9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Twist on Barbie Playtime, January 4, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
I purchased this for my 6 year old daughter. She loves dress-up toys, but isn't old enough to enjoy the fashion design toys/options for older kids. This product is just right for a younger child.

PRO: All they need to do is add the ribbon, bows glitter etc. & they can feel like they got to personalize the dresses.

CON: The stickers that come with this product are plain stupid for dress design. I just told my daughter that they were for her sticker book, not for the dresses.

Tip: Use fabric glue to attach the ribbon & bows so they will stay put.

How to Improve the Product: The manufacturer should scrap the stickers & add a few more design elements, like different shaped bows, rhinestone &/or lace appliques etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I had fun with it!, January 13, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
As others have noted it is ridiculous how few Barbie outfits one can buy these days. They have more at Toys r us and Walmart than are currently on Amazon, and some of them come with slammin' shoes- so it is nice this exists because you get a lot of dresses, but no shoes. My daughter decorated one dress and then got bored, but she is almost 4 and so probably too young for this toy, but the dresses get worn. The funny part is that my mom and I had more fun decorating the dresses than she did, we decorated the others with the cute trims etc. but secured them with a few stitches so they would stay better, although the glue is pretty strong. The stickers also stay on pretty well, my daughter liked that more. So we liked playing with it and my daughter likes the dresses, so everyone wins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
My daughter likes being able to make dresses of her choice. She very much likes the creativity this toy allows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars better glue, January 16, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
My Daughter enjoyed and still is design cloths for her dolls' I am disappointed they give you a very poor glue' I had to go out and buy a good fabric glue the stuff they sent could not be used;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Fashion Designer very nice, December 27, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
I found this to be a unique toy. 1st of all - these days it's impossible to find Barbie clothes. You have to buy the doll to get a new outfit for her. So much for going green. Almost as bad as cellphones. Anyway, toys that stimulate creativity are always a good choice in my book. Could not find this toy in store so thanks Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, February 20, 2012
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
Absolutely frustrating and a complete waste of money. The glue doesn't hold any of the embellishments and the stickers fall right off. Even if the glue did hold, it's not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
Got this for my granddaughter's birthday, and she really liked it. She likes to design clothes and had a good time with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars its ok, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
my daughter had fun dressing her dolls up, stickers are temporary, i think its worth about half of what i paid for it, but my kid is happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
For the price this is a great gift idea. My daughter loves to pretend she is a fashion designer and she just loved this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun for fashion lovers., January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Be a Fashion Designer (Toy)
My 10 year old daughter and I had a lot of fun decorating dresses together for her barbies. This comes with many accessories and several dresses to make your own designs come true. Very easy to decorate and the best part is that those sticky fabrics or borders with tapes will stick and won't come off easily, except those shiny plastic flowers/stars. Those plastic ones do come off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No