2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for Horse Lovers, October 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my kindergartener. She loves horses. She is enjoying having this book read to her, but it won't be long and she will be able to read it herself. The pictures are very colorful. My preschooler also loves the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter LOVES it!, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My daughter is learning to read. She loves horses, pink things, and Barbies. This book was perfect for a small girl that loves horses, pink things, and Barbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute book, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Ordered for my niece to go with her new Barbie horse for Christmas. she loved it all. She is 5 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful story for beginning readers, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Children really dislike the simple word pattern books they are provided at school and this causes them to think they don't like reading. for young girls, the Barbie emerging reader books will turn this around. Many sight words, a few challenging words, good repetition of words throughout the story and wonderful pictures. And what could be better than for young girls than a story about horses and always a happy ending. Buy the series and watch your child's reading blossom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Go Barbie!, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I have three girls and am constantly looking for books they will enjoy but has a message I want them to read. Barbie books generally fit the bill.

Barbie: Horse Show Champ is no exception. The language in this story is vey simple (more simple than other Step Into Reading Barbie books). Barbie works hard and participates in a competition. Tawny (the horse), knocks over one of the bars and Barbie doesn't get first prize. BUT she is proud of herself and of Tawny.

Thank you, Matel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Horse Show Camp book., April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My 8 year old grand daughter loved reading this book because she loves horses. Great story and easy and fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good Choice, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I selected this book for a granddaughter who is beginning to read. She likes the book, and is able to read it herself and is requested to read it to her younger sister also. It was a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved them, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
bought these for Christmas for grand daughter age 5. She loves the books and her Mom now has another book to add to her home school program of reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect enticement to read, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
This made a great addition to the Barbie gift for my granddaughters. They grabbed the book before the doll! Yeah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable book! Perfect for any horse rider, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie: Horse Show Champ (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
So cute! My little horse rider adores this book. She's in first grade and it's super easy for her to read. She has read it over and over and continues viewing the pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No