5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Charm School (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My daughter was so excited to get this. The book and the movie are really cute. I just wish they picked easier names for kids to read. I'm not even sure how to pronounce them, so we just use initials. It is a good book and I would recommend it for any girl who likes/loves Barbie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good book for little kids to read be then self. My daughter loved it. She read it a lot. Barbie!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Princess Charm School (Barbie)(Step Into Reading), April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Reads like the perfect beginner's guide for little readers of the saga.Will hold interest and fascination of young readers who read wanting to know more about the Barbie world of princess charm school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for girls who like princesses, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7 year old read this book by herself and gives it 5 stars for a princess story! This book is at about a second grade reading level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Girls would like this book boy wouldn't, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this book girls would think the same boys wouldn't I really like this book I DEAR YOU READ IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, January 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter is a first grader and she really enjoy reading the books by Barbie. She have just about all of her books and movies. I recommend it to all children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Charm School (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My granddaughters love anything Barbie and the six year old is learning to read. This book, although, she still can't read she does try. She recognizes some of the words she does know. It is a great little book to learn from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for 4yr old, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter loved reading this story. She's a level 2 reader and read with no problem. The kindle version was convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, February 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Charm School (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Wow, this barbie book is, well, it's BARBIE! Apparantly our barbie lover can't get enough of all things barbie. Seriously, this is a cute barbie book, and we recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What were they thinking?!?, December 27, 2012
By 
This review is from: Princess Charm School (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
With female character names like Blair, Madame Privet, Hadley, Isla, Dame Devin, and Delancy, this book loses all credibility for giving a budding new reader confidence! My 6 y.o. daughter loves reading books to me at bedtime, and she did great with all of the words IN BETWEEN these horrible 2011 "chic" names for girls. These character names required her to sound them out again and again every time they appeared, and 'Madame' and 'Isla' are not phonetic, so it only became frustrating to pronounce their names, and she'd have to reread the paragraph to remember what she read because the names were so hard. What happened to names like Elizabeth, Rebecca, Julia,...?

I was also not impressed with the bullies in the story not resolving to apologize or have karma come back to get them. The book didn't demonstrate good childhood values, as other older Barbie stories have. The book leaves magic only to solve the problem in the story, not kindness or good deeds.

This book was a Christmas gift, I would have returned it otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No