116 of 122 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, July 30, 2011
By 
Lori DeRobbio (CRANSTON, RI, US) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
This was probably the most disappointing Barbie product I have ever purchased. As a child, I had a Barbie head and absolutely loved it! It was large enough so that I could style it anywhere and I didn't have to hold it down. This Barbie head is so small, it's ridiculous. My 9 year old was frustrated after playing with it once because she had to hold it so it wouldn't topple over. Save your money Moms....this is a waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars check the deminsions, September 26, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
I would recommend checking the size of this product. It is rather small. The doll does not sit upright very well and
falls over when brushing her hair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy!! Don't listen to bad reviews until you read this., April 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
I bought this toy after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. Most of the reviews were because it falls over when you brush her hair. We screwed a cheap $1.00 frisby on the bottom and it works great. There's a hole on the bottom already so it was very easy! We found a nice pink frisby to match the doll. My kids absolutely love this toy. A little ingenuity goes a long way!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tomboy daughter plays with this with me, April 18, 2011
By 
D. Dymarkowski "dcm3696" (auburn, wa United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
My 6-yr old tomboyish daughter will play with this as long as I play with it with her. The design of the stand that the head sits on does not keep the doll in place when combing/styling her hair. The hair does not tangle easily, which is nice, and there is minimal shedding. Overall, the price is very good for the product, especially if you have a daughter who loves to style hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL, SMALL AND CHEAP!, October 4, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
What happened to the Barbie styling doll head? This thing is so awful! My daughter has been asking for a Barbie styling head after using her older cousin's many times. That older version is so very much better. The base on the new cheap one won't hold up the doll head so it leaves only one hand for styling while the other hand holds the base....really, try to braid using one hand, or how about a making pony tail with the one hand? I don't think even the most experienced hairdresser could style this Barbie head. So very dissapointing to see a Mattel Barbie product made so poorly. Save your money, this product will be a huge dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
I was hesitant at first about buying this because of the bad reviews, but I did anyway. The dimensions of the barbie are in the description, so if you buy it thinking it's going to be huge then it's your own fault. Get out a tape measure and figure out how big it is before you buy it. I think for the price it's absolutely perfect. My 7 year old loves it and is learning to do pony tails and braids on her own. She figured out, from the first couple uses, that in order to brush she needs to hold one hand on the top of the head while brushing, or she sits on the floor and puts both her feet on the shoulders to use both hands. She doesn't know anything different and is very happy with the toy. It's durable, the hair doesn't snarl easily, and it is easy to brush out. It's a great price and loads of fun for any child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Teeny Tiny Barbie Head, December 13, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
When I purchased this, I was expecting the life size Barbie Head I remember when I was a child. It is very tiny, the size of an orange maybe. I should have read the measurements. I am sure my daughter will still enjoy it, but very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not entirely what I expected, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
two problems with this..... It needs more hair at the roots...you can literally see through the hair to the plastic head all over.... It's nice if you only look at the back, but the front and top of the head need a lot more hair. My other problem with this is it needs some way to stay upright....Currently I have to hold it up for my 4 year old niece when she wants to style this Barbie's head...perhaps some sort of cross bar over the base or soemthing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars overpriced, December 27, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
I found this Barbie head at Job Lot for $12. I would have been really disappointed if I paid $25! As the other reviews said...its really small and does tip over easily. The accessories don't seem to even stay in the hair. That said, my 9 year old learnedly how to braid hair with it so she liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Head, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blonde Styling Head "Small" (Toy)
This was a "very" barbie head. Although my daughter is only five years old she was a little disappointed. Good delivery though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No