging her hair. The hair is "bendy." She kept interest in the doll for a while, quit playing with her, then back to playing with her again. (Just like kids do oftentimes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lala lovely, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
Wonderful product, arrived as started and pictures where true to Lala loopsy Was dificult to find in stores.
LOVE it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy head, tiny body!, January 9, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
This was my 4-year old daughter's one and only item on her Christams list and she really wanted it.
So I got it for her. Although this doll is super cute I think it is way overpriced and the head is too heavy for that tiny body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Head broke off in less than one year, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
Sadly, the Lalaloopsy doll's head broke off after less than one year of play. We will not be purchasing another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars boring, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll - Jewel Sparkles (Toy)
My daughter begged and begged for this doll. Wish I had ignored her. She was bored with it after only a few days. This is not normal for her. She plays very well with all her toys and is not a big electronics kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No