6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little mp3 player, December 28, 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
Let me start off by saying that I cannot review the online aspects of this toy. I was looking for an mp3 player for my daughters (5 and 7 yso). And the only thing that we have used it for is as an mp3 player. At $30, it was only $5 more than the cheap ones that I was going to buy. They looked cute and so I took a chance and ordered two for Christmas.

Being the novelty that it is, I really didn't expect anything spectacular. I opened the package and started reading instructions. It comes with a rechargeable battery, which recharges hooked up to the usb port on the computer. So no buying a ton of batteries (Maybe that is a standard on mp3 players, but as I have had no experience with any mp3 player, it was a nice surprise for me). I am not very computer literate (I can type and I can shop), but the instructions made it very easy. After it had charged, in a couple of minutes, I was loading their music on it. I loaded 11 full albums on one of them and it is about 1/3 of the way full. I couldn't believe how many songs you can load on this. They have not put it down since. They had a friend stay over last night, and now she wants one!

It came with a clip, so they are not constantly dropping it, and the earphones. It has all of the clothes, shoes, and hair that you can clip on and off. Plus, when I bought these, it came with an extra set of fashions. So they have a lot of combinations they can make.
After they went to bed last night, I picked one up and started listening. As I said before, I have never listened to another mp3 player, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I thought that the sound was fantastic. Next year, I may have to ask Santa for a Barbie Girl!
As a cute little mp3 player, it definitely earns 5 stars from this family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs!, January 6, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
We bought this for our almost 4 yr old. She loves it. It holds enough songs so she is never bored and listening to the same thing over and over. She likes to change the little outfits and faces. Just keep track of them or they are lost! :o) But she walks around the house and sings as loud as she can. We are very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware - Barbie.com is no longer available, September 13, 2013
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
If you are expecting this product to include:

"Connect Barbie Girls device to a computer to unlock new features on BarbieGirls . com"

The web site is no longer: games.barbiegirls . com/virtualworld/en/

"To our fabulous Barbie Girls fans:
The Barbie Girls world is now closed--we're sad to say goodbye. But you can still enjoy Barbie Girls fun & games at Barbie.com, plus get Barbie Girls fashions at Stardoll.com! Check it out below!"

"Wanna keep in touch? Join our email list for the hottest scoop about Barbie toys, websites & more. Hope to see ya again soon! "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was a hit with my 5year old niece., January 11, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
It was not on her list, but made a great splash as a Christmas present. She took to it instantly. I synched a kids CD of Christmas songs to get her started - she listened all night. Her favorite song, however, is the "Barbie" pop song that comes already on it. Easy for a 5year old to operate with no menus - just up and down buttons for volume and for advancing to next song or back. She liked that the doll's lips light up when its turned on. Also liked the beltclip. She LOVED that she could change the clothes (faceplates). It's a bummer that it only takes uncoded files, but iTunes now offers these. And, you can copy/synch any CD to it that you already own easily. Works with Windows Media program. I chose the red-headed doll because it had the most appropriate clothing - some of the others are a bit riskee. Her older brother got an iPod and she was very happy to be doing the same things he was. Did not really use the website stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review on barbie mp3, August 18, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
My sister has this toy (She did not buy it from here)It is a good mp3 player.It comes with two barbie songs already downloaded into it. We did not see any mp3 store for it but we used our cds. I would recomend buying this item because it has a whole year worth on barbie [...] witch is really fun. It is a lot cheeper than the six month vip membership on barbie girls wich is $35.94 . It is a better deal beacuse you acually get a barbie girl not just a virtual one. So if your daughter, freind, ect. wants a mp3 player or a membership to barbie girls I highly recomend it! Oh and do not give this to little kids because the clothes and shoes on the mp3 player girl are very tiny and little kids like to put things in there mouths.
Hope this helped!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Huge price change, November 27, 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
I bought this for my 5 year old sister. She's a bright kid and learned how to use the device quickly. Eventually she became quite attached to it and now likes to take it whenever she goes in the car.

However, I am only giving this product 3 stars because of the ENORMOUS price change since I purchased it last year. Last Christmas I bought this exact item for less than $10. Now it costs over $40. Why the change? Heck if I know.

The primary reason I bought this is because it was so cheap. I would never have purchased it if I had to spend more than $15, and it looks like you'll have to spend nearly three times that amount now. Do not buy at this price! Not worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fun idea, lousy execution, February 8, 2008
By 
Squirt66 "squirt66" (St. Louis, MO United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
Our two year old computer did not even recognize the MP3 was out there so it could not be charged, uploaded with songs or anything...tried it on a different computer without luck. Upon looking for helps and other issues out there, we discovered numerous other reviews of people with disappointing troubles so we opted to get our money back and get something totally different from a line of products we have had good experiences with. We ended up buying a half gig Sansa shaker from Sears for our 7 year old for the same price as this Barbie model. She thinks it is great fun to have her own MP3 like her older siblings. We are very pleased with Sansa products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Girl is Awsome, May 8, 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
My 11-year-old daughter absolutely LOVES her Barbie Girl MP3 player. You have to convert mp4 files for it, and there is no screen to view what you are playing. You can't select songs, you have to flip through until you come to what you want to hear, but she will not even entertain the idea of replacing "her" with an i-Pod. She loves to dress "her" in the different snap on clothing for different occations and she takes "her" everywhere. I would recomend this for younger girls who still play with dolls, not the more saavy "this is boring" type. I also wouldn't bother with anything less than the 1G version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Girls Look Cute But Not a Good MP3 Player, January 8, 2008
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
I bought this product for my 6 yr old for Christmas. She likes that she can go online with it on the Barbie Girls web site. And she enjoys listening to her music on the player. That is when the player works. The very first day she used it we had problems with it not playing, playing the songs one on top of the other and skipping. She hasn't used it since. We will probably just buy her a real mp3 player when she gets interested in listening to it. It works great for the Barbie Girls web site and it was very easy to load the music onto the player. Just not much of a mp3 player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They Love It!, December 15, 2008
By 
Jessica Allemand "Jessiea" (Ellensburg, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Girls 1GB MP3 Player - Green - Store 240 Songs! (Toy)
We bought our daughter a Barbie girl on sale for $30 when they were still $50, she really wanted one because her best friend had one. She loves it so we got one for my niece when she asked for 'a real ipod' (she's 5!) for her birthday. Only Barbie could make not getting a real ipod ok. These gals are Barbie girls and love the online feature as well as trotting around with their music players hanging from their beltloops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No