3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jonathan Adler Doll, December 24, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
I bought this for the accessories and have to say I love them the side table really opens and the lamp has a light bulb. This set goes great with the Jonathan Adler sofa. I hope the Jonathan Adler Barbie line continues as he seem to know what we adult collectors want :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Doll, December 15, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
I am a casual collector and have to say this doll is AWESOME! The accessories that come with are totally cute. Very high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Modern and hip Barbie, December 22, 2009
By 
Prism (California, United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter and it is very hip and modern. This does not look like your average Barbie doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll, September 2, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
I bought this Barbie for my 6 year old daughter for Christmas last year. She likes to play barbies but I find most of them tacky. Jonathan Adler to the rescue! Finally a Barbie who is dressed appropriately. My daughter has loved her and used the furniture for her barbie vacation home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darling & Chic, June 6, 2011
By 
TheBeth (Northern Virginia) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
I love this! This is not for kids, so I put this on a top shelf. The gorgeous doll, clothing, mirror, lamp, vases, tray, & nightstand are all absolutely stunning & chic. I wish Jonathan Adler made more furnishings & decor available for this Barbie. I'll be getting the Adler sofa next. For the Barbie collector who appreciates a flair of modern fashion, I highly recommend it.

(Update: A 12 year old was playing with this & thought it was very cool. Unfortunately, a 5 year old discovered it & misplaced some of the pieces & her clothes so I now have bought a second one of these as well as the Adler sofa. This inspired me to create an abode on a top shelf in my library. Simply gorgeous & a conversation piece).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally got some style, January 10, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
I have been searching for a Barbie that I could be comfortable giving my young daughter. The Barbies at local big box stores were not jiving with my sense of what is appropriate for her. (I'm still wondering why Barbie can't be comfortable camping in jeans and a fleece, Mattel.) This was a great compromise. I bought it along with the sofa set and she and I both adore them. Jonathan Adler style is fantastic and the pieces are durable enough to survive our household. No more requests for Barbie at the other stores because she now has one we both like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent For Adult Collectors, May 31, 2010
= Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
Beautiful doll with a very 1960s chic feel - but note that her legs do not bend so she isn't able to sit on the Adler Couch that is sold separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jonathan Adler's accessories, December 23, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
I bought this doll because I like the 70's style. John Adler's style is 70's chic. I priced all the accessories that came with this doll. If you were to buy the real dresser, lamp, pottery, and books, you're looking to spend over $2400.00. Don't get me wrong. I like the look, but it's just expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collector's Item!, December 26, 2009
By 
OC Frank (Southern California) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
Bought as a gift for my 6 month old niece.

Nice collectors Barbie. Bought as a "Lightning Deal" and got an incredible price [...]

Hate to be like Tori Spelling's mom, but it will stay in it's box as a display!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She loved it., January 23, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Jonathan Adler Doll (Toy)
It's a collectors Barbie so I had to get it for that special person in my life.
Item came as described an made a great x-mas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No