9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fashion Set, October 21, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
I bought this set because I wanted to get a couple of dolls that didn't have real clothes (either Gloom Beach or Dead Tired dolls). The outfit for Draculaura is a bit more detailed than the one that comes with this doll: Monster High Classrooms Draculaura Doll. The shoes are silver on the bottom, instead of a solid pink, the skull earrings are white instead of pink, and the stockings have bows on the side. Like the outfit that came with the doll, the shoes are a little hard to get on and off. To get around this, I just cut a small opening in the strap. At the center of the strap, there's a seam, and the plastic is very soft there (you can use almost any scissors to cut through them). Also, like the outfit on the doll, the skirt is awkwardly short in the back. It's almost like Mattel forgot that the Monster High dolls have a more defined back than Barbie.

The outfit for Frankie is also more detailed than the one that comes on the doll: Monster High Classrooms Frankie Stein Doll. The shoes have red and blue details, the lightning bolts are silver (instead of black) on the earrings, and there are red and blue diamonds on the pants (in sort of a Harlequin pattern). The dress is cute, but very bland without the vest and belt. My only complaint about Frankie's outfit is the button on the vest. It didn't want to stay on. The vest looks fine without it, but it's a little disappointing that it came off so quickly. The good news is that it can be used for a ring.

The set also comes with an interesting array of accessories. The most noticeable ones are the purses for the girls, the cardboard shopping bags, and the drink. The purses and the drink are cute accessories and are solidly constructed. I'm not overly fond of the shopping bags, since they seem like they were poorly constructed. They are a nice prop, but I don't trust the glued edges.

The gifts for Clawdeen are nice and fit her personality. The belt is a little awkward at first, but once it's broken in, it fits. Also, the belt seems to have been made to match the outfit on this doll: Monster High Clawdeen Wolf Doll - 2011. The gauntlet is probably my favorite accessory. It has an interesting zipper design to it, though it is a bit hard to get on and off the dolls. The necklace is admittedly a little bland, but it would accent any of Clawdeen's outfits.

The set also comes with jewelry for Draculaura and Frankie. The earrings won't fit the basic dolls. I'm actually not sure which dolls they were designed to fit, but they fit my "Classrooms" Draculaura just fine (so I guess they fit the Gloom Beach dolls). There's also a ring, bracelet, and necklace for Frankie. The ring is a blue lightning bolt. It's much easier to get on and off than the Home Ick lug-nut ring. You have to take the hand off to get the bracelet on, but that shouldn't be too much trouble. The last piece is the hair accessory for Draculaura. It's a heart-shaped hairpin. I couldn't get it to look right on my doll, but if you can get it in, it can look great!

The bottom line is that there are a lot of accessories with this set. The fashions look great on the dolls, despite the few flaws. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants something a little different for their Monster High dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Pack Yet!, August 9, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
Mattel really outdid themselves with this awesome fashion pack! The clothes slip on easy, and the jewelry is outstanding. It is a little tricky to get Draculaura's feet in her shoes, but they look great once they are on! This pack also has cute gifts for Clawdeen Wolf, purses and shopping bags, and a drink with 2 straws for the dolls to share. I would definetly recommend this pack, it will bring hours of playtime to kids and happiness to collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice addition to the Monster High collection but..., July 8, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
The dolls are very difficult to dress and these new clothes do not fit perfectly. Draculara shows a lot of midrift in this top which makes it look a bit silly, and Frankie Stein's vest shows the velcro in the front when closed. I was excited about this set- as it is the first Monster High clothing set released- and don't get me wrong, it is still a cool toy and I hope to see more fashion packs released, but I was disappointed with the outcome after opening this.

I would also NOT recommend this to parents of young children. The dolls took about 30 minutes to dress and I am a grown man, their forearms must be removed and they are difficult to put back on (and easy to break).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars monster high gift set, October 18, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
I purchased this gift set for three of my nieces for Christmas because I had bought them all dolls as well. This line is very popular and stores were SOLD OUT. All the kids do with dolls is change the outfits repeatedly so this worked out great. They loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Monster High Clothes, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
These clothes were for our daughters Monster High dolls. They are very cute and good quality. Our daughter loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice fashion pack, August 21, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
My daughter just got this, and I must say, I was very happy with it, though you do have to take the dolls forearms off to put the clothing on, you do with all the other mh fashions anyway, and they are complete outfits with accessories. I did have to help my little girl dress the dolls, and draculauras shoes were a bit of a pain to get on with the tights, but i think its a really cool addition to the mh line. The extras for Clawdeen are super cute to. Nicely done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grand kid loved it, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
My grand kid is into Monster High dolls. The dolls must have clothes to be well dressed. She very much liked the outfit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great hit, October 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
The clothes were colorful and easy for my granddaughter to get on the dolls. The shoes were a bit difficult but she managed. I would reccommend these clothes for older children. My granddaugher is 10 and she does pretty good with them being the clothes are a bit smaller then regular bsrbie clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and cute but Ear rings, October 2, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
every thing about this Item is cute and is great but again there is something wrong with the ear rings then don't fit! but thats just the ear-rings every thing else is great about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So cute!, August 31, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Day at the Maul Fashions Giftset (Toy)
I love the clothes in this set. They are so cute, but would not be for a younger child. They are full of very small easily lost parts and they fit snugly so they can be hard to dress. But, they are cute, stylish, and well coordinated. The only thing I didn't care for was the belt for Clawdeen becuase it really doesn't fit the dolls over any clothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No