13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute car, but seems flimsy, December 25, 2010
By 
M. Fast (Portland, OR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
My daughter received this car as a Christmas gift. It was a great value for a Barbie and a car at $17.99. My daughter thinks the car is great and was delighted to receive it.

This car is very cute. However I think that the car is flimsy. My younger sister had a Barbie car in the mid 1980s and that thing was made out of hard plastic and much better quality. The pink body of the car is thin plastic and not fully attached to the base. The little sideview mirrors are cute, but I might hot glue them into place so they don't fall out. The rearview mirror swivels as does the steering wheel. My daughter has a hard time sliding the Barbie in and out of the car (keep Barbie's arms at her sides). I think she'll get better as she plays with the car more.

I know that my daughter will have fun with this car and for the price, I really can't complain. I just wish it was more durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Barbie car, January 23, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
I'm wondering how long this car will hold up. It is not as easy as I had hoped to get the Barbies in and out for my 3 year old niece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars $9.99 at Meijer, December 16, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
I saw this toy at a Meijer store today on sale for only $9.99. I was suprised by the price difference because Amazon is usually cheaper then most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Car, November 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
Bought this car for my daughter. She had the remote convertible before but was always just pushing it around. This works better because there's no resistance to her pushing. She loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and fun, November 7, 2011
By 
BGM (Philadelphia) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
Educational for tactile learners. Getting doll in and out of the car demands some time and thought so, I recommend taking the time to teach young children as opposed to doing it for them. Has been wonderful toy from the age of 3-5 year old. This car has been through some rough toddler days and has held up well while providing hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Barbie Car, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
This car is super cute and the girls really loved them!! They were of perfect size for them to easy maneuver!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice toy!, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
my girl love this convertible car... she like to play all the time and use it for others dolls. good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter loved it, July 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
this car is made of durable plastic construction with the quality we have all have came to expect from Mattel. I consider it to be a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got My License!, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
Watch out! Barbie's on the streets. Whee! What a ride. Thanks, Dad. Some day I'll get you a car just like it. Yeah, if it comes with a real-live barbie and no pedals. Enough negativism. As long as she likes it, I consider it a great purchase. It arrived on time and undamaged. Thanks, E-Bay! I mean, Amazon. Amazon, Amazon, Amazon, Amazon, Amazon!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My niece loved it!, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Pink Convertible and Barbie Doll (Toy)
I got this for my niece for Christmas, because every little girl needs a pink Barbie car. She loved it! She still plays with it pretty regularly even a year later. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No