6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll - not very durable!, April 2, 2006
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
My daughter received this doll for her 5th birthday. She was so excited because she has always wanted a Mermaid Barbie but I could never find one. This year with the Mermaidia movie released, her and I were both thrilled to see Mermaid barbies on the store shelves! She loves the movie too. She loves playing with this doll, especially in the bathtub where you can change her haircolor and "bodyart". The hair changes color easily but the body art takes a while to get it to full and bright color.

My only complaint about this doll is the tail. My daughter had this doll all of one day before the fin snapped off the tail. It was the end of the world for my daughter. The fin part of the tail is very poorly made! I ended up buying a new one for my daugther and she was been so very careful with that tail. So far it's lasted almost 2 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tail snaps off easily, December 9, 2005
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
while it is an attractive and unique design, my almost five year old was able to snap the tail off easily--two days after purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ~NEAT DOLL~, October 15, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
I LIKE THIS DOLL IT LOOKS VERY UNIQUE, AND IT LOOKS SO DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHER DOLLS AND I LIKE IT, I READ SOME OTHER KIDS REVIEWS IT SOUNDS LIKE SOME LITTLE 5 YEAR OLD BOYS WERE RATING THIS DOLL (LOL)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mermaidia, June 30, 2006
By 
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
My child absolutely went nuts when the box was opened. Received exactly as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mermaidia, October 19, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
Finaly some mermaids!! I'm a huge fan of fairytopias first mermaid dolls even if alot of people said the fin wouldn't stay all you had to do was push hard til you hear a "Pop" then turn. It seems matel made it easier for others by redisigning the tail. These look awesome mermaids are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW !, October 19, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
now, im a bratz fan. but when i saw this, this masterpiece, i stepped down for a bit. this is probably the best thing yet in fairytopia! it is mystical, the kind of thing everybody likes! it is beautiful piece of art! next i recommend them making centaurs! (half human half horse)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CANT WAIT, October 18, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
Finally some dolls that dont look like every other.These are so unique & artistic!I like the other 2 more but this one is fasinating to! Im getting all 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll, but doesn't work so great, August 16, 2006
By 
toyaholic "toyaholic" (Midlothian, VA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
Well, I am a bit disappointed with this doll. The water has to be ICY cold to get the hair & body art to change. I even had ice in some cold water and it still didn't work that well. I did find putting her on the central air vents made her change pretty quickly, but that kind of defeats the purpose of the doll. The body art fades quickly once taken out of the cold water too. That said, my daughter does still really like this doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shella is da bomb, February 12, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
Forget Merissa, Shella is the only choice for me when it comes to Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia dolls. Merissa is a punk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Shella Doll, January 7, 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shella Doll Barbie Fairytopia Mermaidia (Toy)
I love mermaids and I just added Shella to my collection of beautiful mermaid dolls. The color changing properties work great! Not a bad buy at all!! I love the Mermaidia line of dolls!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No