29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, March 26, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
This is a nice little jewelry box. The space for putting jewelry is very small. A few rings and maybe a pin would fit. Or one or two necklaces and that is about all.

The ballerina is very pretty as is the outside of the box. It is not "Barbie" pink but a more lighter, prettier, delicate shade of pink. The music is nice as well.

Adorable. Well Worth the money. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty but not durable, May 30, 2007
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
Very pretty but not durable. I bought this for my neice and it is very cute. However, when I got it I took it out of the box and put it back in. The next time I took it out, some of the top of the jewelry box got scratched off. So I'd still suggest this item but once you take it out of the box don't put it back in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but poorly made, January 25, 2009
By 
Paul J. Lockwood "bibliodad" (Rockville, MD United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
Admittedly, a $[...] jewelry box is not going to be heirloom quality and its appearance is certainly pretty enough for the 4-yr-old daughter I bought it for. To my adult eye, the box has the appearance of hardened cardboard and the ballerina is painted plastic of the cheesiest kind. The real flaw is that the mechanism that stops and starts the music is of the crudest kind: it basically folds - and sometimes crushes - the ballerina itself. Sure enough - after very little time - the plastic ballerina snapped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, September 20, 2008
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
I searched all over for this item and when I found it I was not sure if it was exactly what I wanted but it exceeded my expectations and I love it. Excellent, excellent!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My girls love it!, October 30, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very delicate looking but sturdy, soft music and very feminine. Not that big, not that small. Right size for a girl that can watch it for hours play the music and the dancing ballerina :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balerina Jewelry Box, January 12, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
I got this for my 3 year old Neice for Christmas. She was fascinated by it, and was still playing with it the next day. It was pretty durable as she slammed the lid and grabbed the Balerina a couple of times. I am not sure how it would hold up with a younger child. It was a great, affordable gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Make Your Granddaughter Happy, June 3, 2007
By 
D. M. Mason (Marshfield, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
Purchased this small ballerina jewelry box for my granddaughter's 5th birthday. She was fascinated by the revolving ballerina and of course it came in her favorite color, pink! Recently the children in her class at school were asked to bring in something from home that made them happy and she chose the little jewelry box!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, December 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
this box is the perfect size for my 3 year old- smaller than other boxes, but big enough for her. it's very cute and the quality/sturdiness appears to be good. the music is somewhat loud for a music box, but my daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ballerina Jewelry Box, October 17, 2010
By 
nicola a scott (Plainfield, IL, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
I bought this box as a gift for my daughter, but it was awful. Made in China, it just looks cheap and like it could fall apart at any minute. The music it plays is pretty and everything worked OK, but I guess this was not what I expected it to be. Very disappointing. I would highly recommend investing a bit more and buying something that will hold up to a young girl's curiosity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ballerina jewelry box, July 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ballerina Jewelry Box (Toy)
A lovely little jewelry box. My daughter's aged 5 and 7 both loved it
so much. I had to order another one !
A great find !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No