10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Ride!, September 9, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter who when she rode it for the first time had the biggest smile I think she'd ever given. As far as the build quality of this it is very decent! The battery drains very quickly however but at least it's a rechargeable battery and it DOES come with one. The really hard part of this car was putting on the thousand decals it comes with it. I felt like an expert car detailer by the time I was done but the decals are very thick and strong allowing you to make many mistakes and corrections. Be careful not to put them on too quick as you are sure to get air bubbles and creases as you place the decals around several curves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute, September 21, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
Bought 2 of them for our twin 2 y/o girls. My twins are a tad on the smaller side but they fit on these perfect with plenty of rm to grow. Their 3 y/o brother fits in it as well. My husband put both of them together in about an hr, stickers are hard to put on without having bubbles in areas. They are adorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable Beetle, February 4, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
My husband and i got this for our year in a half daughter and she just loves it. she doesn't steer the car very well (to be expected) but she does love to open and slam the door shut and its very durable. i had trouble putting it together even with the few pieces i had to put together and the stickers are TERRIBLE to put on. I ended up ripping some trying to get air bubbles out and re sticking over and over agian, but my daughter doesn't mine. Really cute! i would recommened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 2 year old!, September 30, 2012
By 
TxMom "MJ" (Kingsville, Texas) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
We bought this car for my 2 year old for her birthday. Surprisingly, the car was super easy to assemble. Like other reviewers have said, its all the decals that are a pain! Functionality of this car is perfect for my 2 year old. It's very durable (she runs it into walls and furniture all the time) and easy for her to control with the two buttons for forward and reverse. I also think the power level is perfect for a 2-3 year old. You can't get going so fast that you hurt yourself running into things but it doesn't go too slow where it is not fun either. It's small enough that we keep it in the house but we have taken it outside for a few rides as well. The car does come with the battery and charger and we have found the battery to last a very decent amount of time. I will say the battery lasts much longer in the house than when we ride outside. Overall, the parents are pleased with the purchase and our 2 year old is even more pleased, she LOVES her car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great car, August 7, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
My daughter loves this car. We received it in perfect condition, the windshield sticker was hard to put on but the car itself is great. It's small enough to where I can keep it in the house and the forward/reverse buttons are easy enough for my just turned 2 year old to push on her own. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a first electric car for their little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set of wheels!, June 12, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
I been eying this car since I saw it at Target last year but decided to hold out until my daughter was old enough. She's now two and a half and I decided to take the plunge and purchase it. It came within the 2 days (thank you prime membership!) and I was SHOCKED to see how big the car was! Assembly was easy enough and I know that you're suppose to charge the battery for 18 hours but after about 20 minutes on the charger it was ready to go! Like another reviewer, I too feel like I should be hired by Volkswagen to detail their cars! The stickers were hard to stick on and you will have a lot of air bubbles so I finally just handed over the rest of the stickers for my daughter to stick to her hearts' content. It's a sturdy little car considering how that she hasn't really gotten the steering and driving down so she tends to crash into the walls a lot. I would definitely recommend this car. Just take into consideration that it is a big car and you have to have a "parking space" for it. Other then that, I foresee my daughter having tons of fun in the years to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fun Fun, August 24, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
I got this for my goddaughter for her 2nd birthday, which is not until November. I put it together and have it under a sheet, but every time she comes over she pulls the sheet off and gets into it. She is a little to short to drive it, but she still has a few months to grow. Even though she loves when I push her around in it. I believe she will have a blast once she can drive herself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Car fits the purpose, June 9, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
My daughter turns two this month and I just couldn't find a more befitting car for a girl of her age and size. At the moment she's stuck in the care and just won't leave it. And the car is doing well too. Good buy overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
My daughter recieved this on her 2nd birthday. She has played with her car non stop. It was fairly easy to put together. The best part about the car is that the battery has lasted forever. We have yet to charge the battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink vw beetle power wheel, April 21, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Volkswagen Beetle (Toy)
LOVE love this toy!! The price is right, battery lasts and lasts! Cute as can be!! The ONLY issue I had was putting the stickers on..but even with a few bubbles it's adorable! Highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No