25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful addition to the LOTRs series, November 16, 2004
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
I just got mine (and sent them out as presents at this price!). The doll is stunning. I really loved the pair put out last year from Return of the King, but the addition of Galadriel and Legolas really complete the set. She is stunning, almost shimmers with her Faery quality. The stretch mess gown really seems light as if made of Elven material. Frankly, the picture of Amazon is displaying falls way short of showing how beautiful this doll is. Galadriel is just beautiful, so I would advise grabbing this one up while supplies last. Will make a wonderful birthday or Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, February 17, 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
She is well done. This is a fun collectable for people who love the movies. The pictures do not do her justice. She is throughly enjoyable. Beautiful dolls like Galadriel are what this hobby is all about. Even if you do just one or two new dolls each year, this is one to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning. A must for LOTR and Barbie fans., January 6, 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
Barbie is very fair in the image of Galadriel that Cate Blanchett should be delighted to have this doll made for the character she created.

She is ethereal, and brings the quality of fairyland with her in her white soft and flowing gown. She has an air of magic about her, and this is perfect for introducing children to the imagination of J.R.R. Tolkien and reading, not just watching the movies. Her elven ears are covered by her hair, but they add to the charm of this beautiful doll.

This is a stunning addition for the Lord of the Ring doll collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, March 16, 2005
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
This is a beatiful Doll to portay the movie, This doll is very elegant, And very Modest, This doll Is great for an Collector or an Fan of the Lord of the Rings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, December 18, 2004
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
If you're a Lord of the Rings fan, I suggest you pick this up. The doll is very beautiful and her dress is also incredibly made. It is a collectible, which is worth every cent in my opinion. Galadriel is a character in the Lord of the Rings. This doll looks a lot like her, unlike some of the other ones I've seen (like Legolas.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a beautiful doll, December 30, 2006
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
I don't actually own this doll myself, but one of my neighbors does. She showed it to me and I was amazed. This Galadriel doll is one of the prettiest Barbies I have ever seen, along with the other LOTR Barbies. I'm hoping to get one of my own someday. I hope I get one for my Birthday that's coming up in a few weeks because all of the LOTR dolls are so pretty and detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Galadriel Barbie, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
Was in great shape and got here in time for Christmas. I have always liked the quality of the Mattel Barbies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Doll, October 28, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
What a beautiful doll, this is what a collectable movie reproduction barbie doll should look like! I had seen this doll in the stores years ago and because of funds I was unable to purchase it. I am so glad that I am now able to get it. I am thinking of buying a second one just to be able to remove her and display her with the rest of my lovely barbies! But this one will stay in the package!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie is beautiful as Galadriel, August 5, 2007
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
My boyfriend bought this for me as a birthday present and I LOVE it! I am a little old to be collection barbies, but I can't help myself. Mattel did an absolutely wonderful job making barbie look almost exactly like Cate Blanchett's character from LOTR. I love this barbie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, August 26, 2005
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie as Galadriel in Lord of the Rings (Toy)
Because of the price, I assumed this doll would be much nicer than it was. It was very run-of-the-mill; a real disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No