34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for monster high fans!!!!!!!!!!!, July 16, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
We were at toys r us just yesterday and decided to see if anything new came in, in the Monster High Doll section at Toys R Us. To our surprise we did see 1 Spectra Vondergeist doll. My 9 1/2 yr old daughter grabbed it right away. I thought $21.99 was a little high since some of the other dolls are only 12.99 and 15.99, but when you see a Monster High Doll that you know your child wants, don't make the mistake of trying to go back later when your child isn't with you because chances are it won't be there. I made that mistake and it took over 6 months to find it, I even had people looking in other states. My girls are 9 1/2 and 12 and they both love Monster High dolls, and any of there friends who aren't familiar with them end up wanting them after they leave here. I do have to say they are a little on the fragile side. The hands pop off and can be snapped back on but if the leg pops out, it is not repairable.My daughter probably had her doll for about 11 months before anything happened to the leg. But they still love them and still continue to get them.

Spectra Vondergeist has long 2 toned purple hair( bright dark purple on top and light lilac all underneath), her eyes are purple with a little bit of aqua, and aqua eyeshadow. Her arms and legs start out as white but 1/2 way past the elbow and 1/2 way past the calf they are clear. She has ball and chain earrings, and her dress her dress is a pretty black and sparkly fuschia with a plastic chain belt. Her boots are a light fuschia that have 2 rows of chains that wrap around and the heel is like the ball to a ball and chain. If you've never owned a monster high doll the head is poseable, and the arms, hands, and legs are moveable and bend at the joints.

The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because I think they could be constructed a little more sturdier. But they are really cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectra Rocks!, August 9, 2011
By 
Fritosgirl (Here, There, and Everywhere...) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
I was leery of Spectra. Promo pictures never really sold me on the newest addition to the Monster High line. Since picking her up, however, she has quickly become one of my favorites!

Spectra, the daughter of a ghost, wears a funky hot pink/black/purple dress that really looks neat. The coolest trait about this doll is her see-through limbs. As you look further towards her feet (or top of boots, in this case) or between her elbow to the tips of her fingers, you'll notice her skin is see-through. The effect is *really* neat and done very, very well. Spectra photographs fantastically and looks great with Deuce and Holt. Spectra comes with her pet Ferret, as well as the standard comb, diary, accessory (purse), and stand.

My only problem with this doll is that her Ferret, Rhuen, can't stand on his own. He clasps on to Spectra fine, but he's too heavy to stand alone on his base. I only wish that they'd balanced him better b/c photo ops with the ferret would work better if he stood on his own. That being said, this is only a minor problem.

All in all, Spectra is a great addition to the Monster High line. If you're not sold on her based on promo shots, look for user photos. You won't be disappointed in her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectra Vondergeist, January 8, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
Spectra Vondergeist is my favorite doll out of the monster high collection. My favorite part about this detailed doll is her silky hair. I think that Spectra Vondergeist will fit very well on your shelve on your Monster High collection. I recommend this doll for whoever loves Monster High as much as i do this is the doll for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Spooky Awsome Monster High Ghoul... but watch out for scalpers, February 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
So Hi there again!
It's Me Angel with another monster high doll review for you.

Today I'm talking about the awsome lil lady that they have introduced called Spectra Vondergeist.
So first off to describe the doll in question.

She comes with long straight two tone violet hair, darker on the outside and lighter as it gets closer to her scalp. She has big blue eyes with inverted whites, instead of being white they are a cool grey color. She has the typical unique face mold that most of these dolls feature. Hers has large full lips, painted a dark violet color, and sharp cheek bones to accentuate the whole "ghost" theme. She has the standard issue monster high body, arms and legs. With delicate lil hands and perfectly pointed toes. Her outfit features a faux leather and velvet bodice with a few metal touches here and there, again to follow up with her ghostly origins. The over all colors of her outfit being black and dark red-violet. She comes with a cute lil bag and heals that slightly resemble balls and chains.
However Spectras most striking feature is by far her coloring. While her skin starts out a pale white, by the time it reaches her finger tips and toes it has faded to clear crystal plastic. This is quite carefully done and the fadeing is subtle and goes with her ghost effect quite well. Besides this she comes with the standard brush, pet and stand as well as a diary. I did notice that her joints on her arms can be a bit loose and hard to pose. Over all however she's a pretty sturdy lil' doll.

My main gripe is, like with a lot of the other monster high dolls, is that she's extreamly hard to find. And unless you are willing to put in some good old fashioned hunting, you may wind up paying a lot more for her than just the typical 19.99.
So again I would suggest putting in a lil time trying to find her, but if it turns out to be a lost cause then returning here and waiting for a good deal is a excellent alternative.
thanks again
angel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Addition to The Monster High Roster, September 1, 2011
Spectra comes with lovely 2-toned purple hair and is modeled after a ghost. Her arms and legs end in see-through plastic and she has a lot of 'rattling chains' themes going on with the costume. Her bodice has chains across them, her belt is plastic chain link, and there are ball and chains on her shoes and earrings. Her skirt his purple and black rulle and she comes with a purse.

Spectra's pet is a semi transparent ferret - perfect for her character since she's the journalistic inquisitive one who 'ferrets' out the latest gossip on the Monster High students.

She's definitely my daughter's favorite - for her bright coloring and transparent limbs. Great job by Mattel on these dolls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this doll NOW!!!!!!!, June 28, 2013
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
When I got this for Christmas I was soooooo excited! Her hair is such a pretty violet-blue. I love that her feet and hands are transparent,because she's a ghost! She has shoes with a chain and ball. Her skin is white except for the transparent parts. She has gray-purple lip stick and part blue part purple eyes. She has blue eyeshadow and purple eyebrows. Her skirt has two layers:the top layer has black tulle with silver sparkles,and the bottom layer is a soft rose petal looking cloth. Her purple hair goes down to her thigh. Her hair is very straight, but if you don't brush it, it will be tangled and messy. So if you buy this doll, take care of it, but more importantly, have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great doll, but don't get sucked into high prices, July 17, 2011
By 
Tabitha Few "Tabitha" (Round lake beach, IL) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
This doll is beautiful, and fairly sturdy. The arms are a bit harder to remove than the first wave dolls. (I just shave the pegs down a little with a hobby knife for easier removal)However, paying any more than 20 bucks for her is silly, because you are being cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "She's Heeeere....", July 25, 2012
By 
Amy S. "quirky one" (The Land of the Mullets With Tails- West of the Atlantic) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
Attn:
Please read the following spiel if you do not own the above doll as of yet. Thanks.

I implore you to not cave in and purchase this doll through ebay or any other overpriced vendor. It took me two and a half months to finally find Spectra, "Live, In Aisle!", but it was worth the wait in order to not get ripped off. (Well, actually, my ball and chain found Spectra.) First off, Target does not accurately report what dolls are in stock at their stores. I found this out the hard way, while my husband found out through a Target worker who told him that the Target website mostly reports in a general sense what dolls are in stock. In other words, if Target gets a bunch of MH dolls in, someone just relates that info via the website generally, (as stated above), and certain dolls might not even be in that shipment at all. All dolls are lumped together, and the website does not reflect exact quantities in stock. Kapish? O.K., let's go...I also found out that when Walmart states that Spectra is in stock online, (and she sells out quickly), that Spectra is in stores everywhere. Strange, but true. My husband found a few in Walmart, and one in Kmart, and all were hidden behind other dolls, so keep that in mind. I say scan the whole darn aisle. I did see one Spectra a few days ago at Toys R Us, probably because TRU is searched last by MH fans, as the prices are much higher there. My saga has ended, and I can now move onwards to Spectra herself...

The Casper side of it:
-Shoes, belt, and jewelry will not fall off. Necklace stays in place becaues it is held underneath top of dress, and yes, it looks good that way.
-Dress has a back Velcro closure. It also sports sparkly tulle on bottom and delicate chains and "pleather" on bodice.
-Forearms and lower calves taper off to clearness; hands and feet are clear plastic. Right on.
-Spectra is free from any hair adornments. She has dark purple hair layered on top of lavender hair. The cut itself is slightly layered as well (ya got layers in both senses, here).
-Stand, journal, brush, and pet are included.

The Eva Galli* side of it:
-The above mentioned tulle and chains spell disaster if you have anyone under five in your household, anyone with hands encrusted with "Cheetos" cheese in the vicinity, or jealous playmates casting sidelong glances in your territory.
-Purse does not have an opening, not even a ghostly one.
-Ferret is a dud, he just lays on his side. He is tired of haunting.

I can't wait for her to start throwing plates, moaning, and creating cold spots in the hall!

*A very scary ghost from the mind of Peter Straub. And, I still give her five stars despite the negatives- they do not affect us much, but might affect others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
Good to my baby..,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Spectra Vondergeist Doll With Pet Ferret Rhuen (Toy)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No