3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great illustrations!, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved the artwork in this book! Very pretty Christmas scenes. My girls loved it too and can't wait to watch the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Won't be going on our shelves., October 19, 2012
My husband and I were reading this to our daughter. I guess we were expecting a sweet yet superficial story, but we were not prepared for something worse. We both paused after a few pages, looked at each other, and said "did that just happen?" The book is about the girls getting into a unnecessary fight and then throwing a concert together. Not exactly the Christmas spirit we were looking for. I agree with another reviewer that the fight could have been left out, and even then, it's not a great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, December 26, 2013
By 
Doing what I can (Madison, Wisconsin) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter is a F/G level reader in the first grade (that's the 5th or 6th level), a few of the words in the Barbie book are unusual and she had a tuff time at first, but of course it is a beloved book. The Step into Reading books are not her first choice when we're sitting at home and she would like to read a book. I've noticed the Step into Reading books are not the sort of books a teacher would send home. But they are still good for practice, and loved by children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful graphics, ebook put together lousy & cheaply, December 25, 2011
By 
R. Biggs "rbbiggs" (Midland, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Christmas Step Into Reading Book (Barbie) (Kindle Edition)
The first review must be from the publisher or someone associated, because this child's ebook is nothing short of a ripoff. No thought went into this what so ever. They scanned the graphics off a book, pasted it into Word and slapped an ebook together. The graphics do not fill the screen, they are 1/4 screen sized.

Even my 7 year old daughter was disappointed.

Will not be purchasing anymore ebooks from this publisher, these are a complete ripoff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly cute story, December 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book for my 5 year old. She really likes the book because she likes Barbies. As a parent, I thought the Christmas storyline was cute with the exception of an unnecessary fight that breaks out in the story between two sisters and hardly gets resolved before it's quickly smoothed over for the book to end. The story would have been fine without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Barbie Christmas Story, May 8, 2014
By 
Reading Fanatic (CMP) (Boston, MA United States) - See all my reviews
My 6 year old daughter--soon to be 7--is a huge Barbie fan. She loves everything Barbie, especially the books. Thus it comes as no surprise that we own many--and I do mean MANY--Barbie books. This level 2 Step Into Reading book is one of her favorites. The story is short and sweet, written using simple, easy to read words, and is also beautifully illustrated. The story also encompasses a lovely message of making the best of a bad situation.

The book tells the story of events that unfold during Barbie and her sisters' trip to New York for the Christmas holiday. While en route their plane is forced to make an emergency landing due to inclement weather. When the weather persists and the girls realize they will be stuck in the small town for the holiday, they are determined to make the best of a bad situation. The sisters decide to put on a Christmas Eve concert. After working together to overcome a few obstacles, the girls entertain their fellow guests at the inn with a delightful concert. Despite their less than ideal circumstance, the Barbie sisters have a perfect Christmas!

My daughter loves the fact that she can now read books on her own without any help. Step Into Reading Level 2 books are geared towards Preschool-Grade 1 students. My daughter, who is in first grade, can easily read this book without any assistance--though I should mention that she is an advanced reader and has actually graduated to Level 3 Step Into Reading books, which are geared towards Grades 1 - 3. So, if you have an advanced reader, you might want to keep that in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grand daughter loves it, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Christmas Step Into Reading Book (Barbie) (Kindle Edition)
It is easy to read (she is five) and the story is good. The first thing she said is that sisters should not fight the second thing was can I put barbie and the pop star on my Christmas list? She did and Santa brought it of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for early reader barbie fans, February 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7 year old daughter loves all the Barbie movies. These companion books are a great addition to her library. They are a perfect size, travel well, and are a great level for beginning readers not yet ready for chapter books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Reading Book, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Christmas Step Into Reading Book (Barbie) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book we downloaded from the Amazon Store for my daughter. She has really enjoyed reading from a tablet as compared to a book. I highly recommend this book for little girl because it Barbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for new readers, March 24, 2013
This review is from: A Perfect Christmas Step Into Reading Book (Barbie) (Kindle Edition)
My little one is just beginning to read and this story is from one of her favorite movies. It held her attention until we finished reading. She usually loses interest about halfway through most stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No