11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it!, December 25, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
This is very cheap and poor quality. The screen is dark and hard to see. The photos are only 3MP. I thought that would be decent since my first digital camera is 3MP, but with this one you can really tell it is low resolution (never thought I'd say 3MP is low resolution!). The pictures are easy enough to download to your computer but they are still very dark and blurry, just as they appear on the camera screen. It also takes very brief video, like about 2 seconds worth. This is the first time I've ever wanted to return something to Amazon but my 7 year old daughter won't let me return it. She rates it 4 stars. I was so disgusted by this camera that I had to write a review so others don't get fooled by it. At least I didn't pay full price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, August 25, 2013
By 
J. Kunkel (Indpls., IN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
I am not sure what the good reviews are on, but it can't be this camera. You can't tell what you are taking a picture of (the screen that you view it on is one inch by one inch) and there is no flash, the photos are of poor quality, and it doesn't show what you took a picture of unless you go through a couple of steps. We are returning our and will get our daughter a different camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars snap shots, November 8, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
Love this front mirror camera I recommend it it's so stylish take very nice pictures yu can upload pictures fun with friends also very nice and amazing product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad camera, not working., December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
the camera going broken. Not function, the most complicated is, how i can execute a report the this product broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
Very bad quality I send this to my country as a christmas present and did not work never again %$^$&^^&%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
Camera came damaged disappointed never caught the Christmas Day a disappointment to my child the product vim me not to Venezuela
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars piece of junk, June 6, 2012
By 
Oai (EL MONTE, CA, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
This camera was a Christmas gift for my 4 year old niece who loves to take photos only it is only able to stay on with a new set of batteries for 2 minutes and two photos before it will die. It was so frustrating to see it do the same thing again on another set of batteries. I should have returned it but my niece wanted to hang on to it not understanding that this thing is either broken or the worst Christmas present ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kids like it - but better to invest in slightly higher quality, March 28, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
My 6yo daughter really likes this camera. She thinks it is so cool, and she loves taking pictures of her friends, family and toys. But the quality of the photos is so very poor, it's really bad (grainy, bad color matching, bad contrast). Also, when the battery goes dead (or gets low - which happens frequently because of poor battery life), the pictures on the internal memory of the camera seem to automatically be deleted. You can get a pink Sony camera for $80 with a rechargeable battery and memory card. So I'm giving this one away and getting her an inexpensive regular digital camera so she can at least take somewhat reasonable quality pictures and keep them. She just loves taking pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, go get last gen real cam instead, January 27, 2012
By 
Shopaholic 1675900 (San Francisco, California) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
Pros: cool concept. Camera color is pink.

Cons: Quality of photos is garbage, menu system is impossible to navigate even for an adult, it's slow (i mean 2 second response time), quality of photos is beyond garbage, camera color is pink. Photo quality is so poor, you can barely tell who's in the photo.

As I mentioned in the title - you could get a couple of year-old, refurbished "real" point-and-shoot for a few bucks more and it would produce real pictures and resemble a *real* camera's menu system for the kid to learn on. Do that.

Bottom line: Cool concept. Horrific implementation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality picture, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fabulous Mirrored Digital Camera (Toy)
This is a manufacturers problem. The camera looks very nice but the quality of picture is very poor. Would rather pay a bit more and have a good picture. Live and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No