18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just need to know how to put it together!, November 26, 2012
By 
MommaJ (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
Length:: 0:45 Mins

I bought this in a store and I was frustrated that it seemed to fall apart whenever my daughter or I put it together. I finally figured it out, since it didn't come with directions.

Make sure that when you put it together all of the bottom bars have the grooves facing down and are hooked through the elastic on the tent; also make sure that they all face the same direction and the round edges are on the right and pointed are on the left when the tent is upright.
Next, put all of the round corners on the supports first, then put the pointed ends on last, they sort of snap on. If you reverse them, it won't stay together.

I don't know if mine was the only one that didn't come with instructions, but a couple other people seemed frustrated like me, and it seems to be fine now. It can still come apart if it gets manhandled and isn't meant to be rough-housed with, but it stays up and together for my girls now. I also posted a photo and video for further reference. Hope this could help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is the CHEAPEST most FLIMSY Barbie Tent I have ever *played* with.W, September 7, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
We are very disappointed in the quality of the tent itself. Everything else is adorable and works well, right down to the tiny camp chair and little marshmallows. We bought this for my daughter's birthday and husband put the tent together and said immediately "this thing is not going to stay together" I have to put it together several times a day. The four bottom "side rails" (for lack of better terminology) snap (but they don't really snap, it's cheap) onto the corner poles. It's the silliest design. I had two barbie tents growing up and they were never this awkward in the 80's? If you pick the tent up, it falls apart. Put a doll in, it falls apart.

If the tent was better made, this would be 5 stars no problem. But when the whole idea of camping is to get INTO a tent, I am not sure this is the greatest.

Luckily we think it's cute, and the little smores and sleeping bag make us happy. We have a ton of the barbie and sisters, and other camping sets with sleeping bags that go with, and they are all really neat. Just the tent stinks. Big time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, But Buy It Elsewhere, the Price is WAY TOO HIGH ON HERE!, November 27, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
This is a super fun toy. I had a Barbie camping set when I was a little girl and just loved it. I gave this as a gift this year and once the tent was up (it was slightly tricky to get going), it was a HUGE hit. Everyone wanted to play with it, even the boys.

Unfortunately, I was shocked to see the price of this on here at 38.90. There seems to be some massive gouging on this and other items for the Christmas season because I purchased this full price at Target a month ago for 19.99! So I would not buy it on this site. Buy it elsewhere, you will save almost 20.00!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter (almost 5) loves this toy!, December 27, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
I was a little leery about purchasing this Barbie sister's tent because of the bad reviews of the tent. Since some reviewers emphasized that it could work if put together correctly, I shared that information with the person who was to put it together. (I also mentioned that one reviewer said the illustration was more helpful than the directions.) He had it put together in a very short time (15 min. or so). My granddaughter loves to play with it! She has been camping before, so she loves pretending with the Stacie doll and her sisters. She doesn't seem to notice that the sleeping bags are flimsy. She likes to have the dolls sit around the campfire roasting marshmallows. She picks it up and takes it to another room and it holds together just fine. So far, this toy is a big hit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but the tent is worthless., October 29, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
I loved this when I first saw it and thought it was perfect for my daughter who took her first camping trip this Summer and still talks about it. Cute idea, but I still can't get the tent to snap together. It's so flimsy and poorly constructed. I know it's just a Barbie play tent, but I at least expect it to stay up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to get the frame of the tent assembled, January 15, 2012
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
Pieces have to fit together just right. Once you do, label them with a sharpie! Very frustrating until you figure it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Tent, January 13, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
Christmas gift for my daughter. She loves it. The tent connects great with no problems. Lots of fun for my daughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as bad as I thought..., December 4, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
After reading the reviews I was leery about this tent, but my daughter ended up getting it as a birthday gift. I put it together quite easily and just to be on the safe side I super glued the pieces together so that the tent would not fall apart. It is working great, my daughter has moved it all over the place and it has not fallen apart. She is getting the Barbie Camper for Christmas so I am sure she will get lots of enjoyment and use out of the tent along side the camper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't stay together, May 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
This tent is very frustrating! It won't stay together. Even while you are putting it together, it falls back apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not stay together, August 3, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Camp Out Set with Stacie Doll, Tent, Sleeping Bag & Accessories (Toy)
This toy is very cute and the accessories are great but the tent is cheap. The poles are suppose to snap together on the corners but they come apart the next second. The girls can not pick it up or put a barbie in it without it coming apart. very dissatisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No