6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, But Not As Expected, January 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Collection (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
This is actually one book of five stories. I thought it would be a box set of five books, but its just one large book of five stories. They are very colorful and my first grader very much enjoys it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this book, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Collection (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My daughter loves the barbie movies and loves this book. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because my daughter read it so much that the binding fell apart and we had to glue it back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My little girl loves it, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My little girl is 6, and she loves this book. There are 5 stories in it her favorite one is Barbie: a Mermaid Tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairytale Collection (Barbie) (Step into Reading), August 8, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I actually had one of these books already, but the price was worth getting the set.

My littlest kids love the text-to-speech app on the Kindle to read and turn the page for them and the pictures, though black-and-white, come out great on mine.

Definately happy with my purchase and recommend to any Barbie fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Simply awful, March 23, 2014
Our wonderful librarian was discarding this book as it came out of circulation and kindly gave it to my daughter, who is nearly four. I'm not anti-Barbie, but I am anti-trashy. My husband and I, who are pretty darned liberal and open-minded, were appalled. The stories are poorly written and have almost no redeeming moral value, and Barbie and her friends dress like a bunch of tramps. Seriously, we have read several other Barbie books and none of them were this awful. I got a new book for my daughter and we swapped it out after explaining to her why we felt it was not a good book to read. There are so many other great things to read, including Barbie books, that you should not waste your money on this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I detest Barbie, but daughter loves it, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I cant stand Barbie, and these stories make me grit my teeth just thinking of story time. That said, my daughter enjoys anything Barbie and so loves the book. With the various stories it gives some selection for what to read. Im not quite sure of the age group it is intended for because though the sentences are short, some of the words I had to explain the meaning. I guess that way it helps build vocabulary but the word choice at times is strange. Also try not to read into/think about the setting and plot of the story. Theres one where she turns into a mermaid and discovers shes a princess. It made me wonder if the mother was really an evil queen that ruled through magic and manipulation...and Barbie fed right into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just love this book! Why would anyone not like it. It's just assume. Just so many books in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal for books, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Collection (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Many books in one. Great space saver for a family with many books! My daughters learning to read can use this book for easy learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reader, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Collection (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my step daughter for Christmas. Though she has not been able to read it yet as it is not Christmas, I have looked over it and looks to be an easy read. It came in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it!, October 2, 2013
By 
Taliesin Govannon (www.truealternatives.net) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Collection (Barbie) (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
It makes reading easy and fun for her. Not exactly MY bag of chips, but 43-year old men aren't exactly their target audience...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No