6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Closest to Asian Barbie You Can Get, July 22, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
This is about the closest to a Asian Barbie you can get on the market for a normal priced Barbie. Me and my wife have scoured the internet to find some kind of Asian Barbie for our daughters, whom by the way happen to be 3/4 Filipino. This was the most reasonably priced one we found. We have found other models of an Asian Barbie but your talking collector wanted money of 50-500 dollars for a doll, cause they were limited ran, and discontinued. I have to say her eyes are semi-slanted in a sense you can say she is a Asian Barbie. Overall the quality is what you would expect from Barbie Mattel, its durable, its beautiful, and most of all its loved by our daughters. The price is right at the moment, so I suggest if you plan on buying one for your daughters whether they are Asian or not, now would be the time, cause down the road they will sell for tons like most other Asian Barbies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pretty oriental model muse doll, May 14, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
i wanted an asian model doll to model my kimonos. she is very pretty. love her makeup. 5 stars. she is more prettier than some of the other asian dolls. i love her baby doll face and eyemakeup and slanted eyes. red lips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Asian faced Barbie Basic, March 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
This is one of the muse Barbie Basic dolls. For the price, she is a great value, she has Asian facial features, a long black ponytail. She's one of my favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super glam Barbie, January 20, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
This is by far the most beautiful, exotic looking of the Barbie basic original line. Even better than the picture on the back of the box and that cannot be said of the several of them I have bought. The make up is stunning, very sophisticated for a Barbie. Glad I purchased her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy to find this!, December 26, 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
I am very happy to find this doll! I am an asian Barbie doll collector, and have been very disappointed that there haven't been ANY asian barbies in stores. To see this one, makes me feel happy that the Asian race race being represented. If I had a daughter, I would want her to play with Asian only dolls, because they would look like her. I grew up playing with Caucasian Barbies, and being asian, it isn't good for a young girl's self image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Asian Barbie is Beautiful!, March 8, 2013
By 
M.A.I.D. (Riverview, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
My daughter is 1/2 Filipina and 1/2 Slovak with dark hair and dark eyes. She has started asking about our culture and why she has brown hair and tanned skin and not blue hair and blue eyes like most of her Disney Princess dolls and Barbies. Therefore, for her 6th birthday, I've made it my mission to find her Asian dolls that she can relate to more. This Asian Barbie is just perfect! I know she's going to love it! I absolutely recommend this doll (If you can find it.)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing quality, December 23, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
Dolls dress was ripped when it arrived. I would not use amazon again. Imagine giving a gift to then find out from the child it was damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great doll, August 22, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
This is a beautiful, unique doll. Her hair is incredibly silky and realistic, and her makeup is flawless. The expression on her face and little black dress completes her so well. I highly recommend this if you are a collector, like myself. Just be prepared that her right arm is permanently bent, and her feet are accustomed to the shoes she comes with (left shoe left foot, right shoe right foot--different from most Barbie dolls). I am very happy with my purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice Barbie!, July 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
Very nice Barbie! My daughter was very happy to receive it as a gift for birthday!
She loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars glamorous gal, March 5, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Basics Model #05 (Toy)
This is one of the first dolls in the Basic Black collection I bought ,not only is she beautiful but very glamourous with her raven hair,the dress leaves little to be desired, but this doll with other barbie fashions is very lovely.I would definitely recommend her for your collection if beauty and glamour are important to you,wouldn't buy for childs play though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No