10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't go wrong with this Disney Princess CD!, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
I recently gave this album as a gift to a special five year old princess. I was pleasantly surprised to see that she absolutely adores it! Disney did a great job with the presentation of this item. The inner booklet contains all of the song lyrics, and the disc itself (dark pink background with white text) looks wonderful.

**From an adult's perspective** Disney Princess - The Ultimate Song Collection is an album that won't drive you crazy if your child plays it often. I noticed a previous remark on the clarity of the instruments & singers. I find the tone of this album soft and warm, without piercing treble on the vocals. This is a definite plus in my book as the album is easy for me to listen to on a consistent basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good songs, should have put more on., January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
The songs are all great, but it is the shortest c.d. Each song is like 2 minutes or less so it flies by too fast and you feel like you have heard them all too many times. M daughter loved it though. I do feel like they could easily and should have added more content. I think there are like 10 or so songs, two of which are the same. Good songs, but needs mroe to be worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple item for a simple task., September 3, 2013
By 
Louis Schwab (Virginia Beach, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
Great for my daughters brithday party. We used it as backround music and it turned into the main attraction a few times as the young ladies started singing with the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very clear, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
My 2 year old loves this CD, however, the quality of it isn't the greatest. The songs obviously came directly from the movie, so the sound is a bit muffled at times and not very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for your little princess, September 20, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
This CD contains all of the great songs from the Disney Princess Movies. This is a favorite in our house - we especially love The Little Mermaid songs. Beware - you will be singing these songs all the time!

I love that they included the classics like "Some Day My Prince Will Come" along with the more modern songs like "A Whole New World".

My daughter and I love to play this in the car and we belt out the tunes as only true princesses can do!

If you love Disney - get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Princess Songs, January 8, 2009
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
My 3-year old daughter loves this CD and plays it most nights. She does mention that there's a scary octopus song, but I couldn't detect anything scary about the music; therefore, I believe one of the songs makes her think of something in the "Little Mermaid" movie. If your child likes princesses as much as mine, then I'm sure it will be very much enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good soft disney music, April 24, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
Good album, a bit on the slow song side, but my girls like it. I think I was hoping for more peppy songs instead of ballads, so if that's what you are looking for, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't believe it, but even my husband likes this! Fave CD of our 3 year old too :), October 26, 2011
By 
TS (Everywhere) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
We found this CD in our local library - my daughter has never seen any of the Disney movies but was drawn to the CD cover in the library so we brought it home and it's been in our car stereo now for at least two months. It is a favorite and I LOVE watching and listening to my little one sing in the back seat. She's learning the lyrics so quickly and it's so neat to see her develop style in her song.

She loves singing each of the songs, and really gets into the BIG crashing vocal parts. Very fun :)

My husband commented the other day how beautiful some of the arrangements are. And they really are - these songs span decades and are truly timeless, sweet, lovely songs to listen to and sing along to.

We've had the library's CD now for so long we've finally ordered our own copy.
I was happy to find this music available on iTunes as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best princess CD, December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
My 5 year old listens to this CD in her CD player every night to help her fall asleep. It does the trick each night. I personally love the songs as it has the original songs (like the old-fashioned singing voice in "Someday My Prince Will Come" from the original Disney Snow White cartoon/movie). My daughter has learned most of the words of these princess songs just from hearing them each night, and she loves singing them. Surprisingly, the CD still works great after 6 months of using it every night! No scratches or skips!!! We leave the disc in her CD player so she doesn't have to handle it much (unless she listens to another CD in the daytime, which is rare). This is a good way to prolong the life of the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another hit, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: Ultimate Song Collection (Jewel) (Audio CD)
According to my daughter my 3 year old granddaughter only wants to listen to this CD every time they get in the car. My daughter on the other hand was ready to hear something else after the tenth time, and wanted to thank me so much for getting this for my granddaughter. lol. The songs themselves sound like they are cuts directly from the original movies so they aren't the best quality, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No