20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not a toy, October 22, 2008
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I do recommend this for a collector, I do not recommend it for a child. First the dress cannot be shared with any modern barbie- it is too narrow, it does fit vintage barbies. The dress is NOT at all durable, in fact I am glueing it back together as I type. This Barbie is hard to dress for a child because of its bent arm. This is a beautiful Barbie, but being hard to dress and the fabric not lasting 7 days it is disappointing. I wish this was not sold by the toys and not marketed as a toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its to look at, December 6, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
My daughter is in the army now and 20 years old, she still insists on my getting her a holiday barbie each year for christmas. So that is what i do she has all of them and they are the most beautiful dolls i think there are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2008 Holiday Barbie, January 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
Happy New Year everyone..OK,I purchase Holiday Barbie for my daughter every year.Without giving up my age(NO way)..I will tell you that she collects them.There is no dress up,playin with the hair,we are way past that.The doll is gorgeous for collecting.
If my daughter were 6,just by looking at the doll.. I'd know its not for changing clothes,or any of that little girl play stuff.So buy it..admire it,just keep it in the box, wait till your child is old enough not to want to tear it apart and understand to appreciate her for her beauty. ..Like a handkerchief,for showing..not for blowing!I want to thank Amazon again for offering it at almost half store price,and sending the order so quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a pretty doll!, February 21, 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I got this doll for Christmas. I am 9 years old and I take extra special care for this doll. I will start with the very few things that aren't that good about this doll.

1.Her hair is very fragile. But that can be fixed with some hardening hair spray. lift up each curl, making sure each one gets share:)

2. I recommended this for mature 8+. Her hair is a handful and if somebody under the age I put, they might want to take the doll's dress off, play with her hair or accidentally mess her up.

OK, that's all! Now for the good things!

She's very realistic, more realistic then the normal barbie I would say! Her dress and hair is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L! her feet are slightly more large then the plain barbie, not too big though. Her nails are painted red. She's very pretty to look at. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Princess Barbie as expected, December 30, 2009
By 
Chapman (Georgia USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I ordered this for my daughter not as a collectible but as a Barbie that she can play with. She loves the Barbie because of the hair, earrings and dress. My only complaint is that the one arm that's bent doesn't 'un'bend. Again, for most folks that are buying as a collectible, no big deal, but for a little girl that wants to change the clothes and such, the bent arm poses a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Holiday Barbies, March 31, 2010
= Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
This Barbie is a special addition to my NRFB collection. She is the only Barbie in my collection with rooted lashes (Holiday Barbie 2009 does not have rooted lashes). Also, she's the 20th anniversary Holiday Barbie, so that makes her extra special. I love the deatail in the doll, and her dress. She arrived at my door earlier this week, and she is still (and will forever be) in her beautiful window style box, so she can be viewed from the front and the sides. Even though it's not the Holidays, I enjoy displaying her on my desk :)

If you don't own this doll yet, you can still find her at a good price. I got mine for under $25.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not as fragile as you think, December 25, 2008
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I bought this for my sister. The doll is very beautiful and fun to look at it. It's not the most rugged thing in the world, but you could trust it with a child (10 years old) if you're apathetic about things like dangly earings and things like that getting lost. She comes with a stand and nearly impossible to put on hooker shoes.

She has a lot of details, she's very spark,y the dress is neat, and she comes with a stand. She has actual eyelashes, she has sparkly eyeshadow and big red lips and red nails, thin and pale, with snowflake decorations on the torso of her dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Doll. Admire don't play!, November 25, 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I am ten and though I didn't buy this yet, I am BEGGING my dad too. This doll is mainly to admire. The dress is so beautiful and my dad, who hates barbie dolls, says in inquisitive. My aunt says its beautiful and I would put it on my shelf and simply look at it. Playing with it would probably cost is damage, but I think just holding her and pretending she talks like most kids do wont do any real harm. I recommend this as any christmas present to any girl who is about my age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Barbie, January 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I brought the Holiday Barbie doll for my niece. I've been buying her one since she was born. They are never taken out of the boxes so I don't know how durable the toy is. My only dislike for the doll was the fake eye lashes they put on. I didn't like them at all. One eye of the doll they were all messed up and the othe eye they were good. But that could just be how they were put on. Other than that I thought the package was pretty as well as her dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sister collects Barbie's and was thrilled, January 19, 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
Bought this for a relative who is really picky about her Barbie's (she is 40) and she has been collecting since her very first one when she was a child. She was thrilled and noted that this Barbie had better (more realistic) proportions. Loved the dress and the face. I was very pleased to have found her another one she loved, and the price was good . SO was not having to fight others in the store near Christmas time to get it:-)
Thank you Amazon. com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No