8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, September 14, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
The toy ia awsome. I love the fact that my 6 year old daughter can play with it an then pack it up to bring to Nana's house. I would have given it 5 stars but the clasp is a little flimsy and I think it will break soon. But it has already been used alot! Good to y for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, fun & portable, November 14, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
This portable playset is so cute! Having just received it for her birthday my daughter is having so much fun with it. The room is really cute, the bed flips over to become a tub and the whole thing folds up to be taken over to grandma's house for even more fun. And no stickers to apply!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Has a dorm room aesthetic, but has much to be desired, October 20, 2011
By 
Buriburi (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
I ordered this for my daughter's X-mas gift. I was interested in something that had two beds, and had more of an updated feel to it for her two Monster High dolls. Considering how expensive MH merchandise is, I was surprised to see that this Barbie toy cost as much as it does. I guess I should have realized this, but it seems that for any Mattel item, the rule of thumb is "If it looks like it's worth 'X' amount, you'll be paying at least ten extra."
When I first inspected the toy (I like to pre-assemble things for X-mas), I was shocked at how bare-bones it was, and was so disappointed, I would have sent it right back had I not managed to find the bags of fabric bedding, and plastic dinky stuff like the tea set. I thought, "well... this makes it a LITTLE more fun."
The actual housing for the toy is sturdy-when it's folded up, the toy is compact and I don't hear things banging about inside (that is, if you don't include the plastic bits that come extra like hanger and chair and whatnot), but the fold-out components are pretty flimsy. As shown in the picture, the room does not have a floor, so if you're unfolding this on carpet, or anything else less flat, the unfolded canopy bed is quite rickety and does not lay flat (that joint in the middle makes it flop about). The bed does not come down in one piece, but rather it is a made up of two pieces of thin plastic that fold up like an accordion. At least the plastic vanity at the end looks nice. When looking at the picture, I didn't even realize that the second bed/bathtub was too short to fit a normal, Barbie-sized doll, and needed a thin, fold-out plastic sheet so that the bed would be long enough to fit a doll on it. There is no locking mechanism to keep the bathtub/bed from flipping over and over, except for that rickety flap.
The 'bedding' is just some thin pieces of fabric, I guess I was somewhat expecting something with with a bit more fill to it, but they're really just some scraps of nylon.
Another disappointment is that the only real "storage" in the toy is the shallow wardrobe with a peg inside of it. At least the set of plastic trinkets includes a hanger. There is room inside the wardrobe for perhaps one shirt on that hanger. The wardrobe has molded drawers beneath it that do not open, and the bedside table has molded drawers that do not open. For forty dollars, the LEAST they could have done is make furniture with drawers that open, especially considering how big the furniture is here-there is enough space that those drawers could have held Barbie-sized shoes, and some folded garments. Urgh>:(.
Basically, what is here would be forgivable it didn't cost so much, and had local retailers been displaying this toy for inspection, I wouldn't have ordered it. It's a shame that there are so few choices for beds for 12" dolls out there, and this will probably be cheaper next year.
Nevertheless, I like this much better than the Dream Vacation Home (for one, it has two beds), and it has a little extra to make it stand out from the Monster High beds (the Dead-Tired Clawdeen came with two bunk beds, but at least this toy has a whole room with it-come to think of it, why doesn't THIS come with a doll??), and it is MUCH cheaper than getting any kind of "Dream Home" for 12" dolls. It has the feel of a dorm room, which is what I really wanted for the Monster High dolls, and the bathtub is a nice touch as you can't find anything outside of a dream house that has a bathtub. The important thing is that I know my daughter will love it as it looks like a real bedroom, has a bath, and she's been wanting a place for her dolls to 'sleep' since we got them.
*sigh* I really should have made them sleeping bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES IT!!, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
MY GRAND DAUGHTER IS ALMOST 4 YEARS OLD GOING ON 14 :-)
I AM PRETTY SURE SHE IS A PRINCESS....

MY SON SAYS SHE LOVES PLAYING WITH THE PRINCESS CHARM SCHOOL
FOR HOURS AT A TIME!
I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE THAT HAS A LITTLE PRINCESS ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but has tiny pieces, July 28, 2012
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
Good toy. i like it. i like the beds and one flips over to be a bath. It has a little tea set. not reccomended for kids who put things in their mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK..., July 23, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
This toy was number one on my 6 year old's wish list last Christmas. She played with it right away on Christmas morning (6 months ago) and then maybe about 5 times since then. My 3 year old actually pulls it out more often. Most of the time it sits in the back of the closet. All of the pieces are supposed to fit back in it to fold up nicely but it is awfully hard to get everything in it just right so that it snaps closed, especially for a 6 year old. It is not worth $40 or the $35 that I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As expected, price a little high, but consistent, April 3, 2012
By 
Dizou "books are my escape" (Dearborn Heights, MI United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
I am always a bit surprised how much these types of toys cost for what you receive, but our almost 5 year old has enjoyed this very much. It has traveled with us and made countless trips up and down the stairs. It is still in one piece. Our daughter truly enjoys this Barbie Charm School edition and provides for hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy with a reasonable price!, February 11, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
Good toy for little girls and when my sister saw it she just loved it! Dont make a mistake of not buying it! It is truly nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute Barbie set, January 31, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
Product is durable and is cute for the whole Charm School set. My daughter loved it and when plays with her barbies tends to use it to travel her barbies around from home to grandmas or friends. Nice addition to a Barbie collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such fun!, December 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Charm School Princess Playset (Toy)
My granddaughter had this as her first choice from Santa Claus. She thinks it even nicer than she thought it would be. It is very elegant and fun to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No