8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, November 13, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
This doll is very detailed and couldn't wait to get her! She has white and black hair with a grey Monster High logo clip in her hair. Just like the series 1 doll, she has stitches and bolts on her neck. She has pink and purple eyeshadow with dark red lipstick. Her earrings are lightning bolts too.

She is wearing a blue collared dress with a sweater vest on top, tied with a belt with a lightning bolt. Her leggings are long and grey one side and the other short and black.

She does come with a diary like other dolls, so it gets you reading which I gave 3 stars for educational value.

So far I haven't had any problems with her legs or arms coming off which is a plus! These dolls are very delicate and should be careful while playing. I mean there is a reason why these dolls come with doll stands.

Overall, she is an interesting, fun, addition to anybody's household.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delicate but tolerant beauty!, September 29, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
My first comment is that these dolls are for children over the age of 10 and/or adult collectors. These dolls have extremely small parts including hands and arms that have to be detached to undress/redress them. Their limbs can be fragile as well and are easily snapped at the joints if they are played with too roughly.

Past that, I have nothing but praise for these highly detailed beauties! I love the accessories they come with including highly detailed shoes, purses, jewelry, and clothing. Their faces are gorgeous, and with the diaries and info on the boxes kids can really get to know the doll and her personality. Overall a creative new doll line that encourages kids to accept all kinds of "creatures" no matter their background. They promote the message of tolerance in a pretty package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great doll, but Mattel needs to lay off the overboard packaging, December 7, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
Everyone else has said plenty on how neat this doll is, and I personally like her style better than the first version. However, there's a problem when deboxing... the factory literally glues her hand to the purse front. You have to snap it carefully off the purse, and then you have silver glitter paint on a couple parts of the hand and a slight defect on the purse itself. Seriously, Mattel? It has to look THAT perfect in the box, that it permanently messes up the doll and her accessories? Sigh...

Anyways, just a heads up on that. High grade rubbing alcohol and a magic eraser might take the paint off the hand, I'm gonna try that (do NOT use nail polish remover or acetone, you will melt the hand). Also remember that you can get painting errors when ordering online... I noticed some on her lips after deboxing her. -.- Sigh, ya win some, ya lose some. Hope everyone else has better luck with theirs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Had Some Issues With This Doll, February 21, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
I gave this doll to my granddaughter for Christmas because she really wanted it. The only real issue she had was that the hands come off and got lost for a spell. Actually her baby sister took them off and lost them... thankfully she didn't swallow them. I guess you are supposed to be able to swap hands or something. She enjoyed reading the journal that came with her and the clothes seemed to be well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Price, December 28, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
Frankie is a great doll, but not worth the $$ they are asking for her. If you go to Mattel.com you can get the same doll for $17.99 much better price. My daughter loves her and I loved the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goth Beauty, December 25, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
I wish they had dolls like this when I was a little girl! My daughter loves Monster High and Frankie Stein was at the top of her list this year, and I was all too happy to buy this for her! Such a beautiful doll, and this is also my favorite for her similarities to "Sally Stitches". Beautiful stitch detailing on her gorgeous blue skin, long black and white silky hair, cute plaid school-girl clothes, and big monster shoes, unlike those tiny barbie feet! I also love the included doll-stand so she can be shown off as deserved when not being played with! She comes apart, perfect when Ella is playing Zombie Apocalypse with her dolls and needs to lose limbs here and there... and includes a brush like most dolls. We also loved the included diary writter by Frankie, very cute! What a great doll, Ella's new fave for all her flair and individual style! Definitly kicks Barbie's butt any day of the week! There will be more Monster High gals and guys to follow soon, thats for sure! Ella loves the show as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, December 6, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
This doll series is the cutest thing ever. I bought this for my daughter because Frankie Stein is her favorite, but all of them are just as awesome. I love that there are different alternatives out there to the "perfect" barbies. This toy and book line really shows girls that its cool to be yourself, even if that's different from the norm:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frankie Stein 2011, August 22, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
This is a really cute Frankie. She comes with a skullette hair clip, lightning bolt earrings and a grey and blue charm bracelet that has little lightning bolts on it. The belt is knotted to stay secure and the vest and shirt are two separate pieces.

The diary that comes with this Frankie continues on from where the first diary left off. The shoes that she is wearing are really cute and the heels look like bolts.

Another great monster high doll that is well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great dolls for your little monster, April 9, 2014
By 
Deja Hanson "Ravuun" (Bellingham, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
This was my daughter's second Monster High doll, and it's one of my favorites. I especially like the hairstyle and clothing fashions for this one, very prep-school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Frankie Stein Doll (Toy)
I was very pleased with the product. My Child loved the doll. She was very excited. I reccommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No