10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abbey At The Shores, November 16, 2011
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
Abbey is pretty but surprisingly bland in comparison to the other Gloom Shores dolls. Her hair comes in a ponytail on the side - and the ponytail is held by a clear plastic band. Not really the most fashionable choice so I took the rubber band out and left her hair loose.

She comes with a tie-neck one piece in Abbey colors and snowflakes. She has a white belted wrap with a see-through purple snow design that doesn't look as impressive as the other dolls in the series. She has a key bracelet on her hand, an ice chunk on her shirt, and clear purple icey looking sandals. Surprisingly, both her earings match and look like chunky icicles.

In all, she's a cute doll but I'd suggest getting her last unless you really love the character. She really lacks the rich styling of the other dolls in the Skull Shores line. But she still very cute and very Monster High - and the Skull Shores are MUCH better than the boring Gloom Beach dolls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lucky Find, January 22, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
I snatched her up in a local store, and was thrilled to have finally found an Abbey: an Abbey! And at around $12! (Hold out for the lower prices, and buy in store if at all possible!) She is gorgeous, with no visible flaws, but again, I must warn parents that with rough play, her joints may not last. Her hand, and I believe her forearms are designed to detach for easier undressing and redressing.
The doll is sparkly and has a rough texture due to that, so I image she may snag fabric, but the effect is beautiful.
I find Abbey to be one of the prettier characters in the series of dolls, and love her Skull Shores design as well.
If you are lucky enough to find her, I'd recommend buying one. She really make a statement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Abbey, and the Skull Shores version doesn't disappoint!, December 18, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
First off, check Toys-R-Us, I purchased 2 Skull Shores dolls for the price of one on here (I am a collector, so I shop around A LOT). However, I cannot be more pleased with my purchase!

Abbey is stunning, as usual. I do not own the original version of her and cannot wait to get her! The Skull Shores version is definitely worth owning. Abbey's entire body sparkles in the light. She comes with a pretty purple hat that fits her head perfectly and a slushy drink as an accessory. Her hair is in a side pony, which is bright pink and white, and also equally as sparkly as her skin! She is wearing a one piece suit with a cute little purple wrap around her waist. She is wearing cute little icicle earrings in her ears, and has adorable little purple high-heeled shoes. In my opinion, she is the prettiest one of the entire Skull Shores collection, a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweaty Yeti, November 20, 2012
By 
Amy Steele "quirky one" (The Land of the Mullets With Tails- West of the Atlantic) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
This Abbey, as opposed to our classic Abbey, is very affordable, ahem...elsewhere. I always tell my daughter to wait for these cheaper versions to come out on the market. She never listens. Anyway, this Abbey does not lose her ice-locks as much as our other Abbey does...maybe it's the tight ponytail? She has two icicle earrings that will not fall out, and a hot pink bracelet with a Monster High key on it (I have no idea. Our other Abbey has the same key theme as well). Shoes fit well. Sheer cover-up has snowflake print and fur accent. Velcro on both garments is tough. Bathing suit has a snowflake print as well, keyhole opening on lower chest, and a plastic, clearish, ice blue accent at the middle top that looks like a small piece of glacier. Do not untie this bathing suit if you can help it. My hands are small, and I even have trouble retying MH outfits with neck ties. Hat falls off when doll walks with animation. If she moves at a glacial pace, it stays put (ha, ha). I think that this Abbey is prettier than the classic Abbey- her makeup compliments her coloring better in this beachy version. (I can't believe I'm saying that...) Eyeshadow is mauve and bright blue, lips are soft rose with two fangs. Included snow cone/shaved ice is a cute touch. Skin sparkles all over. Love extreme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
I saw this older doll for a good price so I got her.She is cute one thing I like is her belt is felt not plastic.I am not a big fan of dolls that have lots of plastic on the clothes.Her shoes and clothes are cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
daughter enjoys it so I cant really say anything more than that. I haven't really watched the shows but she likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Abbey is Sparkly and Beautiful, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
Abbey is worth the little price. Packaged very well. Her hair is rainbow sparkles. Her skin sparkles. Her accessories are great.
If you have a kid that wants this doll, do not hesitate to buy this. I am 48 and bought this for my Grand Niece- I really enjoy this doll too. I eliminate all the ties and tape, and straps- loose her from the box, and then just tie her in with one bow string, so as when Christmas Day, when gifts are open, my kids can just get her out and play. Ya- I am a Great aunt LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My 7-year-old's review actually..., October 4, 2013
By 
Josie "momofone" (Indianapolis, IN USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
This doll is cute. After you play with it for a couple days, her leg will just fall off...super glue does not work. I like the eye shadow and it comes with a little drink. I think they should attach the hat to her head. None of the others have bendable fingers, and her hands come off really easily. I like her little post card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Abbey bominable, April 26, 2013
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
This toy is the best made so far the toy man OR woman did a great job who's with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MONSTER HIGH SKULL SHORES ABBEY, April 23, 2013
By 
S. Clark (Scottsdale, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Skull Shores Abbey Bominable Doll (Toy)
I bought this for my granddaughter and she was absolutely thrilled to add this doll to her MH doll collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No