21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delicate but tolerant beauty!, September 29, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
My first comment is that these dolls are for children over the age of 10 and/or adult collectors. These dolls have extremely small parts including hands and arms that have to be detached to undress/redress them. Their limbs can be fragile as well and are easily snapped at the joints if they are played with too roughly.

Past that, I have nothing but praise for these highly detailed beauties! I love the accessories they come with including highly detailed shoes, purses, jewelry, and clothing. Their faces are gorgeous, and with the diaries and info on the boxes kids can really get to know the doll and her personality. Overall a creative new doll line that encourages kids to accept all kinds of "creatures" no matter their background. They promote the message of tolerance in a pretty package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only way to get Clawd, but I wanted it for Draculaura, August 29, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
I actually purchased this gift set because I fell in love with the Draculaura in the set. Her pigtails are much cuter on this version than the "basic" Draculaura, and the details on this doll are just nothing short of astonishing and adorable. I particularly like her little coffin-shaped purse, and her little yellow and pink stockings and button-themed outfit. She also came with an open umbrella, which is something I think a lot of Draculaura fans have been hoping to see since they first laid eyes on her original doll. Unfortunately, I can't really get mine to "hold" her umbrella. It's a shame, because it's quite cute!

Clawd I was less impressed with. He's alright, but I was really not happy with his hair. In fairness, they wanted him to have actual hair instead of molded plastic hair, though his hair is so short I don't really know why they bothered, since you can't really comb it or anything. The hair around his ears is almost comically bald/missing, but at least you can cover this up with his hat. He does, however, come with Rockseena, which is a cute touch.

Since this is the only way to get Clawd, and a lot of folks like him, this is bound to be a popular set. I personally liked it much more for the Draculaura though. At least as far as I've been able to tell, this particular set is really easy to find in stores, unlike some of the other dolls in the Monster High line that are seemingly very rare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even cuter in real life!, June 27, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
Just got mine today!

This is my favorite Draculaura doll yet and Clawd is just adorable. He is SO much better looking than the other males of the series! The clothing is highly detailed and the accessories feel high quality. This set is more than reasonably priced at $30.

Overall, a great addition to any Monster High collection. Thanks, Amazon, for finally stocking some Monster High goodies!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and enjoyable set., October 4, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
My 2 daughters love this set! The price was the best to be found and the quality, durability is great. No complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
Everything was perfect and it will make my niece very happy. She will now have the whole collection. Thanks, Gary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ease of online shopping, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
Bought this as a gift for my god-daughter. She loved it, and best part for me was I didn't have to go to every toy store looking cause dang the guy doll is hard to find!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very charming set., October 26, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
Draculaura and Clawd Wolf share a Forbitten Love because he's a werewolf and she's a vampire. Draculaura's lips are red and she has pink eyeshadow and glitter around her eyes. Her ponytails are higher than usual and sit near the top of her head and her earrings are little hearts with bat wings. Her dress is adorable, and she has matching shoes and yellow tights with pink polka-dots. She comes with an umbrella, another journal, a small, coffin shaped handbag and a pink stand. Clawd comes with a teal hat and scarf, a gold vest, dark jeans and a shirt decorated with gold crossbones. He also is wearing a gold watch and a teal belt with a golden moon buckle. His boots are gold and Draculaura's shoes are pink, black, and yellow. My daughter did not care for how the scarf was sewn into his shirt. Once the scarf is removed the shirt collar looks uneven. Clawd comes with a journal, a teal stand and his pet gargoyle, Rockseena. My daughter loves this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st Draculara and Clawd, August 25, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
Love this set. & im glad it actually wasnt hard to find when i had gotten them. These were my first draculara and clawd dolls & i was so glad to finally have them. Draculara has to pigtails with glued bangs, i washed it out because I thought it looked nasty, and now her hair is nice and straight. She comes with a poofy pink dress, poka dot stockings and these extremely nice pink/black/yellow heels. She comes with and umbrella that is really hard for her to hold while on the stand so you have to adjust is somehow. She also comes with a little coffin purse with a heart on it. Now to Clawd, i did like this clawd but i wish it would resemble more of the clawd in the webisodes. He's just so skinny and pretty boy looking, but overall i like him. His hair is a mohawk sort with the sides smooth and soft & on top of that there's a greenish blueish hat. He comes with a shirt attached to a vest and a green scarf. Also some jeans, with a belt that has a crescent moon on the middle, and gold shoes. Since this is clawds 1st doll he includes his diary and his pet gargoyle. i really loved this set i think i got it for a great price and i would recommend to any monster high collector or child who doesnt have them yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Dolls, August 8, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
My daughter loves these dolls, but some of the pieces are so small!! She usually just puts the accessories aside but some of the dolls hands fall off easily as well - but she has a ball with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute set, July 24, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura And Clawd Wolf Doll Giftset (Toy)
All in all, I like the set. Draculaura's outfit is terribly cute, and it is nice to see her in more colors in addition to her signature black and pink. Clawd is actually a lot nicer in person, the pictures here make him seem a little cheap. He has a lot of accoutrements to his outfit, and he even comes with his pet gargoyle dog thing. I wish that Draculaura came with a better parasol or her pet, Count Fabulous, but those are minor complaints. For the details in both outfits and dolls, this is a great set if you can get it for $40 or less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No