2.0 out of 5 stars She is cute, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
Not a great doll, first of all Lalaloopsy by the definition of their commercials should be a floppy doll. The head and arms and legs are all hard plastic, even the hair, very dissapointing. Awkward to hold and sit as the huge head weighs three times as much as the rest of the doll. Also the plastic is not washable, I could not even get regular ball point pen marks off, even with scrubbing. My daughter has played with her all of 4-5 times since she got her a yr and a half ago. I would not buy one again or recommend it others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy heads!, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
Not ure why these are such a hit but both my grandchildren LOVE these dolls! From their perspective, these are great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S AN AWESOME DOLL :), May 28, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
my grandpa let my cousin, my siblings and me choose a toy in the toy shop. once i was in the girl's section, i strolled around in search for a toy until i was in the lalaloopsy shelf. i really couldnt choose a doll because they were all so cute. :) finally, my grandfather called me and said it's time to go. so i picked pepper pots n pans and we went to the counter to pay for it. i was really excited to open her up. she was so cute, and her pet is too. the box is so attractive and pretty too, especially the handle. once i opened her up, i played with her and had so much fun. the things i didnt like about it is it's big head, which is very heavy. it also has a short dress and you can already see her under. but overall she is amazing and does not get broken easily. (=
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lalaloopsy, January 13, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my Granddaughter. It is a very good, quality product. It is much larger than I had expected and very durable. Great item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super cute but what a heavy head!!!, December 26, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
My daughter had been asking for a Lalaloopsy doll for months so I finally broke down and ordered "Pepper" for Christmas since she was in my girls favorite colors of pink and red. It's really a cute doll once you get over the scary button eyes : )

It's really a different feel than normal dolls b/c the head is so hard and so much heavier. The outfit on it is cute and seems to be well made. The loose (rag doll) limbs add a cute touch. My 4 year old loves it and took it with us when visiting family for Christmas and out shopping etc but she WILL NOT sleep with it. She told me that she is afraid of getting hurt on the doll's hard head. Seriously I think she has a point - it's very hard & VERY heavy. The dolls come with little posters which are fun and the packaging is "crooked" and really cute. I don't see much value in the pet that comes with it, as the plastic is also quite hard and it's very chunky so it is hard to pick up with her little hands.

Over all I'm glad I finally broke down and got my girl her Lalaloopsy doll as it really is cute and make her happy. The bright colors are really fun and so far my girl has had a grand old time playing with her doll. Now she's asking for a boy Lalaloopsy so Pepper can get married!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE CUTEST LITTLE DOLLIE EVER!!, December 21, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
I purchased this gift for my niece and out of all the gifts I've gotten her this Christmas, I am most excited about giving her this one. This is the cutest little doll ever! Very well made, even down to the packaging! The Lalaloopsy doll is the best modern rendition of the vintage rag doll. It introduces a new generation to an old concept and you have to love that. I searched several large retail department stores and this doll was sold out and twice the cost I paid for it here at Amazon which just makes this even sweeter. Must buy if you have a daughter, niece, or know a little girl who loves dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Good Weapon, January 20, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
My 7 year old got one of these for Christmas. It was the only toy she really begged us for and so I caved. I believe at Christmas time it was closer to $35. It looked really cute in the box and at first I thought it would be a toy she would love. However, the doll is completely hard plastic with dangly plastic legs, a wobbly head, and to my daughter's horror the dress is so short you can see her underwear, which her big brother immediately started picking on her about ha ha! Seriously though, the doll has an extremely heavy head and when my 2 year old picked it up and whacked the 7 year old upside the head with it I started to regret my purchase. The doll has zero educational value, and its not cuddly at ALL. However the Lalaloopsy DS game is a big hit and I would recommend buying that instead, if your child has a DS or a Wii. The "silly hair" doll with the $60+ price tag might be more fun also, as at least there is something you can do with it. I bought the little couch they sit on also but that sits empty somewhere upstairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
Granddaughters loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lalaloopsy, March 14, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
The girl I bought it for really enjoys this doll. It was delivered on time with no problems. I'm a very satisfied customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughters LOVES this!, February 3, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Pepper Pots 'n Pans (Toy)
My daughters are 3 and 4 so they get a lot of the same things for Christmas so they dont fight over toys. My 4 year old started asking for a lalaloopsy doll for Christmas around November. Having no idea what it was or even looked like I got on the net and looked for it. After looking around on other sites and stores i found it on Amazon for almost half the price of other places. Christmas morning came and my daughters opened it and started screaming they were so happy. Its a very good toy very durable and doesn't break easily like a lot of other dolls out there today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No