20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not a toy, October 22, 2008
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I do recommend this for a collector, I do not recommend it for a child. First the dress cannot be shared with any modern barbie- it is too narrow, it does fit vintage barbies. The dress is NOT at all durable, in fact I am glueing it back together as I type. This Barbie is hard to dress for a child because of its bent arm. This is a beautiful Barbie, but being hard to dress and the fabric not lasting 7 days it is disappointing. I wish this was not sold by the toys and not marketed as a toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its to look at, December 6, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
My daughter is in the army now and 20 years old, she still insists on my getting her a holiday barbie each year for christmas. So that is what i do she has all of them and they are the most beautiful dolls i think there are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2008 Holiday Barbie, January 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
Happy New Year everyone..OK,I purchase Holiday Barbie for my daughter every year.Without giving up my age(NO way)..I will tell you that she collects them.There is no dress up,playin with the hair,we are way past that.The doll is gorgeous for collecting.
If my daughter were 6,just by looking at the doll.. I'd know its not for changing clothes,or any of that little girl play stuff.So buy it..admire it,just keep it in the box, wait till your child is old enough not to want to tear it apart and understand to appreciate her for her beauty. ..Like a handkerchief,for showing..not for blowing!I want to thank Amazon again for offering it at almost half store price,and sending the order so quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a pretty doll!, February 21, 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I got this doll for Christmas. I am 9 years old and I take extra special care for this doll. I will start with the very few things that aren't that good about this doll.

1.Her hair is very fragile. But that can be fixed with some hardening hair spray. lift up each curl, making sure each one gets share:)

2. I recommended this for mature 8+. Her hair is a handful and if somebody under the age I put, they might want to take the doll's dress off, play with her hair or accidentally mess her up.

OK, that's all! Now for the good things!

She's very realistic, more realistic then the normal barbie I would say! Her dress and hair is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L! her feet are slightly more large then the plain barbie, not too big though. Her nails are painted red. She's very pretty to look at. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Princess Barbie as expected, December 30, 2009
By 
Chapman (Georgia USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I ordered this for my daughter not as a collectible but as a Barbie that she can play with. She loves the Barbie because of the hair, earrings and dress. My only complaint is that the one arm that's bent doesn't 'un'bend. Again, for most folks that are buying as a collectible, no big deal, but for a little girl that wants to change the clothes and such, the bent arm poses a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, January 10, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
This is a very beautiful Barbie doll that any little girl would love. I'd rather save it for displaying rather than playing with since it's so beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Doll, February 27, 2014
By 
Foofsmom (Washington USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
I bought this doll for a friends little girl. Both her girls collect Barbie's so each year I look for special ones and I get a different one for each . Arrived on time (LOVE Amazon shipping) and packaged very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Barbie, January 16, 2014
By 
Joan (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
This was a gift for my great niece and she absolutely loved it. Christmas wouldnt be Christmas without her holiday Barbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
Bought this for my granddaughter last year. It arrived on time and product was as advertised. Would recommend it to anyone who has a granddaughter who loves Barbie dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gave to my two grandaughters, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holiday™ BarbieŽ Doll (Toy)
My two granddaughters wait every year for there Holiday Barbie's from Grandma.
They are always so special and beautiful collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No