8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves his orange hair!, December 27, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
I bought Ace Fender Bender and Patch Treasurechest for my daughter's for Christmas. My older daughter already has a lalaloopsy doll and I thought the boy ones would be nice since we don't have a lot of boy dolls and Amazon had them both very reasonably priced. My 2.5 yr old daughter was the recipient of Ace Fender Bender and she is quite happy with him. She comments often on his orange hair. I think because it's something out of the ordinary and not like all her other dolls. The box is awkwardly shaped and is triangular at the top so wrapping the box may be difficult. I put them in large gift bags instead.

I've seen some negative reviews on other lalaloopsy dolls because people didn't realize they were hard plastic dolls and don't sit up on their own. Yes, they are hard plastic and their heads are quite heavy compared to the rest of their body. Their bodies are floppy and hard plastic as well. These really aren't "cuddly" dolls but my kids still enjoy them. They play with them often and push them around in their toy stroller and grocery cart. But I wanted to mention these things in case they would be "deal-breakers" for other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute addition to collection, December 21, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
While this little guy isn't a doll I would buy as the first Lalaloopsy in a collection, he certainly is cute. When I was on the hunt for my Christmas presents, I saw Fender all over the place (much to my disappointment, as I was looking for a girl) when I saw him on Amazon at this lower price point, I couldn't help but buy him, as he is cute, and it is fun to have a boy in the doll collection.

as a side note- the packaging on these dolls is cute and unique, but they are really hard to get out of the box. I had to destroy the box to free the doll- so if this is a Christmas present, be sure to have scissors in hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy, January 3, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
I bought this for my three year old who is in love with Lalaloopsy...I was a little surprised to find that these dolls heads are so heavy. They can't sit on their own, that have to be leaning against something. The shoes come off which my daughter loves she loves to undress and redress him...his little outfit is cute and made out of good material. He has cute little tighty whiteys on underneath. The toy doesnt make noise which is nice...but better for a kid that has lots of imagination. My daughter likes them, but doesn't play with them anymore than she does with the rest of her toys. This toy is very high quality, and a good size...not to small, not to big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A boy's doll, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
My son hates it when I buy my grandson dolls, but he likes to play with Ace when he is with his girl cousin, Belle. Very sturdy doll; holds up to "rough" play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lalaloopsy - Ace fender, March 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
I purchase this to give to a grandchild for her birthday. I had been looking for awhile and was unable to find one at a reasonable price. She loved her gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a Cute Little "Red"-Head Boy!, December 25, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
My daughter really wanted this Lalaloopsy because he had orange hair like her daddy, also a natural red-head. She doesn't have any boy dolls, so I thought this would be a great first boy doll to pick up for her with her girl lalaloopsy for Christmas as she had been asking for some. He is adorable with his little spiked hair and pet monkey. I love his jean coveralls and it is true, his body is nice and floppy, just like a real ragdoll, but very durable, like a heavy duty plastic doll. His head spins all the way around. He has those big button eyes, like Coraline. The only thing that bothers my daughter is the lack of a nose and toes, it just kinda freaks her out (in fact, when his shoes came off, she immediately looked at her own feet to make sure HER toes were still there! It was the cutest thing ever, lmfao) but she keeps talking about how her loopsies need noses and she needs a marker to draw one on their faces. (She does have Aspergers so I am not sure if that is why she has SUCH an issue with this or not, she can be VERY literal at times and wants her dolls to be JUST like her, I would assume this wouldn't bother most kids but it really bothers mine). Overall though she really, really loves her LaLaloopsys and I do, too. They are durable, adorable, bright and colorful and will hold up to lots of loving, cuddling and abuse! I mean, playing! Highly recommended to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My child has had lots of fun playing with Ace & we will be purchasing other ..., July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
This toy was above what we expected. My child has had lots of fun playing with Ace & we will be purchasing other Lala loopsy dolls in the future.
Completely satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
I bought it as a gift for my niece because she said she wanted a boy lalaloopsy. She seemed to absolutely love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all kids, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
My daughter asked for the girls pirate Lalaloopsy doll similar to this and loved it. Before long, my son asked if he could get this one so that they could play together. Great way for them to play together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happiest kid in the world, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Doll - Ace Fender Bender (Toy)
My 6 year old took her Ace everywhere with her, even in the shower and after about a year his legs came off :( so after searching high and low for a reasonably priced Ace Fender Bender we finally purchased him. lets just say she was the happiest kid EVER!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No